BRAKE PAD..MADE MY RIM BLACK

MAN30

all frens here..pls helping me..i use white color rim on my lancer..but alway look black becoz of brake pad habuk..so i need u ll advice what brand should i use..for wira 1.5 type..pls pls pls..:)

wash it every 2 days la... if u use DON it'll be even blacker.. ;)

aiyaa wash every 2days kaa..??? no time to wash sport rim erey 2day maa..any other solution...?

buy pressure spray...no need to bend down..jes spray and all d dust blows away

Originally posted by BLaCkHoWLiNG@Feb 17 2005, 15:51
buy pressure spray...no need to bend down..jes spray and all d dust blows away
Wah!!! this one sure cost very expensive :) hehehe :)

Blackie,

Saw you at Subang airport arrr :) eat western food arr? heheheh I'm just
beside the seafood res :)

bought a karcher spray for 499.00... heheheh.....

yep... was there eating wit my gf... y didnt come over to say hi?
wanna see yer ke70?

emm i think have brake pad with no black habuk one but dunno wat type brand..:(

its for lancer..but im sure same type with wira coz just change few months ago..i drive black lancer always aroung subang mahsing area..

hmmm..i also experience this problem..but me luckly a bit cause my rim is grey black color... what i did is change to a more higher degree(for hot lar) pad ... so far so good..but still got some dust one...cause our malaysia road to much dust already... heheh ... :D

i know,.. last time i also used non asbestos white color to my ex wira,,but i forgot wat brand lor..:)

after wash.. can use something like a rim wax.. i dont know what it is called.. silicone spray or something..

it makes the surface 'licin' and not easy to stick dust.. a bit2 got lah.. :D

i think endless have a brake pad that has very low brake dust... it;s made out of some green material....

Originally posted by BLaCkHoWLiNG@Feb 17 2005, 15:42
wash it every 2 days la... if u use DON it'll be even blacker.. ;)
it's true! :lol:

I'm using DON ADVANTAGE for front.. stock proton pads for rear
using white rims some more.. so horrible..

if you look my car from far, you'll definitely think that my
front rims are originally in black color

Now I'm looking for sumitomo or akimono pads.. both are made by Japs..
got a fren using it.. but it comes with the halfcut he bought

even after few weeks.. the rims are still okay.. grey/white dust only..

he said that sumitomo/akimoto are made as OEM only.. is it true?

but normally those good pad will come out a lot of dust ,rite?

see F1 rim...?

mmmmm, yummy carbon rotors :)

Well like what they say, braking is a trade-off. If u want better braking performance, there's sure to be more dust + rotor wear.

yeah i know the good brake pad came with much dust ..but u can imagine if ferrari car look like that....! is so not engineered hehe..i want to fine the white or grey dust ..pls help me who know the brand..

Originally posted by MAN30@Feb 18 2005, 09:36
yeah i know the good brake pad came with much dust ..but u can imagine if ferrari car look like that....! is so not engineered hehe..i want to fine the white or grey dust ..pls help me who know the brand..
i mentioned 2 brands in the 1st page..
and it's way better than my don's..
coz i've been in my frens car before ;)