Cefiro Club

Home Again!

Hi guys! I am home now...

Every thing doesn't seem right after my 3 weeks absent....

My lap top will go off any time...virus?? battery problem?? connection problem?/...I don't know??...
...that's why I can't log in for 3 days after I reached home....hope it will stay long enough this time for me to finish my message...

About my ride,....also some thing is wrong....
...saw some scatches on the rear bumper...my sis-in-law was driving my wife around during my absence,...but she did not say anything about scatching onto something or other cars...
...hope those scatches can be polished away without respraying...

Was cruising slowly to-nite and heard some "aeroplane" sound from the front wheel...not really obvious that I have to off the CD player n air-con to really catch the sound...
...I don't know whether it was already there after my rim/tyre change or it just appear during my absence...
It can be the sound from the tyre,rims,...or worst scenario would be my front bearing is asking for money!!
Have to send for checking tomorrow....hope no big problem and no need to replace the bearing....

Reset my tyre pressure to 28 psi front n 27 rear and the ride seems very much better than before...was really bumpy after the tyre change,and guess what??...the tyre shop worker put 30 psi all round,...that's why I was having a real bumpy ride especially on my way to Hartamas the other day along the Nilai/KLIA highway... :mad:
Anyone tried less than 27 psi before??...

RachelAgl said:
Hi guys! I am home now...

Every thing doesn't seem right after my 3 weeks absent....

My lap top will go off any time...virus?? battery problem?? connection problem?/...I don't know??...
...that's why I can't log in for 3 days after I reached home....hope it will stay long enough this time for me to finish my message...

About my ride,....also some thing is wrong....
...saw some scatches on the rear bumper...my sis-in-law was driving my wife around during my absence,...but she did not say anything about scatching onto something or other cars...
...hope those scatches can be polished away without respraying...

Was cruising slowly to-nite and heard some "aeroplane" sound from the front wheel...not really obvious that I have to off the CD player n air-con to really catch the sound...
...I don't know whether it was already there after my rim/tyre change or it just appear during my absence...
It can be the sound from the tyre,rims,...or worst scenario would be my front bearing is asking for money!!
Have to send for checking tomorrow....hope no big problem and no need to replace the bearing....

Reset my tyre pressure to 28 psi front n 27 rear and the ride seems very much better than before...was really bumpy after the tyre change,and guess what??...the tyre shop worker put 30 psi all round,...that's why I was having a real bumpy ride especially on my way to Hartamas the other day along the Nilai/KLIA highway... :mad:
Anyone tried less than 27 psi before??...
hey bobby...welcome back...
hows ur work? :D up to ur expectation?

anyway, if its a minor 1, yeah...polishin should do the trick. but bcoz its made of rubber, any intermediate or deep scatches will need repainting. good luck to u...well, u cant blame them (ur sis-in-law) coz A33 its really huge..:D

as for the tyres pressure..yes, u will have a comfortable ride with 27psi but...u risk ur tyres wear out unevenly. with low pressure, ur side tyres will be on more pressure. i was on 35psi front n 33 back..but its really nice to drive but not to seat in..
for long lasting tyres, use at least 32psi front and 30 rear(if no excess baggage) and rotate ur tyres every 5,000km
bear in mind our feilos front r heavy...:D

Sigh... I've been so bloody inactive lately... My sister gave birth to a baby boy... I fall sick for almost 4 days... and now i'm still cough and flu and still haven't recover yet... christmas eve planned to celebrate with my gf... but half way through around 9pm, too sick cannot tahan and i have to go home and suffer... crap.... argh.....

what the hell is wrong with the weather lately?!! early morning and afternoon hot hot then rain... or rain in the morning then very hot in the afternoon... rain hot rain hot... makes me sick... god dammit !!!

i feel so uncomfortable for the past 3 weeks, i knew i was going to fall sick but just dunno when... finally... last week all kinds of sickness one shot come: flu, sore-throat, cough, fever, throat infection, phlagm, body ache, headache... whatever.... x(

just my piece of advice, drink more water and eat more vitamin C... prevention is better than cure man... or it'll make your life shitty...

So... what has this feilo club been up to lately?! doing great???!!!

Sorry Joe... was unable to find out the price for the paint job and so forth... didn't know that you really such a hurry... Me fault... the next time you come out yum cha with me i belanja... ok?

Hope everything goes find with your skirtings...
Sorry again Joe...

cwkm said:
Sorry Joe... was unable to find out the price for the paint job and so forth... didn't know that you really such a hurry... Me fault... the next time you come out yum cha with me i belanja... ok?

Hope everything goes find with your skirtings...
Sorry again Joe...

no need sorry ma! take good care of your health la.
if i got time i go ur shop visit u la.

Thanks joe... for being considerate. not only u can come to visit me, at night also can go out yum cha ma... ;)

ongteckweng said:
hey bobby...welcome back...
hows ur work? :D up to ur expectation?

anyway, if its a minor 1, yeah...polishin should do the trick. but bcoz its made of rubber, any intermediate or deep scatches will need repainting. good luck to u...well, u cant blame them (ur sis-in-law) coz A33 its really huge..:D

as for the tyres pressure..yes, u will have a comfortable ride with 27psi but...u risk ur tyres wear out unevenly. with low pressure, ur side tyres will be on more pressure. i was on 35psi front n 33 back..but its really nice to drive but not to seat in..
for long lasting tyres, use at least 32psi front and 30 rear(if no excess baggage) and rotate ur tyres every 5,000km
bear in mind our feilos front r heavy...:D

My trip was not up to expectation...only a small gain for 2 months of my car instalment... :frown:
...will have to be more hard working after chinese new year...

The scratches on the bumper got polished away with Super 99 polish...the sound from the front is confirmed to be from the tyre...the thread pattern and harder tyres created the sound which were not heard from my previous yokohama aspec...
...and my lap-top is working as usual...**touch wood**... :biggrin: :biggrin:

so everything is back on track right now...

Looking forward to a better year 2006....for everyone as well.... :tee:

My new year wish : A Peacefull n Safe World!!

RachelAgl said:
My trip was not up to expectation...only a small gain for 2 months of my car instalment... :frown:
...will have to be more hard working after chinese new year...

The scratches on the bumper got polished away with Super 99 polish...the sound from the front is confirmed to be from the tyre...the thread pattern and harder tyres created the sound which were not heard from my previous yokohama aspec...
...and my lap-top is working as usual...**touch wood**... :biggrin: :biggrin:

so everything is back on track right now...

Looking forward to a better year 2006....for everyone as well.... :tee:

My new year wish : A Peacefull n Safe World!!
bobby...its okla...give n take mah. nowadays, economy is so bad, everyone is happy if they r not on the red. :(

anyway, cant compare ur yokos with ur 18"...so have to bear with it la..:D

btw, just got my car today from paint shop...nice n shining Alpine White...:D very good workmanship. worth every cents i paid.

oh yeah...Happy New Year to everyone...wishing world peace n yeah, safe world...:cheers:

manccell...not really cool la...:smile:
so-so only...but its nice n clean now. moreover, its much cooler than
dark blue coz it reflect heats...

heres some pics:
http://i4.photobucket.com/albums/y142/ongteckweng/632fbc44.jpg
http://i4.photobucket.com/albums/y142/ongteckweng/2296a1b4.jpg
http://i4.photobucket.com/albums/y142/ongteckweng/96a997e6.jpg
http://i4.photobucket.com/albums/y142/ongteckweng/f62cce10.jpg
http://i4.photobucket.com/albums/y142/ongteckweng/6838c048.jpg
http://i4.photobucket.com/albums/y142/ongteckweng/edaeadfd.jpg

anyway, which grille is nicer ahh? the 1st pic or the 2nd pic?? pls give some comment. cheers..

ongteckweng said:
manccell...not really cool la...:smile:
so-so only...but its nice n clean now. moreover, its much cooler than
dark blue coz it reflect heats...

heres some pics:
http://i4.photobucket.com/albums/y142/ongteckweng/Picture16.jpg
http://i4.photobucket.com/albums/y142/ongteckweng/Picture30.jpg
http://i4.photobucket.com/albums/y142/ongteckweng/Cefiro001.jpg
http://i4.photobucket.com/albums/y142/ongteckweng/Cefiro004.jpg
http://i4.photobucket.com/albums/y142/ongteckweng/Cefiro005.jpg

anyway, which grille is nicer ahh? the 1st pic or the 2nd pic?? pls give some comment. cheers..

1st is better....for VIP look.... :cool: :cool:

Ongteckweng

You are mistaken...
Sport rims
white paintwork
Bodykit
Boot lip
HID's
JDM headlights

All very cool. :cool:

As for the grille
Brougham = classy
Black = sporty
I personally prefer the classy VIP look.

RachelAgl said:
1st is better....for VIP look.... :cool: :cool:

definatly the VIP grill suits ur car la! so that u can GIVE AWAY the black grille to me ma. am i right HOHOHOHOHOHOHOH
:dancing2:

Howdy folks...greetings!!!so sorry, I was not able to be online for a long time. Swap company three months back..and have been really busy travelling.

Ong,
Thanks for the help with the direction to the chop shop near selayang. Ya mate, they do have some good Nissan stuffs.

Oh yeah, I decided to buy the ori Nissan parts, cost me RM125 for the side mirror and RM160 per piece for the driveshaft cover. All in all, the repair came up to RM513 incl workmanship...better than TCES lor.

If got gathering, I would love to join...

wah lan eh !!!! damn cun man !!!! drooling looking at yr car oredi ... i dunno lar .. i personally feel it looks better with the black grille ...

Yakuza car must have VIP looks! Sporty will not go with Feilo...it's not in the blood.