Cefiro Club

2006 Cefiro Club Dyno event

Now, i think the best will be doing it on Saturday. Weekdays most of us can't make it loh.
So we now have:
21st Jan (Joey, .....your name)
28th Jan (Joey, .....your name)
4th Feb (Joey, .....your name)
11th Feb (Joey, .....your name)
18th Feb (Joey, .....your name)

So guys, Vote.

dream.tent said:
Now, i think the best will be doing it on Saturday. Weekdays most of us can't make it loh.
So we now have:
21st Jan (Joey, .....your name)
28th Jan (Joey, .....your name)
4th Feb (Joey, .....your name)
11th Feb (Joey, .....your name)
18th Feb (Joey, .....your name)

So guys, Vote.

I vote for 4th Feb 2006

abargh, brougham rear light for rm450! its good deal mate. change the bumper as well la...rm500++ for brand new...:evil:

dream...i ll vote for 11th or 18th Feb...cheers

ongteckweng said:
abargh, brougham rear light for rm450! its good deal mate. change the bumper as well la...rm500++ for brand new...:evil:

dream...i ll vote for 11th or 18th Feb...cheers

has anyone here ever saw 3.0 cefiro uses brougham rear light that covers the plate no place. I saw one while I was driving in puchong, so at one glance it looks nice but close up I really dont know.

to cover the plate no place it needed to be soldered via plastic solder once if I do this there is no turning back

changing the bumper could be an option but I just install the rear skirt about a month ago only need to spend somemore lor take out the skirt put back at the new bumper paint job... etc :cry_smile:

Please help!!!!

abargh said:
has anyone here ever saw 3.0 cefiro uses brougham rear light that covers the plate no place. I saw one while I was driving in puchong, so at one glance it looks nice but close up I really dont know.

to cover the plate no place it needed to be soldered via plastic solder once if I do this there is no turning back

changing the bumper could be an option but I just install the rear skirt about a month ago only need to spend somemore lor take out the skirt put back at the new bumper paint job... etc :cry_smile:

Please help!!!!
well..the rear skirts cant fit into brougham's rear bumper. so think u will need to keep the bumper if u want the skirt.

anyway, i think it will b really "not nice" if u decided to custom the rear...just use the original and custom ur bumper (ie: cover the plate hole)

Hey guys, i'm back! Seems here are so happening! So busy when reach CNY~! God Damn it! Just wanna inform that i just sold my BROKE ENGINE VQ30. That fella still want my engine even is badly injured on block and gearbox. I sold him for RM 1,000.00 without any wiring and ECU. Just a kosong engine. Beside, what i thought is our VQ engine is still useful even is broke on casket and gear box. Just wanna inform to those VQ Buddy!!!!

Ong, i add you to my MSN contact list lioa....don't mind hor? :P My email address is [email protected]

See you guys around, my journey is just on half way!

cgui said:
wah ... where did u get the quote man? replace 1/2 cut 2.5 only 6K huh? this is after trade in engine or just engine only...?

but as wat Ong san said it doesnt cost that much ... i'm also interested in replacing my 3.0 to 2.5 .. road tax too expensive lar

I got a customer told me he can settle the 3.0 road tax from 3.0 to 2.0. Without change your engine. Just pay your road tax for 2.0 cc but your car power is 3.0 cc. Cost you around 5 k, pay once only. Interested to give it a try?:shades_smile:

Sorimachi said:
Hey guys, i'm back! Seems here are so happening! So busy when reach CNY~! God Damn it! Just wanna inform that i just sold my BROKE ENGINE VQ30. That fella still want my engine even is badly injured on block and gearbox. I sold him for RM 1,000.00 without any wiring and ECU. Just a kosong engine. Beside, what i thought is our VQ engine is still useful even is broke on casket and gear box. Just wanna inform to those VQ Buddy!!!!

Ong, i add you to my MSN contact list lioa....don't mind hor? :P My email address is [email protected]

See you guys around, my journey is just on half way!
sorimachi...long time no hear hor...anyway, rm1k for gearbox + broken engine? well, gearbox alone u can sell for rm1.8k wor....

so, any news from ur friend? the chop shop fellow? :smile:

msn...no prob...will check 2night.

s-f-r, hi...welcome. do u mean wing door? dont think its practical for 4-drs saloon to have LSD...but check motortrader, theres a shop custom wing doors. cheers

yeah maybe i look kinda weird, but ? hey? everything have it's first time right?

maybe i gonna put the lsd infront and a suicide door on the back. heh

a lottttttt of cash gonna flow........ :hahaha: :hahaha:

sir-fear-row said:
yeah maybe i look kinda weird, but ? hey? everything have it's first time right?

maybe i gonna put the lsd infront and a suicide door on the back. heh

a lottttttt of cash gonna flow........ :hahaha: :hahaha:
sfr...goin for show car instead of drift machine?? :evil:

Sorimachi said:
I got a customer told me he can settle the 3.0 road tax from 3.0 to 2.0. Without change your engine. Just pay your road tax for 2.0 cc but your car power is 3.0 cc. Cost you around 5 k, pay once only. Interested to give it a try?:shades_smile:
hey man .. really or not? pay 5K then pay only for 2.0 engine road tax? PM me more details .. am interested leh....

Howdy guys..so sorry..have been really busy again with tons of presentation. Sigh!!!the rain did spoilt the gathering..but at least can catch up and chit-chat...

Maybe we should do another gathering again. If weekend, and i'm in town..i will surely join..Also, on the Dyno..count me in and let me know when..Oh yeah, Ong, please do gimme the local of the shop you mentioned, the ones that i can get the 3M mat.

nlexis said:
Howdy guys..so sorry..have been really busy again with tons of presentation. Sigh!!!the rain did spoilt the gathering..but at least can catch up and chit-chat...

Maybe we should do another gathering again. If weekend, and i'm in town..i will surely join..Also, on the Dyno..count me in and let me know when..Oh yeah, Ong, please do gimme the local of the shop you mentioned, the ones that i can get the 3M mat.

dont have the no but its located in Jln Kepong. give me a ring if u wanna go there. can give u direction...:smile:

however, if u know the sawmills in Jln Kepong, then u r in the right direction. the 2 famous sawmill in Jln Kepong, Aik Bee and Ong Kian Teck sawmills...the shop is located between Aik Bee n OKT...its a 4-storey shoplots....name is SPL Acc Shop. theres another 1, Shih Hino Acc Shop...also sellin the mate but not 3M...but equally good quality. however, i dont think u will get the price i got coz its special for member...:smile:...market price is rm150 for cefiro...cheers

sir-fear-row said:
hehe i know you gonna said that...

bukan apa... just like the look....

tq.
sfr....for looks, must put full VIP bodykits and at least 18" rims!!! :evil:

then twin mufflers....full dark tinting...sure looks awesome.

ongteckweng said:
sfr....for looks, must put full VIP bodykits and at least 18" rims!!! :evil:

then twin mufflers....full dark tinting...sure looks awesome.

HAHA

devil in disguise hehehe

like the idea too...

ongteckweng said:
sorimachi...long time no hear hor...anyway, rm1k for gearbox + broken engine? well, gearbox alone u can sell for rm1.8k wor....

so, any news from ur friend? the chop shop fellow? :smile:

I mean the whole engine la, including gearbox!!! Sold for RM 1 k. Actually my engine totally condemn lioa.....can't repair it any more unless for the con-rod and piston, injector, throttle & some other things.

Yeah, he came back lioa but the Contena still on the way! As he came back last few weeks, he told me many things didn't really throw back to here because of less people demand here. He told me next time he will bring back as what i told.