Cefiro Club

cgui said:
i dunno lar .. but i heard from my spare part friend that chop shop crystal rear lamps r kinda hard to get these days ....
cgui...got...u need to know wher to find...hehe
but it wont be cheap lor...

better get new set...rm1300 a pair nia...those chop shop's 1 condition arent really good...need to polish the plastic coz most of them r yellowish...

the hardest to find its the smoked 1...selling rm1k a pair!!!

bobby...saw in motortrader some is offering bodykits for A33...ready made!!
good news for u!

RM- -, "97" year convert to "2000" year brougham style and VIP look, pls call Planet Car, Call 016-222 1132 (Loc. Puchong)

http://www.motortrader.com.my/images/db_images/sd13575a.jpg

ongteckweng said:
and here is the front...dont really like it thou...

http://i29.photobucket.com/albums/c261/edvin160/ed001.jpg

Ong.. I think its the angle while taking the photo, must be like m45 degress, then maybe look ok. Most of the car , if snap the picture like that will kill the look .:regular_smile:

kwangwey said:
But the front light, look like kena punch, cos look like swollen though
maybe it lost some bloody fight...:biggrin:

anyway, for me...if i ever to custom bodykits...i want it to be simple coz as a daily drive, dont want to be too crazy...

Yup....Same thinking.

If going for VVIP looks, Blink Blink rim and body kit...most importantly, the adjustable chassis height has to be in too!

Else, Sai Hei. Good for look and can't drive at all.

Kawan Kawan, Mari Mari.....

Tomorrow 7th May, let have a simple & casual TT session at Hartamas Mamak next to Seoul Out Cafe.
1300hours

Feilo:
1, OngSan
2, Dream

ok guys..im updatin my phone book for all cefiro members...pls put in ur no if its not listed...thanks

abargh 0122987640
rachelagl 0126297171
cwkm 0162220775
cgui 0123096037
farizaziz 0122072929
gary 0122907796
nlexis 0162113332
lawcc 0123953839
manccell 0193505984
migthyjoe 0197533411
peterliew 0129858377
siva 0162083384
wah chai 0123878368
dreametent 0123786633
ongteckweng 0192828198
kwangwey 0197577718
mra32 0126796121

new member:
cefiromaniac
rival

Time to update ourselves again.

:shades_smile:

Check out the attached Excel file.
Please fill up your details and post it back in. I'll keep track of the document.

dream.tent said:
:shades_smile:

Check out the attached Excel file.
Please fill up your details and post it back in. I'll keep track of the document.

Yo bro how to post it back I dunno lar :confused_smile:

ongteckweng said:
and here is the front...dont really like it thou...

http://i29.photobucket.com/albums/c261/edvin160/ed001.jpg

Not my taste,...both front n rear lips....
I like something simple n practical....the spoiler is the one I am looking for....

Thanks for the tel no. for the body kits....will contact them later....busy these days so can't spare time for my car....

BTW, just came back from Kelantan.....was driving thru' Bentong,Raub,K.Lipis n Gua Musang.....started to feel the lack of power in my ride very much!!...always have to switch back to 2nd or 3rd gear for over taking n climbing some not-so steep roads...
....really want to up-grade to bigger engine,...VQ25DE maybe, if can't get A33 half cut ... VQ25 easier to find.....what say you,David??

....I think I have to buy half cut also then tranfer everything.....but sayang my engine n gear box,etc still very new.... hai ya!!....undecided now...:confused_smile:

bobby...using 18" of course the power will decrease...use back 16", prob solved...:biggrin:...

yes, VQ25DE is easier to find but u need to mod the mounting...r u willing?
its almost impossible to find a33 front cut coz they say its for export to middle east countries. much more better price there...

another solution...get the supercharger kit from US...they have it for VQ series engine...

so, coming for TT?

Hi guy,

just found this page hope can help

http://www.nissan-cefiro.info/

update:

Kawan Kawan, Mari Mari.....

Tomorrow 7th May, let have a simple & casual TT session at Hartamas Mamak next to Seoul Out Cafe.
1300hours

Feilo:
1, OngSan
2, Dream

ongteckweng said:
ok guys..im updatin my phone book for all cefiro members...pls put in ur no if its not listed...thanks

abargh 0122987640
rachelagl 0126297171
cwkm 0162220775
cgui 0123096037
farizaziz 0122072929
gary 0122907796
nlexis 0162113332
lawcc 0123953839
manccell 0193505984
migthyjoe 0197533411
peterliew 0129858377
siva 0162083384
wah chai 0123878368
dreametent 0123786633
ongteckweng 0192828198
kwangwey 0197577718
mra32 0126796121

new member:
cefiromaniac
rival

rival = 012 7222 883:embaressed_smile:

ongteckweng said:
bobby...using 18" of course the power will decrease...use back 16", prob solved...:biggrin:...

its almost impossible to find a33 front cut coz they say its for export to middle east countries. much more better price there...

another solution...get the supercharger kit from US...they have it for VQ series engine...

so, coming for TT?

hello
whats up guys. been a long time hehe
very busy with studies..
anyway supercharger the last time i was searching for it was around $3k USD
so around 10k wor somemore shipment etc...
i'm not sure now la hehe XD
anyway i'm searchnig for VQ25DET lol seems very hard to find haha

ongteckweng said:

so, coming for TT?

No way I would change back to 16"....nowadays if I see any A33 with OEM rims, I will start to imagine how my ride looks like with the stock rims....they is no backward way after up-grading,you know better than i do...

I dont know how difficult for mod the mounting,...if minor mod without much cutting here n there, i think it's OK....let me do some thinking n enquiry first... :regular_smile:

I think I cannot make it for the TT...reason no. 1...still tired after returning fr Kelantan,...2. ...I have some problem with my auto gear shift...I cannot shift fr the "P" position down to move the car... I need to use a sharp object to pork into the "gear shift release" button to move...
...don't know what's wrong n can only get it check by Monday....hope it'ssome minor problems with the switch connected to the foot brakes...really very "Fan"...:angry_smile:

Also after the problem, I check all my lub oil n realised that my engine oil was below the "low" level mark!!!....according to my mechanic fren,the oil evaporated bcos I am using 0w-50 oil which is very thin...
...Imagine I was driving fr Kelantan with so low engine oil,...and I was travelling as fast as > 160km/h!!!....hope nothing's wrong with my engine....:sad_smile:

It was also my mistake that I did not check the oil level bcos I was TOO confident that my engine will not MAKAN engine oil...
...so a reminder for all feilos....if you are using 0W or 5W oil, check your oil level regularly even you engine is good n no "makan minyak hitam" problem....

So,...have to see you guys another time,...SORRY!!!

0123...tot u MIA liow...:biggrin:

bobby...why wanna use such thin oil? i recommend 10w-50 Q8 fully syn. its good enough for our feilo...
i understand ur feeling...there is no reverse gear once u have 18"...:evil:

anyway, i think dream forget about the TT...went there n waited for 15mins...no one came. try to call him also no answer....so decided to go back @ 1.30pm...sorry for those who came n didnt c us...

ongteckweng said:
0123...tot u MIA liow...:biggrin:

bobby...why wanna use such thin oil? i recommend 10w-50 Q8 fully syn. its good enough for our feilo...
i understand ur feeling...there is no reverse gear once u have 18"...:evil:

anyway, i think dream forget about the TT...went there n waited for 15mins...no one came. try to call him also no answer....so decided to go back @ 1.30pm...sorry for those who came n didnt c us...

Yes, I was not aware of the oil grade when I bought it (Castrol SLX), it seems it will make the engine lighter for better power....
...bought Castrol RS which is 10W-50 for my next oil change,...guess there should be no problem...:regular_smile: