Cefiro Club

Hi Sorimachi....
I've been driving Auto cars since 1992, first car was Manual.
I know what you mean when you say you need more power when overtaking.
To cut all the story about how Auto gear box decide when to kick down or down shift..
A simple way to go about without touching the OD on/off or pulling the gear knob down to L2....
When you are cruising....once you want to overtake, you lift your foot from the throttle and floor it. This signal the gear box that you want a down shift.
Sometimes, you slowly push the throttle down even to the end, the gear box don't react. This is the time you need to lift your foot and down again.

ongteckweng said:
dream...when u r goin to change to 18"??? :D
even our new member, Migthyjoe also has 17"...

anyway, 0.15/km on h/ways is not bad considerin u r doin 150-160km/h...looks like ur MAP ECU really works wonder...

Hhh, you are so good. I will continue to search for a set of good 18"!
Somehow, good deals are hard to come by.
hhh

Sorimachi said:
Aiks, this is my 1st car is AUTO ma......you can't blame me wor.....Then, what should i do leh? teach a bit ler....coz i don't know how to take care of auto gearbox ar....but for the manual, you can ask me.....i'm expert on it! Sometimes when i really wanna take over that car ar, it's so hard ler.......so i need to push full lor.
sorimachi...what dream said its true. this feilo is my 1st auto car. only have it for 6 months, so im not expect in auto as well. but when u wanna overtake, instead of downshift and turn off the OD, push the pedal then lift it and then floor it again. u will feel some difference.

dream...i will bring u to my friend's place la...they just move to a new place. having promotion....have few new 18" from Japan! :D

ongteckweng said:
sorimachi...what dream said its true. this feilo is my 1st auto car. only have it for 6 months, so im not expect in auto as well. but when u wanna overtake, instead of downshift and turn off the OD, push the pedal then lift it and then floor it again. u will feel some difference.

dream...i will bring u to my friend's place la...they just move to a new place. having promotion....have few new 18" from Japan! :D

dream.tent said:
Hi Sorimachi....
I've been driving Auto cars since 1992, first car was Manual.
I know what you mean when you say you need more power when overtaking.
To cut all the story about how Auto gear box decide when to kick down or down shift..
A simple way to go about without touching the OD on/off or pulling the gear knob down to L2....
When you are cruising....once you want to overtake, you lift your foot from the throttle and floor it. This signal the gear box that you want a down shift.
Sometimes, you slowly push the throttle down even to the end, the gear box don't react. This is the time you need to lift your foot and down again.

Thanks guys for your concern but i didn't touching the OD or shift to L2 when overtaking, i just simply floor it only. That's why i trying to tell you guys. When i full acceleration, without touching the OD and L2, it's automatically shift my gear down to 2 sometimes 3 and the RPM went to 5500 - 6500. It's not usual for me...........

Yesterday one of my buddy call me from Japan, he told me a lots of things about his place, environment and the stuff he have. He said mostly is A32 cars come and throw. Added he want me to have the rear Mirror with wiper some more. The auto cruise chair, rim and a lots...........What do you think guys? :tee:

This happens like very often? you have your power mode turn on?
Do you feel the lack of power when you hear the engine rev?
Where i'm going is that, it is possible that the gearbox is slipping. Like clutches giving way on a manual gearbox.. this happens alot in Perdana.
Actually the auto gearbox sensing torgue vs speed. If you have enough torgue, it will not kick down.
I most obvious case is, from standstill, you press the throttle and the engine rev to 4~5k but the car not really moving.

Sorimachi said:
Yesterday one of my buddy call me from Japan, he told me a lots of things about his place, environment and the stuff he have. He said mostly is A32 cars come and throw. Added he want me to have the rear Mirror with wiper some more. The auto cruise chair, rim and a lots...........What do you think guys? :tee:

Having someone over there and get the work done is always a good move.
I think you all A32 owner can start to work on a list and sign up.
Can get Sorimachi's friend to snap photo and attached to the list.
Then you all can share the shipment.
I'm sure someone will want a VQ25 half cut...some will want the rear cut with rear windscreen + wiper.

Sorimachi said:
Thanks guys for your concern but i didn't touching the OD or shift to L2 when overtaking, i just simply floor it only. That's why i trying to tell you guys. When i full acceleration, without touching the OD and L2, it's automatically shift my gear down to 2 sometimes 3 and the RPM went to 5500 - 6500. It's not usual for me...........

sorimachi...what else ur friend has? how about chrome handle...not outside 1...the indoor 1...i also dont mind rear windscreen with wiper. by any chance he has the wood base auto-knob and steering wheel? :D

sell to us cheap cheap instead of throw it away. im sure theres a lot of A32 owner like me would love to get those things...

ongteckweng said:
sorimachi...what else ur friend has? how about chrome handle...not outside 1...the indoor 1...i also dont mind rear windscreen with wiper. by any chance he has the wood base auto-knob and steering wheel? :D

sell to us cheap cheap instead of throw it away. im sure theres a lot of A32 owner like me would love to get those things...
wah .. all planning to upgrade their cars again huh?

ongteckweng said:

thanks guys... i learn a lots from your posting about the auto box... next time will have to be very gentle to her already... :biggrin:

ong.. got any picture or not? i am interested in rims lah.....

guys.. how to increase traction for our feilou?

yesterday was raining heavily... driving up a hotel lobby which is about 45 degree uphill... stop in the middle of upgoing hill (cos other car blocking the way).... after that press the accelerator and want to continue going up... the wheel spins... drop gear to L2 also no help. at the end have to reverse down the hill and redo it again....

any advise? (fyi, my tyres are new wor)

thanks.

I would suggest left foot braking in this case! Maintain RPM at about 1.5k and left foot braking. slowly release and let your car go..
I think it best if you have the SNOW option for more traction, but if you don't, this left foot braking should do the trick.

ongteckweng said:

Hahahahaa, is my pleasure to help you all guys.....but i need to wait till he came back 1st. Mouth to mouth is useless because not yet see those things. Just wait until next week. :wink: I also want the Rear Widescreen and autocruise chair too. By the way, the crystal lamp i took already(in the phone) and the front crystal lamp(black base)!!!!

dream.tent said:
I would suggest left foot braking in this case! Maintain RPM at about 1.5k and left foot braking. slowly release and let your car go..
I think it best if you have the SNOW option for more traction, but if you don't, this left foot braking should do the trick.
the other best way is to actually turn yr steering wheel left & right to get more traction. similar technic that 4x4 guys use when their offroading

vk...what kind of design u r looking for?? im actually sellin mine...interested? will give u a special price la...hahaha

and yeah...try engage the SNOW button.

sorimachi...pls do left something for us...:D dont sapu hampalang ahh...:D :cheers:
wheres ur friends place?
btw, what do u mean by autocruise chair? electronic chair izzit??

cgui...better dont log in to zth until ur wife has given birth coz too many devils here..:D

ongteckweng said:
vk...what kind of design u r looking for?? im actually sellin mine...interested? will give u a special price la...hahaha

and yeah...try engage the SNOW button.

sorimachi...pls do left something for us...:D dont sapu hampalang ahh...:D :cheers:
wheres ur friends place?

cgui...better dont log in to zth until ur wife has given birth coz too many devils here..:D

i turn my steering left and right... dont help... quite embrassing.. luckily no ccar behind.

mine dont have the snow button leh.... only power button...

i am not sure what rims design i want but must me shining type lor...... and somemore budget very tight mah...

ongteckweng said:
wheres ur friends place?

yeah the electronic chair loh......not call it autocruise meh? Electronic chair sounds like inside the JAIL execution ELECTRONIC CHAIR like that......."DIN YI" i'm sure you don't want to sit that kind of chair once in your life?hahahahhaaaa......

I'm sure will left something for you all because budget limit.Unleast he give me, that's different story..... :biggrin: :tongue:

Hello fellow feilo brothers... xD haha just would like to ask for recommendations on what kinda brake pads for my single pot stock brakes.... =.=" hehehehe

i want those which doesn't give any screetching sounds... burnt smell that easily... and doesn't give too much brake dust... hahaha

what brand and where to get? =D

vk9 said:
i turn my steering left and right... dont help... quite embrassing.. luckily no ccar behind.

mine dont have the snow button leh.... only power button...

i am not sure what rims design i want but must me shining type lor...... and somemore budget very tight mah...
could it be ur clutch slips? anyway, maybe u can check online and c what kind of designs u prefer....bling bling no prob. :D

sorimachi, do let us know when the stocks r here...

hey cwkm...why dont u go for EBC? its really good and stands high temp. however, not too sure about the pricing but my fren is sellin them. the shop is in Tmn Paramount, PJ...Dream been there and got the Pipercross.

by the way...anyone lookin for K&N Drop In filters for Cefiro? my friend has new stocks...very good price..:D