Carburetor Piping

yinho

Can u guz tell me wat tubing is this connected to? wats the function?
Seems that after changing to open port it is no longer in use.
Heard that in carburetor,there are one function to recycle back unburn petrol

Any idea?

that tube arrr..that one is attach to other tube on the carb..function i think doesn't related to petrol..just 4 the air or vacuum..hehehe...don't worry it won't affect ur car if u don't use itt..i also use open pod air filter..

wat is OCT hose1? hehe.. me bodoh here.. :lol:

coz when i started using open port,i can hardly pass 500km for rm50( 90%highway). :blink:

that tube is connected to ur engine head so that ur engine can breathe as well.
so if ur using open pod or whatever pod, it is advisable to use an air breather so that oil/dust wont go into the engine. ;)
http://www.simota.com.au/HTML/Final%20Images/SIM-HI9-CH%20air%20breather.jpg

i thought there's some valve there for hotter air for the engine intake. for cold starts.

yeap..you have to replace it with an air breather to prevent dust from going into the engine because our engine need to breath too....

and don;t just tutup the lubang...because you'll lost power..and i means lots of power

oh.. no wonder when i pasang open port they install one small moto breather to the valve cover la..

anybody heard about a tube that can suck back to save more fuel by collected back unburn fuel? is there such a thing?

Ventalation/Breather for rocker cover