Cefiro Club

JoeBlack said:
:tee: Hey guys i have now joined this site whats up?
I have a A31 cefiro n/a but now putting ina mine's tuned n/a Rb20 DE engine any one has any advice?
hi joe...welcome...why not put rb20det?? :D

cgui said:
the rear spoiler looks nice man .. is it in black in color? too bad can't spend some $$$ this month .. or not i would want it .. wife going to deliver this few days .. so there will be a ton of money to be spent ...

joey .. hey .. hard working making baby huh? ... all the best man .. put extra effort onto it ..

Ya man...baby cost a lot! have to start thinking about buying things....wife visit to doctors and spend on wife's medical thingi... not easy.

Just got back from a making baby trip. (Phuket and BKK) if things goes well, should be a father next year.. hhh

You only use OD off if you want to downshift from 4th to 3rd gear if you are travelling at highspeed and wanted to overtake. Should always keep OD for Feilo cause we rarely encounter this problem of lack of power to overtake.

(Like you shift from 5th to 4th to potong some kuku in the highway if you driving manual car)

Snow is actually asking the gear box to engage high torgue more. Lock differential gear too.
THis will prevent slip while driving on snow. Like a 4x4 car going to muddy road. You have all the low end torgue but not speed! Don't drag high RPM with snow on! will injurt your transmission.

Power mode is to increase the transmission sensitivity to your throttle. A little bit of throttle, the transmission will kick down. For active driving. I find that we feilo don't need that. Will cause high FC. I rather go for smooth acceleration and potong the ku ku from behind and let then see no tail lights and smell no smoke...hahahaha

JoeBlack said:
:tee: Hey guys i have now joined this site whats up?
I have a A31 cefiro n/a but now putting ina mine's tuned n/a Rb20 DE engine any one has any advice?

Wow! welcome first..

How did you find a Mine's Tunned RB20? What's the power rating like?
I once drove Altima using SD20DE already crazy like hell...
RB20 can be older but with new engine management from Mines....another story..

Is it tunned with new CAM and crank shalf? I bet Mines would push the DE engine to a much higher RPM to get more BHP out from the inline 6 motor!

Mightyjoe said:
driving @ high speed with OD off will cause the gearbox to spoil. just imagine u driving a manual car and speeding all the way using the 3rd gear. it is powerful but cant get fast.

Snow mode: the transmission shift at lower engine revolutions (lower vehicle speed), a silent and comfortable ride can be enjoyed.

Power mode: the transmission may always shift in highier engine revolution (highier vehicle speed), you can obtain powerful acceleration in passing or climbing.

Just as my thought too because the auto tranmision is so sensitive and can't support for the high touge! That;s why my previous gearbox was spoil loh...... :frown:

dream.tent said:
You only use OD off if you want to downshift from 4th to 3rd gear if you are travelling at highspeed and wanted to overtake. Should always keep OD for Feilo cause we rarely encounter this problem of lack of power to overtake.

(Like you shift from 5th to 4th to potong some kuku in the highway if you driving manual car)

Snow is actually asking the gear box to engage high torgue more. Lock differential gear too.
THis will prevent slip while driving on snow. Like a 4x4 car going to muddy road. You have all the low end torgue but not speed! Don't drag high RPM with snow on! will injurt your transmission.

Power mode is to increase the transmission sensitivity to your throttle. A little bit of throttle, the transmission will kick down. For active driving. I find that we feilo don't need that. Will cause high FC. I rather go for smooth acceleration and potong the ku ku from behind and let then see no tail lights and smell no smoke...hahahaha

Hahahaa.....thanks! Sometimes when i full throttled it, i mean push full acceleration, i saw my rpm went to 6500(while wanna potong) . It's so horror because scared one day my gearbox was totally condemn. Any idea?

dream.tent said:
potong the ku ku from behind and let then see no tail lights and smell no smoke...hahahaha

hey brother dream i like u la. very funny. let them see no light n smell no smoke h o ho ho.

but mine is 2.0 only leh.. dunno if can do that.

so far i only tried to bully 318 perdana n waja only ho hoho

but once awhile i buli kenari n kacil! not that i want. bcoz they r really a damn KUKU

cheers! :tee:

TQ David Andy and Calvin

I just installed my new 17" rim on my ride.
u guys see see can or not. i think need to lower abit gua.
i oledi bought the skirts from david but no budget to pasang leh. wait another 2 months lo.

thanks for david andy and calvin for helping me ah

Mightyjoe said:
I just installed my new 17" rim on my ride.
u guys see see can or not. i think need to lower abit gua.
i oledi bought the skirts from david but no budget to pasang leh. wait another 2 months lo.

thanks for david andy and calvin for helping me ah
joe...no prob mate...anytime
ur ride now looks wicked but need to do some mod...lowering ur ride a bit...:D
but the rims its good le...very smart...
im sure andy gave u a good price ehh...
join us for TT next time okie...also post some pics after u have the skirting on n painted....cheers

ongteckweng said:
joe...no prob mate...anytime
ur ride now looks wicked but need to do some mod...lowering ur ride a bit...:D
but the rims its good le...very smart...
im sure andy gave u a good price ehh...
join us for TT next time okie...also post some pics after u have the skirting on n painted....cheers

ya woooo , need to lower leh.... dunno where can do it and how much it cost woo

the rim came with only 3 caps lack 1. so i decided not to put them on. so theres a hole in the middle wo...

andy gave me reasonable price lo. but too bad the tyres left only 50%. its a yokohama advan series 235/45/17

Don't mention it... helping is not a big deal... but gaining trust and making new friends are forever... xD

Joe...your ride is cool... David is right... need some lowering and skirting and your ride will be even more cool !

cheers mate!!!

Mightyjoe said:
ya woooo , need to lower leh.... dunno where can do it and how much it cost woo

the rim came with only 3 caps lack 1. so i decided not to put them on. so theres a hole in the middle wo...

andy gave me reasonable price lo. but too bad the tyres left only 50%. its a yokohama advant series 235/45/17
the rims is a 2-piece type...so for the price, its really cheap le...without the cap also ok....

anyway, dependin on ur budget. u can get Eibach prokit for around rm1000 or get other brands around rm600++...anyway, u can always look for Andy if u need tires.

Original Posted by Sorimachi
Hahahaa.....thanks! Sometimes when i full throttled it, i mean push full acceleration, i saw my rpm went to 6500(while wanna potong) . It's so horror because scared one day my gearbox was totally condemn. Any idea?
sorimachi...at this rate...i doubt ur gearbox can tahan another year...
but i like ur spirit...treat auto like manual...like viking! :viking::D

ongteckweng said:

once a while, i also drive like this wor..... have to behave myself already....

i dont know this will hurt our gearbox..... :frown:

ongteckweng said:
the rims is a 2-piece type...so for the price, its really cheap le...without the cap also ok....

anyway, dependin on ur budget. u can get Eibach prokit for around rm1000 or get other brands around rm600++...anyway, u can always look for Andy if u need tires.

what u means by 2 pcs type rim?

what is eibach prokit? lowerd spring only?

thanks.

vk9 said:
once a while, i also drive like this wor..... have to behave myself already....

i dont know this will hurt our gearbox..... :frown:
vk...auto gearbox r diff from manual. they r not for draggin purpose.
but its ok if u do it once in a while provided u change ur gear oil every 20,000km to 30,000km max! try using motul fully syn ATF oil and u will c a diff.

anyway, a 2 pcs rim is contructed by using 2 separate parts. usually the 1st part will the the rim itself. the 2nd part usually r the face. most common way is to screw them together like joe's rim. thats why u can c all the nuts around the rims.

vk9 said:
what u means by 2 pcs type rim?

what is eibach prokit? lowerd spring only?

thanks.
oh...eibach prokit is a sport spring. it is one of the most comfortable spring available in the market. usually lowering ur ride between 1" to 1 1/2"...

Seems very quiet ah! no one online mah?
Just got back from Singapore yesterday. Drove there and testing my new FC.
Manage to get 0.15/KM (aggressive throttle)

Apart from the jam to seremban, KL to Tuas in 3hous.. I remember i did better once when i drove the Volvo 850. But FC sure higher then 0.15 la...

Average speed about 160/KM after Seremban area and getting faster after batu pahat.
This trip to Singapore with my wife...160 is so smooth on the stretch in Johor that she didn't complain! My first trip to the south with my TEIN. Love the handling....stick to the road only.
Max i went is about 190/km. (Still going strong....but don't want to push, My tires are not in good shape, will need to change liao)

dream.tent said:
Seems very quiet ah! no one online mah?
Just got back from Singapore yesterday. Drove there and testing my new FC.
Manage to get 0.15/KM (aggressive throttle)

Apart from the jam to seremban, KL to Tuas in 3hous.. I remember i did better once when i drove the Volvo 850. But FC sure higher then 0.15 la...

Average speed about 160/KM after Seremban area and getting faster after batu pahat.
This trip to Singapore with my wife...160 is so smooth on the stretch in Johor that she didn't complain! My first trip to the south with my TEIN. Love the handling....stick to the road only.
Max i went is about 190/km. (Still going strong....but don't want to push, My tires are not in good shape, will need to change liao)
dream...when u r goin to change to 18"??? :D
even our new member, Migthyjoe also has 17"...

anyway, 0.15/km on h/ways is not bad considerin u r doin 150-160km/h...looks like ur MAP ECU really works wonder...

ongteckweng said:

Aiks, this is my 1st car is AUTO ma......you can't blame me wor.....Then, what should i do leh? teach a bit ler....coz i don't know how to take care of auto gearbox ar....but for the manual, you can ask me.....i'm expert on it! Sometimes when i really wanna take over that car ar, it's so hard ler.......so i need to push full lor.