Brake Pads..Brake system

Hey guys, nice to see this thread to be so informative.

frank, i heard Mintye not bad...how about Endless pads? Not sure about their price though....:biggrin:

bro,

endless quite pricey right? if im not wrong i THINK i saw some1 said rm2xx.How about Ferodo?

yup...i use that pad....gud respon....

next im gonna try ferodo... but i heard it produces quite abit of dust/dirt right?

Depends on what spec u want to use. For street daily driving 400 degC is more than enough. Endless pads are pricey compared to Project U/VTTR etc. You can get higher specs with other aftermarket brands for the same price of Endless parts. Normally the price for front & rear pads will be the same if their degCs are the same.

Endless brand came later as others had already established their names in the racing business. But in terms of performance, Endless will be one of the best choice for a high performance car. Lots of my colleagues are using Endless parts and so far they're very satisfied.

As for Brembo lovers, their pads are hard to find as not many are willing to bring into Malaysia. Not sure why but so far around KL/PJ the easiest way if u want to get brembo parts is at recond/chop shop. Only few are selling new Brembo parts.

Just sharing my experience :biggrin:

hehe..but sometimes,the feel still the same..

thinking about money we spent,we satisfied it..

hihi..btw,quality still improve..:biggrin:

Titan has exspensive requirements...endless too exspensive for me. Brake dust is the major problem from pads...Ferodo, I have seen also produces a lot of dust...kills the rotors if you dont clean it.

Now using Bendix...need to hose done everytime I get home, rims also turn grey...PocketRocket/ AD, how much is the EBC 400c? Good ah...? Hows the dust?

im using black stuff...the entry level
dust wont be heavy if you light braking..if jam then within 3-4days, rim gray color edi..haha

quite nice braking...good control. black stuff is rm170 n green stuff is about 350 like that...in kakimotor

Bump: im using black stuff...the entry level
dust wont be heavy if you light braking..if jam then within 3-4days, rim gray color edi..haha

quite nice braking...good control. black stuff is rm170 n green stuff is about 350 like that...in kakimotor

Bump: actually its expensive but money worth it la

Wah..RM170...exspensive...of course you pay for quality la...for me lubang in pocket...have to go check others out.

Comments guys on the pads you are using???

For normal drive I only hv EBC yellow & endless rotor (front), Ferodo DS2500 & DBA rotor (rear). All I can stay the EBC yellow is much rotor friendly then Endless CC-R pad, but stopping power the CC-R is much better then the EBC yellow. Price should the EBC cheaper. As now the endless price is sky high!!!:stupid::stupid:

As for the pad to last r depend how we drive lah. but if we gonna drive fast do buy a set of good pads.

i think braking style is important when you want it to last....brake lightly from a far distance by 'tapping' the brakes instead of pressing continuously in the last tenths of metres

(unless its spirited driving)

PocRoc, not like Flintstones ah? Put the leg to brake....Hahahahaha:biggrin::biggrin: I didn't see you at Super GT....did you go? I saw Jin Taikor, V-Spec, Remus...etc..

PocRoc has a good point...how we drive and brake will determine how long the pads last..

by tapping on the brakes from a distance definitly can help with longer lasting pad...as the heat is not constantly being pressed into the pads...

twin pot with mintex 1144 pads, rbf600 and pro RS. Very good braking.