Hi

I got a quote from this place..

bpd210 halfcut = rm4800 - rm5300
gearbox tx3 = RM1400 .... gearbox b6t = 700
labour = RM1400

lets say the halfcut is RM5k la...

use tx3 gear box will be about rm7800
use b6t gear box will be about RM7100

is this reasonable? how much did u guys do it for?

Also got an offer (just engine, no turbo) for RM2400.

Very Very Reasonable, be prepared for extra costs...... during the transplant
and if ure unlucky after...... ;)

hi onz
on what u say that is very very resonable. last 4 month ago i convert to bpd this the costs

hcut bpd210 rm5500
gearbox 626 complete dshaft rm1000
exedy racing clutch rm1200
labour rm1500
part change rm1000
exhaust pipe kakimoto 3" rm900

total rm11100

that not including gadget like timer,fuel regulator,bov,boost meter.next project upgrade ic.

hey all, thanks for your replies..

I found out some other hidden costs, like havin to replace fluids and oils in a few places, if they are too worn out from the hcut. And i still haven't counted in this like exhaust. Exhaust quite expensive ah... mine ciplak, I did for RM200 only haha.

astina210 can I ask a few questions:

1) Does the clutch come with the hcut? If not can i use my stock 323f clutch?

2) U said you had to purchase meters separately, Your hcut did not come with timer, bov, boost meter, stuff like that?? I'm not sure the halfcut being offered to me but I always thought those came along...

3) Do i have to change to bigger rims first? Some friend said my small rims (13")won't be able to take it.

4) Btw, where do you stay? PJ?

Originally posted by onz@Feb 11 2005, 12:44
hey all, thanks for your replies..

I found out some other hidden costs, like havin to replace fluids and oils in a few places, if they are too worn out from the hcut. And i still haven't counted in this like exhaust. Exhaust quite expensive ah... mine ciplak, I did for RM200 only haha.

astina210 can I ask a few questions:

1) Does the clutch come with the hcut? If not can i use my http://www.ntsearch.com/search.php?q=stock&v=56 323f clutch?

2) U said you had to purchase meters separately, Your hcut did not come with timer, bov, boost meter, stuff like that?? I'm not sure the halfcut being offered to me but I always thought those came along...

3) Do i have to change to bigger rims first? Some friend said my small rims (13")won't be able to take it.

4) Btw, where do you stay? PJ?
Hi onz
yes the h/cut sure come with clutch, all in la like flywheel preasure plate etc...etc...but some time the clutch is not so good.i advice u not to use 323f clutch sure slip.use 9 inch clutch plate.if u fine out tha your h/cut clutch still in good condation so no need tu change just use it untill kapuitttt...

u are very..very lucky if u buy h/cut with all the gadget like boost meter,timer,fuel regulator bov and on and on.right now the h/cut tokey getting smarter and smarter coz they will take it out and sell saperatelly.like in Kota baharu the tokeh sell the bpd210 with mody.and all gadget but the price wala..wala..rm7500...

i advice u change the rim to the biger size...min 15 inch..last time i also use 15 inch rim but always spin...now mine is 16inch...more confortable...please upgrade your braking system..change the servo pump with the bigger one...otherwise kaboommmmmm.....

just now i mantion about part to change is rm1000 its incloding
timming belt complete set
mod dshaft
gbox oil
cylinder oil
servo pump ( change with the biger one)
engine mounting
fuel pump
spark plug
aircond top up

im from penang.welcome to the club 210...

Hi Onz,

u mentioned the other NA engine offered to you is RM2,400.

Can u tell me wat engine is that ?

I am too thinking of converting my 323f...

Originally posted by mz6@Feb 13 2005, 09:59
Hi Onz,

u mentioned the other NA engine offered to you is RM2,400.

Can u tell me wat engine is that ?

I am too thinking of converting my 323f...
hmm....... 2.0 V6 KFZE ;) shud be around that price.... 2500...
without bodyparts of coz :lol:

hi mz6,

The engine quoted to me for rm2400 is the bpd210 engine alone without the turbo.

Thats all I know about the engine coz I was actually looking for a bpd210 with turbo and this guy gave me some options, and that was one of them...

Hi onz...

RM4800 - RM5300 for BPD210 half-cut is quite reasonable..also have to consider the spareparts cost as one of the main cost...for example here's my rough figures.

Halfcut RM2700 - BPT180 jer
Gearbox RM1800 - TX3 complete with driveshaft (later change to BG Infinity with 2 Way LSD)

SpareParts RM500 - Timing Belt
- Engine Oil
- Gear Oil
- Spark Plugs
- Water Pump
- Seals n bearings

Labour RM1300 - 5 mandays (last year chinesse new year holiday)
Total RM6300 - luckily clutch plate, pressure plate still in good condition
from the halfcut...so still use it until now

hope this'll help

Onz....
I think what u get the price is very good price lah faster go ahead ... i did my 15k leh.... :(

noob question
say,i want to transplant a bpt into my car
so need to use tx3 or b6t gearbox?
the bpt gearbox itself cannot?

Originally posted by rsar@Feb 15 2005, 09:18
Hi onz...

RM4800 - RM5300 for BPD210 half-cut is quite reasonable..also have to consider the spareparts cost as one of the main cost...for example here's my rough figures.

Halfcut RM2700 - BPT180 jer
Gearbox RM1800 - TX3 complete with driveshaft (later change to BG Infinity with 2 Way LSD)

SpareParts RM500 - Timing Belt
- Engine Oil
- Gear Oil
- Spark Plugs
- Water Pump
- Seals n bearings

Labour RM1300 - 5 mandays (last year chinesse new year holiday)
Total RM6300 - luckily clutch plate, pressure plate still in good condition
from the halfcut...so still use it until now

hope this'll help
rudy's car damn fast! just oni changed bov and short shift ar!! hehe. BPT but not like BPT, just like 210 oni...

Just got one question, Onz, your 323f is lantis? I am driving a lantis too, now in the workshop converting to B8 210. I am spending about rm17,000. The price u r getting is damn reasonable lor!! Go ahead mate, what are you waiting for? Join in the fun!!

how come the halfcut like getting cheaper 1?
:( i thought around 6000++ 1 mah
now 4800-5500 only?

sad...

Originally posted by SPEEDSPiRiT@Mar 2 2005, 15:20
how come the halfcut like getting cheaper 1?
:( i thought around 6000++ 1 mah
now 4800-5500 only?

sad...
the halfcut is getting more expensive..... he just append 2 be lucky...
;)

NiJ is rite... the halfcut prices just raised. last time cheaper. and also one thing, 210 engines are getting very rare nowadays, if u r lucky u can get one. i will pay even it is RM6000. to my knowledge, it never went up to RM6000 market price b4!

Originally posted by r4g3@Feb 22 2005, 17:52
noob question
say,i want to transplant a bpt into my car
so need to use tx3 or b6t gearbox?
the bpt gearbox itself cannot?
Unless u wanna do illegal 4wd mods, if not, most ppl will use tx3/626 gb cause use back 2wd... :ph34r:

Originally posted by jonhzc83@Mar 2 2005, 19:26
NiJ is rite... the halfcut prices just raised. last time cheaper. and also one thing, 210 engines are getting very rare nowadays, if u r lucky u can get one. i will pay even it is RM6000. to my knowledge, it never went up to RM6000 market price b4!
i thought it was double the 180 series price ?

yeah now i knwo why i thought it's 6000++

cos i got my ford halfcut for 3200
when mazda was only 2800 like that
i paid more for the ford...
so anyway..................
210 is GOD...
:)
just like NiJ

What's the diff between 210 and 180 other than the bigger turbo? piston, conrod, head got upgrade? noob here. hehe :P