can or not

swap aka SWAP

imagine if i using the bt 20v auto..can i put adj cam pulley..hi cam..fuel reg..aftermarket 4-1..can the auto gearbox tahan..

swap aka SWAP said:
imagine if i using the bt 20v auto..can i put adj cam pulley..hi cam..fuel reg..aftermarket 4-1..can the auto gearbox tahan..

WHAT IS THE PURPOSE????

swap aka SWAP said:
purpose?? want to used auto but need a little bit power...

Just make sure it's a fresh 20V engine, if not just make it fresh (rebuilt to original spec), then it's should give you enough power.

Actually it's defeat the purpose by having those peformance part in the auto tranny because sooner or later you going to get bored with the auto tranny if you're hunger of power.
So the easiest way to get power in the first place is change to manual!!!!.
It's the only way to go if you really want power.

If you put in all those stuff that you mention on auto tranny, you won't see much effect and maybe will be dissapointed with those very very little power increament. Almost cannot feel at all. WHY???

Because you can't hold on the powerband that provide the optimum power output with auto tranny.
If wanna use auto car, just keep it standard and don't waste money.
That is the fact and it's happened to me when I drive B16A Vtec Manual few years back.

swap aka SWAP said:
so u recomen to used 20v svt or 20v bt..

20V Blacktop.

I have both engine in my engine bay before. Currently using 20V Blacktop.

Even a full balance, blue printed Silvertop (stock) can't overpower 20V blacktop halfcut condition.

bt hcut mahal lor...but my pomen also suggest bt..mahal abot rm1k compare to svt..how much the bt hcut at kl area..

Swap, I have driven both Auto and Manual 4A-GE 20V, Auto is good only when you turn on the Power mode where it will allow you to rev up to 7500RPM. For a good Auto 20V setup you will need:

- 2.25" Mandrel Bend exhaust pipes with S-Flow Rear Muffler
- Fuel Pressure set to 34PSI Idle (44WOT)
- Light Weight Engine Oil (0W30, 5W30, 10W30, 10W40 or 15W40)
- Good Auto Tranny Oil
- A very clean Throttle Bodies and Idling Valve

*** AND MOST IMPORTANTLY! as EG9 has mentioned, a healthy engine ***

The way you drive will also determine how "powerfull" your Auto 4A-GE can be, don't be shy to floor the pedal when you need speed because 20V is still a High Rev NA motor anyway, and power will always be there up until 7500RPM shift point (1st, 2nd & 3rd gear)

You can also opt for Adjustable Cam Pulley, but I personally believe that keeping the original VVT Pulley is a better option for Autos. Mild Cams are also recommended and the most likely setup would be to use 264/8.0mm Intake, 256/8.0mm Exhaust combos for superior response and midrange powerband improvement. But these things are not cheap.

And another one as 4AGZE mentioned, Bolt-On Turbo laaa, sure very nice one.

Auto tranny is good when u do not want to waste a few milisecond to shift gear.... especially on a hilly-winding road

as mention from EFN..the auto gearbox can tekan till rapat..the gear box can tahan meh...auto & manual..which 1 easy to maintain..penang soon tafik jem teruk la..

swap,

modding auto tranny really is waste of time, even SAFC will do little increment in the pickup only.

which gearbox easier to maintain is a simple question like 'How healthy/ condition of the gearbox.'

better go get a manual gearbox la.... but if add turbo also.. lower end really suffers, worse than stock..

how about the 4agze with auto? can the gearbox still tahan? thinking of doing a 7agze with auto transmission

sell the car buy camry ... auto ... loads of torque ... got comfort ... highway cruiser ... all in one !!! muahahahah

i second that, auto car wants more power.. hm.. waste of money lah dude

yolk said:
sell the car buy camry ... auto ... loads of torque ... got comfort ... highway cruiser ... all in one !!! muahahahah

Jazzman,

go for BlackTop then!!!

keep money first, get better power engine.

mine one...next year baru start ler..

rileks dulu...