CA18DET engine

let's just say he put the carburator fuel tank and pump into the turbo engine..... boom! hehehe.. :D

then... overfuelling.... but i think rectified already. hehehe

donut's ca18det quite nice la... very very doritoable. hehehe..

what i did was i modified the old fuel tank, put in injectors and everything.... still not okay arr topui...

ehh topui, i tot u were gonna get some pics of those SR20 datsuns.... i wanna see how they bikin larrr.... pls arrr bro pls.... :D

bro

i'm back in KL la.. will try to get more info for u once i'm back in KK, sabah.

;)

hey b310 turbo... u d guy wif d blue datsun rite??? havoc weh.... erm... can rem me huh?? v met at shell near mpsj... i drive a datsun 120y.. white.. standard>>> rite now ler.. nyways got ny tips 4 ma car ar?? u sifu ady wat nw..

I might be off topic here, but i have personally seen b310's car. Seriously, its beautiful. Got some idea out of it. Nicely done up. Good job...

Hello guys,

I want to know if the engine for my nissan b14 (if i'm not mistaken) will be able to be converted into this CA18DET?
At this moment, my engine is kinda becoming more and more less power maybe due to its age.
So, could any of u guys give me some opinion and maybe the price for the engine as well?
Thanks in advance.

hey guys hehe same here.. drivin nissan AD resort n also plannin 2 dumb CA18det into it... hmmm need to ask bout it also.. hehe any info will be much appreciated :)

babywolfz said:
hey guys hehe same here.. drivin nissan AD resort n also plannin 2 dumb CA18det into it... hmmm need to ask bout it also.. hehe any info will be much appreciated :)

ca18det got fwd?

juz dump a fwd sr20det lah..

yup, i'm going to get a Ad resort, so i'm too thinking the CA18DET can fit in, and any major mod need to fit in the engine?? and how's the reliability of the engine??

and how much is the engine in the market??

does CA18DET come in FWD horizontal version?

i thought it only came in RWD longitudinal.. therefore can't fit into AD...

i might be wrong tho..

hello all nissan sifu's ...im new here... wanna ask some advice and oppinion.

planning to buy bluebird U12 1.8 fwd.

just wanna know, whats the best engine to fit in ??

thanks in advance

helo..ca18det also come in fwd, but difficult to find..come from bb model.. i think from u11,correct if im wrong.. ca18det fwd is the old engine, and got more disadvantages, better u play with sr20det la from attesa, avenir or gtir halfcut.. sr16ve n sr20ve also the best n power engine to use...

hmmm... is it all model of SR20 and CA18 can be fit ??? or must use cetain model only can be fit??
if use the Gtr one is it theintercooler ontop one ?? which model can be fit to U12 and the intercooler mouth at front one ???

i saw 1 halfcut , SR20 i think new model one.. errr... something like AD resort la the halfcut.. is it ok to be fit in U12??:Not_Impressed: