Carburetor Section

gohkokeng said:
DDOLINK your car idle RPM at how many RPM?

my car only modded Apexi Power Intake......i feel like modded that will help my FC better instead of more consumption.

Proton air filter the mouth sucking air area..... directly on top of the engine and extractor and it suck all the hot air......and feel restriction during high rev or high speed.

my car rpm idle at 800 without aircond and 850 with aircond..yeah, modded to open pod air filter will increase ur FC, that's what i heard and experienced

DDOLINK said:
my car rpm idle at 800 without aircond and 850 with aircond..yeah, modded to open pod air filter will increase ur FC, that's what i heard and experienced

aircond just eat 50RPM power only meh? lol

mine 800 without AC and 1000 with AC

i wonder if changed Zenden 4-2-1 extractor and Zenden bullet from kent20 will increase FC or remain the same just depend on right foot also?

goh, changing to the two Zenden's product would make ur exhaustion smoother.. theoritically, it would reduce ur FC... I repeat theoritically... But i think the most effective way is to control ur foot...

how much is ur FC now? wht car u drivin?

fstrader: thx..i've been doin tht...maybe it need some times to hv the right tuning..

cuz i really cant stand the fuel consumption....now for Rm10 my car only can go for 55km city driving....highway only can go 65km....for a 1.0 (M)..it really sucks...

gohkokeng said:
aircond just eat 50RPM power only meh? lol

mine 800 without AC and 1000 with AC

i wonder if changed Zenden 4-2-1 extractor and Zenden bullet from kent20 will increase FC or remain the same just depend on right foot also?

if u change that, need to tune the carb also..ig u get good tuning then u will get good power and good fc maybe

theorekz said:
goh, changing to the two Zenden's product would make ur exhaustion smoother.. theoritically, it would reduce ur FC... I repeat theoritically... But i think the most effective way is to control ur foot...

how much is ur FC now? wht car u drivin?

yup, agree with theorekz..control ur foot!! if u drive kelisa then u press 'kaw kaw' also will consumpt a lot of petrol..control ur foot is the best way..not everyday and everytime u wanna press and drive fast isn't it? :_:

haha ya la i know....right foot most important.....tarik until 4000RPM only sure gila makan fuel already.......

DDOLINK tune what is it after changed 4-2-1 and bullet? the Air/Fuel mixture?

gohkokeng said:
haha ya la i know....right foot most important.....tarik until 4000RPM only sure gila makan fuel already.......

DDOLINK tune what is it after changed 4-2-1 and bullet? the Air/Fuel mixture?

yup, tune the a/f mixture

sifoo sifoo... jz now something pop out in my mind... for normal carbs, if lets say i want performance driving, can we set our carb in rich mode to achieve more horsepower at higher revs??... if normal balanced A/F mixture, u get better power at low speed rite??...

correct me if wrong... hmm....

UNKER FRED 200HP on WHEELS~! WAAAAAAAHHHHH~!!! mine half of that also cannot sampai... :(

corona_ice said:
for the brother who needs a mec in seremban u could check two shops in rasah jaya one is appu and ah kee.. very famous in seremban very honest also very good for older version merc. the next is beside his shop if not mistaken shop called seng he does most of the modified car of seremban both this shop is good they are opposite to the shell and petronas... if not u can ask appu for rekomen... good luck
appu??indian guy??from shah alam??

corona_ice said:
for the brother who needs a mec in seremban u could check two shops in rasah jaya one is appu and ah kee.. very famous in seremban very honest also very good for older version merc. the next is beside his shop if not mistaken shop called seng he does most of the modified car of seremban both this shop is good they are opposite to the shell and petronas... if not u can ask appu for rekomen... good luck
appu??indian guy??from shah alam??

no this guy from seremban for a long time since i cannot drive wan.... quite old already la... which appu u talking about?