Can this woofer fit into this monoblock..? need expert advice..

skylinerz

hi.. i need some advice.. can this woofer fit into this monoblock...?

Woofer :

Peak Power: 1300W

Rated Power: 380W

Frequency Response: 18Hz - 2kHz

Impedence: 4 ohm

Sensitivity: 89db/W/m

Injected Polypropylene Diaphragm

Ferrite Magnet

Rubber Edge

monoblock :

Output Max 2000w (2ohm)

-Frequence Response 10Hz-250hz

-Input Sensitivity Low 0.1-10v Impedance 15k ohm

-Signal Ratio >100dB

-Speaker Impedance 2-8ohm

-Low Pass Frequency 50Hz-250Hz

-Subwoofer Frequency 15Hz-50Hz Adjustable

any advice from the expert would be helpful...
thanks..

erm..bro..if the specs r right..i think ur monoblock's power at 4 ohm is ard 500w rms...and ur woofer is 380w rms at 4 ohm..dun set the monoblock's gain too high..then it shld b ok...well...if i got say anythin wrong..hope all sifu wil correct me...thanks..

owh... btw thanks kelvin for the advice... i will keep that in mind...
i need more advices since i'm new to this...
thanks..

kelvin--- said:
erm..bro..if the specs r right..i think ur monoblock's power at 4 ohm is ard 500w rms...and ur woofer is 380w rms at 4 ohm..dun set the monoblock's gain too high..then it shld b ok...well...if i got say anythin wrong..hope all sifu wil correct me...thanks..

I was wondering where did you get the RMS rating of the amp. Halving the max power to get the RMS Power is just a rule of the thumb and not all amp will double the power when impedence is halve.