Cefiro Club

manccell...thanks mate...:D very happy now...this project almost finish. just lack some ICE...have to wait for that...oh yeah..and UNICHIP!! :D

nlexis, small matter. no prob...anyway, wonder why my drive shaft cover so cheap...maybe imitation...but glad u probs r solved. hopefully can join us next TT...

dream...agree with u...im goin after VIP style...so will put back the brougham grille. about the kuku part, complaint to Tom la...

joe...i wanna keep the black grille le...unless im in need of money...:D

cgui...tqtq...:D

Fabulous ICE

David,

Heard you need some good ICE...

Need some ideas??

Find it here...

http://www.autoshow.permaisuri.com/Content/Autoshow.asp?AutoID=20040209185129

:biggrin: :biggrin: :biggrin:

RachelAgl said:
David,

Heard you need some good ICE...

Need some ideas??

Find it here...

http://www.autoshow.permaisuri.com/Content/Autoshow.asp?AutoID=20040209185129

:biggrin: :biggrin: :biggrin:
bobby...im tryin to save up for that..mostly Alpine stuffs...like my wife's kenari...
but not to the extend of the pics u showed...how the hell im goin to seat inside the car with
those subs pumping like earthquake...:D:D

Field Report

Today, RS Impression tunned they show car for Next month.
a BMW 520i with a Toyota 2.5Turbo motor.
Original settings, 300BHP at 6kRPM.
Targetting 380BHP at today's tunning.

Check out the sweet engine!

wah lan eh ... a E34 with a Supra engine huh? these guys really know how to mod .. i've seen some sarawak guys also doing the same by on an E30 ..

anyway ... to all of u guys .. Happy New YEAR!!!! how was the celebration yesterday?

Happy new year. Use Maxis Colour SMS to spice up your SMS! compose a sms to your friends....greet them whatever you wish, then send to them by adding 0/1 behind their phone number.
(add 0, they will get decorated SMS, add 1, they will get decorated MMS)

The BMW finally gets 345BHP! The 2.5liter inline 6 motor is actually from a Soarer.

a bimmer with Jap hearts? :D never my cup of tea...bimmer is bimmer. once u replace them with a jap heart, it will never b the same...

dream, 345hp on the wheel? damn....

anyway, happy new year...i know its a bit late...but went back to ipoh on sat (my wife's hometown) no net access...

Yup! Bimmer with Jap heart. From the sound and if not looking under the hood, it's great! The owner wanted to buy a Jaq for transplant too! coming soon once this 520i is done. Go get Hypertune Mag Jan edition. This Red monster will be in there! 345BHP on wheel!!! no kidding.

hey guys happy new year...
how's everyone doing?
having a good start?
just went up genting the other day..
i understeered :( almost went into the mountain lol, managed to brake n turn off
phew!.
anyway anyone planning for next gathering?

dream...its true. 345bhp on the wheels r no kid stuffs. im sure it eats wiralution for breakfast, stock evos/wrxs for lunch and 530iD/E270CDi for dinner...:D :D

0123...have to b careful coz remember stock A32/A33's suspension suck big time...peace mate

yeah, any plan for next gathering? this sunday maybe? :D

0123 said:
how's everyone doing?
having a good start?
i understeered :( almost went into the mountain lol, managed to brake n turn off
phew!.
yeah man .. better drive careful especially on genting road. u don't wanna crash there man.... if u dun get hurt .. u'll have a hard time (& an expensive 1 too) to get a tow truck up there....

as Ong San said .. A33 suspension sucks big time .. also brakes r not good enough ... unless u mod yr ride lar .. hehehe ... anyway drive carefully .. i've seen too many accidents (workshops taking scene of accident pictures) ... & its not a good picture ..

cgui said:
yeah man .. better drive careful especially on genting road. u don't wanna crash there man.... if u dun get hurt .. u'll have a hard time (& an expensive 1 too) to get a tow truck up there....

as Ong San said .. A33 suspension sucks big time .. also brakes r not good enough ... unless u mod yr ride lar .. hehehe ... anyway drive carefully .. i've seen too many accidents (workshops taking scene of accident pictures) ... & its not a good picture ..
hey cgui...hows ur baby goin? dont just take good care of ur baby...wifey also must take care 1...:D

!!! Achtung !!!

0123 said:
how's everyone doing?
having a good start?
i understeered almost went into the mountain lol, managed to brake n turn off
phew!.

Achtung!!! little brother......Understeer while down hill is deadly....if you brake, your wheel just lock and continue to go in straight line till you kiss the wall.
Next time this happen, force your gearbox down to L if you have to!

ongteckweng said:
dream...its true. 345bhp on the wheels r no kid stuffs. im sure it eats wiralution for breakfast, stock evos/wrxs for lunch and 530iD/E270CDi for dinner...:D :D

0123...have to b careful coz remember stock A32/A33's suspension suck big time...peace mate

yeah, any plan for next gathering? this sunday maybe? :D

Yeap!! it's a crazy horse!
Imagine, 345BHP on wheel, with 20% lost, at the crank shalf is pumping out 410BHP!!!! mindwhooping!

I also learn that Automatic gearbox can't give you accurate Dyno and even so, the lost at wheel it even greater! VQ30DE is pumping 218BHP, on wheel should be 170BHP...but i'm getting 148BHP only. Maybe i'll do it again this weekend to double confirm.
But according to my friend, driving the car can feel the horses kicking...just funny it doesn't show on the Dyno.

cgui said:

Yeah bro, share a bit of joy here. How's baby CGui doing? hhhhh

Hi Ong,

I asked the mechanic and he mentioned that there are other cheaper alternatives, OEM and made in Japan. Can be used but they are not durable though...the ones I bought (original, i guess) had a NDK or something that starts wit N...but has a Nissan Logo at the sidewall as well. I did a comparison with the old pair...and they are the same. Also, they come with tubes of grease.