BOT (Bolt On Turbo)

Initial ROBOTS

New Waja Robots Just Met.....few Toyota Wish Robots Also Known...

I Believe The Power Of Robots Keeping Stronger...i Can Feel The Force....

Gather Or Not Gather......still The Same

hahaha... my 4G91 ROBOT now taking out liau... =(

But then transplanting 1.6 ROBOT again... can join u guys again!! =)

hahahaha

I gone thru all the post and what i wanna tell is... "if you never try it and never know it, just dont say a mivec turbo is impossible"

My car just come out from dragger racing, they manage to make me a mivec turbo, for what i know you need...

metal gasket, 1.8/gsr piston, full gsr kit and anything that you need, ofcause a piggy back can do.

pls. who said piggy back cant work, mine using obit and its damn fine... with all the setting i manage to boost at .7 bar.

i dont know will it stand for long or will many problem coming soon, because i just get my car 3 days ago and i very satisfy with the power i gain.

regarding to calculation i should get at least 220hp, but i yet go dyno.

what i need to say is thanks to dragger racing and i love my mviec 1.6 turbo.

nice

jzhost....
how much u spend for the mod? How long it take to do all of it?

jzhost said:
I gone thru all the post and what i wanna tell is... "if you never try it and never know it, just dont say a mivec turbo is impossible"

My car just come out from dragger racing, they manage to make me a mivec turbo, for what i know you need...

metal gasket, 1.8/gsr piston, full gsr kit and anything that you need, ofcause a piggy back can do.

pls. who said piggy back cant work, mine using obit and its damn fine... with all the setting i manage to boost at .7 bar.

i dont know will it stand for long or will many problem coming soon, because i just get my car 3 days ago and i very satisfy with the power i gain.

Bro

Good to hear that your mivec turbo is on the road. I spent a day at Dragger Racing last Wednesday with Ah Sang and Gerard, very cool and highly knowledgable mechanics I would say. All the best with your ride and drive safely...hehhe nice 1.6L monster you got there

jzhost said:

Wah, u must be the one! Happy boostin dude...

-from-
One of the Mivec turbo fans!

Here's a pic of the end product..1.8 MIVEC TURBO
http://i6.photobucket.com/albums/y228/TitanRev/MIVECTurbo.jpg

220hp... sure boh? I'd say u're lucky if u get 180 on wheels... boosting 0.7bar only woh? Unless its a TD05 lar... then PROBABLY somewhere around border 200 or slightly less. HP aren't as easy to gain as u think.

If any other mivecs interested to bolt on turbo... i got my t'kit for sale.. u guys can use no problem... its a TD04L/TD04HL hybrid turbine. =)

Car : AE86 Trueno.
Engine : 4AGE 16 valve.
Modification : Turbo kit + 4AGZE piston.
Power : Dynoed @ 0.75 bar (max boost) = 250++ hp ON WHEEL.

Car : Proton Wira
Engine : 4G92 SOHC
Modification : Turbo kit + GSR piston.
Power : Dynoed @ 1 bar = 230++ hp ON WHEEL.
Max Boost 1.2 bar, WHP = ??? (internal wastegate flap yeilded during dyno)

Car : Proton Wira
Engine : 4G92 SOHC
Modification : Turbo kit
Power : Dynoed @ 0.55 bar (Max boost) = 165hp ON WHEEL.

i said i being told to have 220hp, dont be so pointless on my statement. read carefully what ppl said only reply dude...

hi im new here...wud love to join u guys for tt....to meet all ur monsters...myself drivin robot...

alvin24:monster wat engine u plannin la.???

shellzshockerz said:
hi im new here...wud love to join u guys for tt....to meet all ur monsters...myself drivin robot...

alvin24:monster wat engine u plannin la.???

doing something like u lar... 1.6 turbo kit. Hahaha... since my block kong liau.. take this oppurtunity to upgrade to 1.6 maaa. =)

this was what alvin told me lar, 1.6 mivec turbo with forged internals and 300deg cams, madness i tell you

whoaa.... so geng meh? Toda 306 degrees la... u missed by 6 degrees! HAhaha... I also wish I had the cash for that lar... the cams 4k+... wahlau, if i got 4k+ on top of what I have now no need 1.6 robot liau lar... become like u liau loh dolly! Hahaha...

sure or not? Come la.. we swap! Leng mou? Hahahaha...... but mine puny 1.5 only... =Þ Luckily now going 1.6...!! No lar... actually changed my mind halfway along the way... going 1.8!! =Þ

alvin24 said:
sure or not? Come la.. we swap! Leng mou? Hahahaha...... but mine puny 1.5 only... =Þ Luckily now going 1.6...!! No lar... actually changed my mind halfway along the way... going 1.8!! =Þ

ehehhe monster on the way