Carburetor Section

about RM70 = 36 / 37 litres something

cause LMST fuel tank capacity 45 litres.....takan kosong liao push car to refill lol

LMST got 6 digital petak fuel.......tinggal last 2 petak and warning liao i go pump liao

i duno the idling RPM got such big different lol.......

DDOLINK said:
gohkokeng, i think u need to tune back ur carb la..half of my tank i can get 430km, not yet using full tank..if using full tank i can get 500++km

haha LMST digital fuel indicator like Handphone battery la

6 --> 5 petak = 180km/h
5 --> 4 petak = 140 km/h
4 --> 3 petak = 100 km/h
3 --> 2 petak = 60km/h

something like that 1.......1st and 2nd bar damn tahan la......3rd and 4th bar a while gone liao

correction, i used 3 petak already and i get 470km..just check just now

haha... same case with my iswara lor... after pump full tank, drive for about 100km only the needle start to drop.... after it starts to drop, even u rev abit more, can see the difference adi....

for the brother who needs a mec in seremban u could check two shops in rasah jaya one is appu and ah kee.. very famous in seremban very honest also very good for older version merc. the next is beside his shop if not mistaken shop called seng he does most of the modified car of seremban both this shop is good they are opposite to the shell and petronas... if not u can ask appu for rekomen... good luck

DDOLINK said:
correction, i used 3 petak already and i get 470km..just check just now

aiya something like that la.....there are many facts to debate le......

city / highway driving

driving habit

drive alone / fetch people

modifications

idle RPM tuned (i think most important fact after all haha)

btw your LMST got any modifications? can shared the secret y can make such good mileage?

gohkokeng said:
aiya something like that la.....there are many facts to debate le......

city / highway driving

driving habit

drive alone / fetch people

modifications

idle RPM tuned (i think most important fact after all haha)

btw your LMST got any modifications? can shared the secret y can make such good mileage?

orait, i'll explain..i drive both city and highway driving..my driving habit is not consistent, sometimes i press kaw kaw and sometimes cruising..i like to have passenger in my car and sometimes i drive alone..btw, my car is standard no mocification only have voltage stabilizer that's all:_:..so, what mod have u done with ur car?

can anybody help me...i got some probs here...when i press the gas pedal jutz to increase the rpm b4 i release the clutch for gears,it seems that my car really jurks like crazy.even when ure cruising on the highway and so suddnly u need to brake and release the presure on the gas paddle,and when u press back the paddle it jurks,i when to check my fuel pump but it was still working properly.izit a problem with my throttle cable? by da way,im driving a ford telstar 1.8 1992,sohc with the carbie...change to new carbie already..but not webber lorhh...hehe...need help guyz...

fstrader said:
sifoooo cookie is hiding but watching this thread only, now he senyap senyap...if cum out for tt sure u all see 4 throttle in his 4a engine ehehehehehe :p

master Fred hehe I was watching all this while didn't reply coz wanna learn from master Fred

fstrader said:
thats why i am hesitant to change to inj...

yup same as me optimise the overall carb then ok lar...... since no choice then efi :_:

DDOLINK your car idle RPM at how many RPM?

my car only modded Apexi Power Intake......i feel like modded that will help my FC better instead of more consumption.

Proton air filter the mouth sucking air area..... directly on top of the engine and extractor and it suck all the hot air......and feel restriction during high rev or high speed.

i have never used a webber b4 but these guys can do anything... seng has always repaired my frens daihatsu 1.3 jpn spec which other mec does not touch... if they cannot u can ask this people to rekomen other mecs.... these are the only good mecs i know in seremban...

dyno results for fred is - 195.2hp @ wheel with 16kg of torque.. not bad ;)

he expected it to be 210 but... sigh

195.2@wheel???? can play with B18C..wow senyum to other car... by the way what type of enjin meh?? super fred car fast....to fast

wah uncle fred, 195.2hp on 4g15 isnt play play ohh.... ur twin DCOE can double ur car bhp.....
mine, not even half of uncle fred's car.... sad sad....

HUH????? nearly 200hp on a 4g15??walaneh....its superfast man...