Brake Kit for GTR34?

eh, what happened to grippen?
is it any good? links seems to be promoting that brand. the rotors are from stoptech though.

No idea. As you've just said Links seem to be promoting that brand. Anyone has any clue on how good this brake is?

brakes like AP (which are pretty much for track use) dont respond like normal brakes (according to a friend who races)

you cant just jab your foot, you gotta 'squeeze' em... i quoted this off of him

Hmm dun knw wht mod he had done but it seems the master cylinder pump and capacity can`t support the caliper to me~heee.

Grippen?
No idea abt the quality have to heard from ppl who used it.Some might say it`s same company wth Trust and STOPTECH,but i would say definitely not SAME.There are dealer bring-in the STOPTECH product and i`m sure Kee deal wth those guy.This product look like Taiwan made and rebranding,and consider LOW COST upgrade caliper u can get in Malaysia market.The idea is AFFORDABLE but not sure abt quality. It would be pain in the ass if you want to get the overhaul kit,and honestly the reknown brand caliper seal material would be different and long lasting even hold the high temp.
Are does going through RnD and test?i doubt tht.....even website also can`t maintain well~hee

STOPTECH dealer:

Revtek
Uep Subang Jaya
+6 03-5636 6687
All makes; Reseller/Installer

Eurotechnik
Selangor Darul Ehsan
+6 03-8023 9511
All makes; Reseller/Installer

Latest updates,

I just heard from a classmate (He's into Formula 3 scene and imports aftermarket parts from Japan) of mine who's here in KK for a holiday that ORC has a factory in Shah Alam. Made in Malaysia??? :rolleyes:

Tell me now a days what is not make in China and Malaysia? Once its made from China, the next day there will be a lot of so called "over production" goods for clearance!! Endless will become Antless....AP Racing will become OP Racing... ORC will become PRC!!!! :adore: :adore: :adore:

Latest updates,

I just heard from a classmate (He's into Formula 3 scene and imports aftermarket parts from Japan) of mine who's here in KK for a holiday that ORC has a factory in Shah Alam. Made in Malaysia??? :rolleyes:

Consider long time already open since Jul 2002 but they not doing car clutch.Ogura Factory there for Aircond clutch.

Exedy (Daikin) at Nilai is car clutch manufacturer.heee

Oh no! Now what? And they'll start producing those brake kits en masse for the local cars. LOL. It's a wonderful world

Grippen is Taiwanese isn't it? If its STOPTECH 'based' then perhaps you could consider but as Kaminari pointed out, there is a Msian dealer so I don't know.

But anyways, I'm going to say this once and some of you guys might not like it. In fact this might piss certain people off but it needs to be said.

If you can afford a Skyline, be it GTT or GTR and you're able to mod the car to the extent that you need much better brakes despite better pads, braided lines - basically the limits of the stock setup thereforedon't skimp on brakes! Buy the best you can afford, if possible slightly above what you would need.

Bump: Grippen is Taiwanese isn't it? If its STOPTECH 'based' then perhaps you could consider but as Kaminari pointed out, there is a Msian dealer so I don't know.

But anyways, I'm going to say this once and some of you guys might not like it. In fact this might piss certain people off but it needs to be said.

If you can afford a Skyline, be it GTT or GTR and you're able to mod the car to the extent that you need much better brakes despite better pads, braided lines - basically the limits of the stock setup thereforedon't skimp on brakes! Buy the best you can afford, if possible slightly above what you would need.

sorry ar. me still student and kinda kesian since i'm using MBF (MakBapakFinance)
but there is some truth in what u say, buying cheap does not always mean its good. buying well known performance parts are the way to go. my fren got taiwan TiaL BoV and he's car KO jus like that after1 month. >_<

sorry ar. me still student and kinda kesian since i'm using MBF (MakBapakFinance)but there is some truth in what u say, buying cheap does not always mean its good. buying well known performance parts are the way to go. my fren got taiwan TiaL BoV and he's car KO jus like that after1 month. >_quote]

Fark.. Are your parents looking for another child? Looks like a nice ride in your avatar, maybe see you around soon - can go yum cha with the other speed demons in hiding here. :driver:

Back on point, I've blown an engine cause of a FAKE Sard FPR.

All that boost building up, but fuel pressure just remained where it was.

But usually when I know its gonna blow, I just whack it all out until it fkn can't move.

Once blew a headgasket at Penchala toll. Smoke coming out of engine. Was on lunch break so fkn floored - as much as you could floor a fkd motor - until CIMB Investment then it blew. Parked the car, called for tow truck and went to work lol

I love your story bro~~keke.Thats why ppl say they getting SARD regulator cheap at RM380 summore wth gauge.....and I`m say sorry I`m not factory and even Japs shop couldn`t give you tht price in Jpn.

haha. hmm, not all skyline owners are loaded as hell(me as prime example)
so have to spend wisely ar. if buy too high end then no point also rite if i can 't use it to its fullest.

pS- parents got enough headache with me to think bout another kid. haha.

After all the study and looking around, finally got what I wanted and it works great even at slow speed! Also, I didn't faced any problems like what others been talking about on "warming the brake" before it really works...it even bites much better than the ori Brembo even when it is cool, not to mentioned when it got heated up already! Anyway, thanks for all the advices from all the "Si Fu" out here...:top: :top: :top:

Bump: After all the study and looking around, finally got what I wanted and it works great even at slow speed! Also, I didn't faced any problems like what others been talking about on "warming the brake" before it really works...it even bites much better than the ori Brembo even when it is cool, not to mentioned when it got heated up already! Anyway, thanks for all the advices from all the "Si Fu" out here...:top: :top: :top:

• IMG00358-20090404-1255.jpg
    IMG00358-20090404-1255.jpg
    62 KB · Views: 152
  • IMG00359-20090404-1255.jpg
    IMG00359-20090404-1255.jpg
    58 KB · Views: 141
nismo-s-tune ...

what sort of gremlim u have unside ur bonnet that makes u have such an impressive braking system ... hehehehe

wah front and back also 6 pot ar...... rich man rich man...:rofl::rofl::rofl:

No lah...no lah...Curi curi punyah mah..hee heeheee:biggrin: :biggrin: :biggrin:

NISMO S-Tune, I damn envy you. LOL :proud:

You also can bah..see only you want or not..you might have something better than this Endless!!:adore:

nismo-s-tune ...

what sort of gremlim u have unside ur bonnet that makes u have such an impressive braking system ... hehehehe

Look familiar?? :biggrin: :biggrin: :biggrin: :biggrin: :biggrin:

• Crystal_Ion_Air_Turbine_Engine_400.jpg
    Crystal_Ion_Air_Turbine_Engine_400.jpg
    14.3 KB · Views: 134
After all the study and looking around, finally got what I wanted and it works great even at slow speed! Also, I didn't faced any problems like what others been talking about on "warming the brake" before it really works...it even bites much better than the ori Brembo even when it is cool, not to mentioned when it got heated up already! Anyway, thanks for all the advices from all the "Si Fu" out here...:top: :top: :top:

Best decision ever :adore:

Glad to see that you take the safety aspect of modifying just as seriously. The fronts are 355mm? Looks hell sexy with the rims like that. If you don't mind sharing, what's the current market price range for a set and did you buy locally or online?

Just comparing prices with the HKS brakes

[PIMPIN];3532807 said:
Best decision ever :adore:

Glad to see that you take the safety aspect of modifying just as seriously. The fronts are 355mm? Looks hell sexy with the rims like that. If you don't mind sharing, what's the current market price range for a set and did you buy locally or online?

Just comparing prices with the HKS brakes

Thanks for the compliments bro! :biggrin: The current market price is ranging anyway from RM25k to RM280K depend on where you got it from...Some wanna make more profit out of it, but others just wanna get rid of the old stocks..luck comes into play as well...:adore: :adore: