do u guy encounter this problem
n pls teach me the solution to solve it

QiW

Jan 6, 2004
not enuff seeds for the stuff u are downloading ?? thats the most probable cause laaa .. hehehehe

gsrTurbo9166

Apr 23, 2005
bro QiW
not the seeds problem
i download from the hottest and the most many seeds site
but stil slow like hell
not even in my area
my fren from penang oso got this kind of problem

QiW

Jan 6, 2004
mine was ok laa few days ago .. but yesterday and today slower la .. around maybe 20kbs laaaaa .. and the stuff i downloading only got 2-5 seeds online only most of the time ...

NOSkill

So you suffer from high upload and low download rate from BT??
You're not alone. Almost all TMLag users suffer it since 2 weeks ago.

si|verfish

Apr 28, 2004
Yeah, apparently TMNuts has done something to limit the bandwidth used for BT.

gsrTurbo9166

Apr 23, 2005
some say that bt is block by the streamyx
sad...
then no use to use streamyx lo
better use back TMnet 1515
save money to pay for the petrol better
sad...

QiW

Jan 6, 2004
aiyoooo .. i spoke too soon laa ... my BT downloads oso dropping liauu laaa ... now around 9kbs or less only most of the time ... tiuuuuuuuuu
TM can channel bandwidth that way one mehh ????? u mean they can control what kinda data get what priority in the bandwidth traffic one mehh ???
sorry ahh ... gua IT idiot laa .... hahahaahahaa

zephyr3d

Apr 29, 2005
near steven's
same here.. i tot something wrong wit the bandwidth.. but somehow, other downloads via http could reach more than 50kbps.... but however, bitcomet hardly moved at all..

damn...

NoTiGuY

old school
Nov 16, 2003
PG-PJ-KL-DUBAI
www.cardomain.com
the emule i'm using too is at an extremely slow speed.... i've tried logging in to every servers and donkey servers but that didnt help.. so i gave up...

si|verfish

Apr 28, 2004
Yeah, I think they can actually detect the types of data packets you send through the network. So they can put a limit to the bandwidth used for certain types of traffic. Imagine BT traffic to be big lorries, and now they are only allowing fewer lorries onto the highway. That's why we are getting low download speeds for BT.

Sorry I can't be much more help, but network is not my forte, I'm a code monkey only.

What I did find out is that you can use protocol encryption to avoid this (it is in your BitComet options under advanced). Sort of like disguising your big lorry so it looks like a bus. That way you can fly under their radar.

Dique

Sep 1, 2004
home
haha....seems like TM streamyx is blocking p2p ler....i heard it from lowyat forum....u guys are not alone.....jaring also blocking.....u guys are lucky enuf lar..still got 9kbs..... i use Direct Connect.....d/l speed is 600bytes....upload was
15kbs........hmm....not fair....

Hello forumers.. anyone here have experiences with Mark-X from Toyota? maintenance cost, etc..? I am looking for a second car now..