Brother's tinting

theorekz

Today i went to brother's n saw their tinting promotion...

i would like know whether it is reliable or recommended?
Any forumers tht using their tint pls comment,,,

:)

what promotion is it?...

i think at least u tell what type of tint paper is using, the percentage of heat prevented and the price... if not, i think it's hard to give comment weather it's worth or not...

or u just want to know the workmanship?... the professional skills?...

most of d members told me d paper is from taiwan...but there is USA products oso.....dun tint taiwan paper la....use USA one...not bad...i put in my car..so far no problem......is a kenari

n i put in AIR COOL in my subaru for rm500.....not so efective....feel hot oso....my kenari is better....blur

well, workmanship really depends who does the work for you. i know what they previously did for me was a failure... lumpy and peeling...

but there's a nice girl working at the old klang road branch hahahaha

im using brothers tint. So far so good, no problem at all

RM280 for my wira (side windows and rear windscreen only)

thanks for the infomation,

there's another type of tinting at brother's which cost RM128 named Solar Green..

is tht recommended?
:)

all the best forumers...

What's the purpose of your tinting ? Is it for looks only or you wanted to have cooler air inside your car ?

Just joking, everyone wants to cool their car.
But to paint the picture straight, there are RM80 tinting until a whooping RM2000 tinting.
Anything below RM600 will most probably Taiwan tint film, and they might not be so effective in terms of blocking UV / IR rays.... so to speak.
So when you ask whether the tinting film u mention is good or not, it depends on your expectation. It's more towards appearance IMHO.