Cefiro Club

nlexis said:
TT on for me. C u guys on 2th Apr..

Ong-san, thanks for the info..just got the brake caliper fixed...seems that the rotor warped abit oredi...i bought the caliper from the chop shop at RM150. So unfortunate..coz went thru flood water near Sultan Ismail...and problem started to appear

Looks like I'm going to look for rotor pretty soon
i reckon A32's rotors r really weak...they warped easily and dont last long. i think its due to the facts the car its too heavy for them to perform...

probably by upgrading to 4 pots r the best solution. however, its not easy to get those in good conditions...thats the prob...

Upcoming TT:
Date: 2nd April 2006
Time: 2.00pm onwards
Attn:
1) Ong
2) Dream
3) nlexis
4)
5)

Yaya. I agree...On certain speed can feel the brake pad rubbing against the rotor. Sigh!!!must ask my Klang Chop shop friends to look for the 4 pot brake system liao. Heard I need to upgrade my wheelset as well to fit in the 4 pot..Dunno if it is true or not?

Any ideas, guys?

nlexis said:
Yaya. I agree...On certain speed can feel the brake pad rubbing against the rotor. Sigh!!!must ask my Klang Chop shop friends to look for the 4 pot brake system liao. Heard I need to upgrade my wheelset as well to fit in the 4 pot..Dunno if it is true or not?

Any ideas, guys?
yes mate...by changin to 4 pot..u will need at least 17" rims with the right offset..+30 to clear it...

some reminder...by having 4 pot, ur FC will increase as the pressure on the brake its much more greater than ur single pot...my suggestion...go for 2 pot found in 3.0...like mine...

Hi guys

At last I'm back from Tawau, Sabah. Suprisingly in Tawau I only saw 1 Cefiro A32.!! hahaha maybe they all prefer to drive 4x4.... Some have really good body kits on the new Hilux Vigo ... from Thailand ...

Miss my ride for the past 1 week. Hope to meet u guys next week during TT. Hopefully i can bring my buddy along .. new cefiro member

Upcoming TT:
Attn:
1) Ong
2) Dream
3) nlexis
4) cgui
5)

ong-san,
wow, bro, u really very helpful lar.. many thanks..

if i buy a 3.0L Brougham can downgrade it to either 2.0 or 2.5L? how and wat is the process and cost? i hope i didnt interrupt u guys converstation here.. Do reply me in PM if u feel it is more comfortable for u.. :)

dream.tent,
bro, i did search in Motor Trader, but most of the cars are from KL.. me JBrian.. :(

DC! said:
ong-san,

if i buy a 3.0L Brougham can downgrade it to either 2.0 or 2.5L? how and wat is the process and cost? i hope i didnt interrupt u guys converstation here.. Do reply me in PM if u feel it is more comfortable for u.. :)

dream.tent,
bro, i did search in Motor Trader, but most of the cars are from KL.. me JBrian.. :(
dc..no prob...small matter.

get the VQ25DE halfcut (2nd gen) with bodyparts...around rm5k...installation rm1k++...if includes oils + belts is around rm1.5k...
u can sell ur 3.0 engine + g/box for around rm2k++...then spare original bumper/headlamps/bodyparts which can sell if have buyers..

puspakom inspection only rm40.00...however, if u ask runner to do it, extra rm100 to rm200...its much easier coz they will fail ur brake for sure.

cgui said:
Hi guys

At last I'm back from Tawau, Sabah. Suprisingly in Tawau I only saw 1 Cefiro A32.!! hahaha maybe they all prefer to drive 4x4.... Some have really good body kits on the new Hilux Vigo ... from Thailand ...

Miss my ride for the past 1 week. Hope to meet u guys next week during TT. Hopefully i can bring my buddy along .. new cefiro member

Upcoming TT:
Attn:
1) Ong
2) Dream
3) nlexis
4) cgui
5)
cgui...bring out ur bimmer next TT la...:evil:

dear feilos...espcially A32 feilos...anyone wanna get APEX'i S-Flow muffler? im selling mine...plug n play for A32...suitable for 2.0 and 3.0
pm me if u r interested...upgrading again...:evil:

http://www.zerotohundred.com/newforums/showthread.php?p=1198233#post1198233

DC! said:
ong-san,

dream.tent,

DC.... If u really want to find an A32 in JB I can recommedn you my best freind. He has a sjop at Jalan Kebun Teh. I work in JB for sime time, I knew this guy for some time, very trustworthy friend. And I bought my A32 from him as well. Are u interested??

kwangwey said:
DC.... If u really want to find an A32 in JB I can recommedn you my best freind. He has a sjop at Jalan Kebun Teh. I work in JB for sime time, I knew this guy for some time, very trustworthy friend. And I bought my A32 from him as well. Are u interested??

bro,
nice to hear that u're from JB too.. I've added you into my MSN, hope can msn with u for more details when u're online..

my MSN is: [email protected]

you guys can add me into ur list too, anytime.. :X-:

ongteckweng said:
Upcoming TT:
Attn:
1) Ong
2) Dream
3) nlexis
4)
5)

Count me in :shades_smile:

Asia's 2nd Overland Family Expedition is back!

Hi guys, just to spread around, pls help to disseminate if u can, :D

Event : Asia's 2nd Overland Family Expedition 2006
Date : 27th May - 5th June 2006

We will be crossing borders by convoy from KL-Bangkok-Cambodia.

Details are http://www.apragroup.com/images/Overlandflier_color.jpg

To know who is the organiser, click here

Let me know if you are interested. Call me at 016 2054088.

Thanks!
Andy

ongteckweng said:
paiseh nlexis...have to "pai san" back in tanjung malim...
then rush back to celebrate mom's bday...
hi guys

since this weekend alot of ppl going for "cheng meng" then we call the TT off lar .. postpone to next week ... i'll be going for cheng meng also on saturday ..

newly joined member

Hi just join the club i own a A32 cefiro 2.0 looking for the front fog lights kindly assist me where to get it. Hi guys u can join me in all activities going its a wonderful car to drive
My name is Siva 28 yrs, contact no 016 2083384

Thanks hope 2 meet up wth club members soon:regular_smile: