Cefiro Brougham 30g

ongteckweng said:
for er60...u can get 215/60/16 for rm240...standard size would b 215/55/16 which is around rm230...so its not much diff really...

vk9..its proven already...hehe

I bought my Yokohama Aspec (215/55/16) for RM340 each...
...I like the soft n quiet feel...but the thread wear out very fast...

Tyre shop friend told me Michelin MXV8 also good tyre...

I heard that those tyres selling cheap in Klang are actually from Indonesia and quality not so good...don't know how far it's true??

Still considering to take a set of 18" Ray rims...Rm2800...don't know how much the tyres will cost me...
...Rm2000 - Rm 2500?...maybe... :frown: :frown:

David,...any jalan for cheap n good tyres??

RachelAgl said:
I bought my Yokohama Aspec (215/55/16) for RM340 each...
...I like the soft n quiet feel...but the thread wear out very fast...

Tyre shop friend told me Michelin MXV8 also good tyre...

I heard that those tyres selling cheap in Klang are actually from Indonesia and quality not so good...don't know how far it's true??

Still considering to take a set of 18" Ray rims...Rm2800...don't know how much the tyres will cost me...
...Rm2000 - Rm 2500?...maybe... :frown: :frown:

David,...any jalan for cheap n good tyres??
yes mate...2nd hand used...my fren in sunway has a lot of these tyres. some r really new (made in 2004/05!!) around rm1500 for really really new 1 and cheaper for those around 70-80% thread)...let me know the size u r interested...and i will try to find for u lor...hehe

ongteckweng said:
yes mate...2nd hand used...my fren in sunway has a lot of these tyres. some r really new (made in 2004/05!!) around rm1500 for really really new 1 and cheaper for those around 70-80% thread)...let me know the size u r interested...and i will try to find for u lor...hehe

RM1500 for 1 or 4 ?? ...Should be for 4 right ?

I am thinking if I buy the 18" Ray ( still in the process of bargaining and selling my stock rims n tyres),then I have to get 225 or 235/40/18...can get for RM1500 for 4 ah??

RachelAgl said:
RM1500 for 1 or 4 ?? ...Should be for 4 right ?

I am thinking if I buy the 18" Ray ( still in the process of bargaining and selling my stock rims n tyres),then I have to get 225 or 235/40/18...can get for RM1500 for 4 ah??
yes mate...for 4 pieces. but depends on stock also. sometimes they have it...sometimes they dont.
bobby..r u tryin to get by redoor? the rays versus?? hehehe

ongteckweng said:
for er60...u can get 215/60/16 for rm240...standard size would b 215/55/16 which is around rm230...so its not much diff really...

that cheap?? sure boh???

ongteckweng said:

So is only RM50 difference, not too bad...may consider only when the 15" tyres about botaklah....

Lawcc said:
So is only RM50 difference, not too bad...may consider only when the 15" tyres about botaklah....

Just checked with my tyre shop friend...17" 225/50/17 Japanese tyre about RM350...not so bad...I paid RM340 for my present 16" Yokohama...
He also advise me not to go for 18"...for comfort,balancing and "pot-holes" problems...

So when you go for 16", it's also about time my tyres go bold...I can sell you my stock 16" and go for 17"...

Deal?? :biggrin: :biggrin: :biggrin:

RachelAgl said:
Just checked with my tyre shop friend...17" 225/50/17 Japanese tyre about RM350...not so bad...I paid RM340 for my present 16" Yokohama...
He also advise me not to go for 18"...for comfort,balancing and "pot-holes" problems...

So when you go for 16", it's also about time my tyres go bold...I can sell you my stock 16" and go for 17"...

Deal?? :biggrin: :biggrin: :biggrin:

Bob...I am low mileage traveller lah....just change new 15", if can last for 50kkm, then need at least 2.5 years to get bald leh...

ongteckweng said:
yes mate...for 4 pieces. but depends on stock also. sometimes they have it...sometimes they dont.
bobby..r u tryin to get by redoor? the rays versus?? hehehe

Ya loh!...Like the rims a lot but he refused to reduce the price leh!!...standing firm at RM2800...May be I follow my tyre shop friend's advise and stay with my stock rims... :frown: :frown:

Maybe this weekend strike 4-D then close my eyes and throw the money down... :biggrin: :biggrin: :biggrin:

RachelAgl said:
Ya loh!...Like the rims a lot but he refused to reduce the price leh!!...standing firm at RM2800...May be I follow my tyre shop friend's advise and stay with my stock rims... :frown: :frown:

Maybe this weekend strike 4-D then close my eyes and throw the money down... :biggrin: :biggrin: :biggrin:
bob, for 18"...its a very good price really...if not mistaken...its very new (2003!).
new 1 costs around rm6000 in Japan. i almost buy it from reedoor but dont really like the design.
anyway, my fren has a setof 17" for our feilo. deep dish design. 17"x8JJ front n 17"x9JJ rear..will fit 235/45/17 tires all around...these tires r very common nowadays so its not expensive. its a 5 spoke design like AMG...so it looks big for 17"...also its very cheap...less than rm2000 i think. only rims thou...call me if u r keen...hehe

ongteckweng said:
bob, for 18"...its a very good price really...if not mistaken...its very new (2003!).
new 1 costs around rm6000 in Japan. i almost buy it from reedoor but dont really like the design.
anyway, my fren has a setof 17" for our feilo. deep dish design. 17"x8JJ front n 17"x9JJ rear..will fit 235/45/17 tires all around...these tires r very common nowadays so its not expensive. its a 5 spoke design like AMG...so it looks big for 17"...also its very cheap...less than rm2000 i think. only rims thou...call me if u r keen...hehe

I am a bit undecided....about more expensive tyres,...bent & crack by pot-holes,...lost comfort,...etc...though I like the design b4 having a physical look at it...

My tyre shop friend objected strongly about going for 18"...though he can accept 17" with 50 series tyres...

I always thought we can't have broader rear rims for front wheel drive??...I may be wrong... :dontknow:
...then I don't quite like the deep dish sporty look...especially you know A33 Feilo is more towards Ah Pek model...
..AMG design is nice,..I think,...can post the pic here??

Cheers!!

RachelAgl said:
I am a bit undecided....about more expensive tyres,...bent & crack by pot-holes,...lost comfort,...etc...though I like the design b4 having a physical look at it...

My tyre shop friend objected strongly about going for 18"...though he can accept 17" with 50 series tyres...

I always thought we can't have broader rear rims for front wheel drive??...I may be wrong... :dontknow:
...then I don't quite like the deep dish sporty look...especially you know A33 Feilo is more towards Ah Pek model...
..AMG design is nice,..I think,...can post the pic here??

Cheers!!
actually even with 50 series the ride comfort has reduced...if u wanna compare with stock rims. so u r goin to have 17"...might as well take 18" n will not regret it for sure. unless u r not really into the look factor. if u r keen about the comfort...keep it to stock or even better...use 15"!!!

our feilo can accept 45 series tyres for 18" wheels. so 45 n 50 series arent much diff in terms of comfort. but 40 series r bit bumpy.

yes we can have FR rims for FF car. no prob at all...actually it is much more nicer. with FF rims, ur rear rims will be inside ur car...but with FR rims, u will have wider rear which contribute to better handling. u r right about the sporty looks with deep dish. A33 will looks nice with those whole design like my OZ n Manccell's 19". havent got the pic yet. will c what i can do tmr...hehehe

ongteckweng said:
actually even with 50 series the ride comfort has reduced...if u wanna compare with stock rims. so u r goin to have 17"...might as well take 18" n will not regret it for sure. unless u r not really into the look factor. if u r keen about the comfort...keep it to stock or even better...use 15"!!!

our feilo can accept 45 series tyres for 18" wheels. so 45 n 50 series arent much diff in terms of comfort. but 40 series r bit bumpy.

yes we can have FR rims for FF car. no prob at all...actually it is much more nicer. with FF rims, ur rear rims will be inside ur car...but with FR rims, u will have wider rear which contribute to better handling. u r right about the sporty looks with deep dish. A33 will looks nice with those whole design like my OZ n Manccell's 19". havent got the pic yet. will c what i can do tmr...hehehe

Looking forward to see the pic.... :biggrin:

I'm running on 40 series tyres and I must say that it is a hard ride compared to stock. I actually prefer a slightly harder ride and have got used to it - no regrets

MancCell said:
I'm running on 40 series tyres and I must say that it is a hard ride compared to stock. I actually prefer a slightly harder ride and have got used to it - no regrets

manccell...bet u r crusing very slowly these days...i also using 40 series n have to be real careful with potholes etc...but on highways...:viking: :D

anyway, u r right about the ride comfort...its like :ridinghor:
however, lower profile tyres provide much more handling when attackin corners as the side wall flexes at minimum rate...:evil:

Yup, made some small updates. Added before and after pics, the drop and the clear side lenses. Please come and take a look.