BOT (Bolt On Turbo)

Originally posted by lilvee@Apr 4 2005, 16:58
ha ha... i thought nobody would reply... so, next plan is this friday nite... 9.30?

erm... not so shure laa, how much ksp sell, never bought from there b4.
[snapback]867226[/snapback]​

Yus,

What spark plug did u used? Bought from Andy? have to used col plug right right?

i bought from ksp, forgot the brand but andy said its a very good spark plug.

ever been to ksp? a very good shop.. see see la, many perfmc part laa there... he he

Originally posted by blur_civic@Apr 4 2005, 13:37
state your turbine of choice o' young and benevolent johnson.. https://www.zerotohundred.com/forums/style_emoticons/default/smile.gif alt='smile.gif' />
[snapback]866526[/snapback]​

haha.. how u know i`m young ar? whatz benevolent anyway? kaka.. er.. haha.. btw.. i drive a kelisa.. and i`m planning to bolt-on a td04 diesel turbine.. any comments/critiscism/suggestions?

Originally posted by johnson_goh86@Apr 4 2005, 20:41
haha.. how u know i`m young ar? whatz benevolent anyway? kaka.. er.. haha.. btw.. i drive a kelisa.. and i`m planning to bolt-on a td04 diesel turbine.. any comments/critiscism/suggestions?
[snapback]867967[/snapback]​

Have you checked out some kits for sale at the Classifieds?

Well I'm not too sure but you might want to go for a smaller turbine instead? :huh: Pardon my ignorance but is Kelisa a 3 cyclinder or 4 cyclinder engine? :P

erm.. itz a 3 cylinder.. have been reading the k2oc forums.. and they suggested this turbine.. and another person suggested this turbine also with a full kit at price 3k+.. haha.. new at this.. so i really appreciate ur advice...

There used to be a Kelisa with bolt-on.

Appeared in Magazines also.

But the owner sold the car adi, now driving 4 door family car.

U can ask the Kelisa people around here who this guy is.

Originally posted by Waja4646@Apr 4 2005, 15:34
Thanks 4 your advise....me not Waja4848 but 4646 ( SeiLokSeiLok ) he he he...
ya better get one la.....better get from HAMSAP...he selling cheap cheap meters....
got to get another swoosh boost meter...and AFR meter.....got to spend some more.......

Curently boosting roughly at 9-10Psi equivalent to:

9 divide by 14.5 ( 1 bar ) = 0.62068965517 +- 0.6 bar.....

reason why I'm saying ROUGHLY 9-10PSI coz my boost meter got stuck at 9-10Psi......

Lil vee....call me la...give me your phone no...PM me lo.....

Where's Joeker? MR ROBOTs???? to clear of the defination rabble.....
[snapback]866916[/snapback]​

Opps... Waja 4646, hahaha... =) Better not buy cheap meters..... some aren't accurate at all. Branded AFR (Autometer) also how much only... 200+ only can get liau mar. U buy cheap meters how much u save only... also need 100+ whut... At least, thats how I think lar. =Þ

0.6 bar boost is DAMN HIGH for stock internals. You not scared you'll blow ur engine wan meh?

TD04 in my opinion is too big for a kelisa. Unless u're planning to throw 10k into the car along with the turbo kit... then its a whole new different story.

Originally posted by Joeker@Apr 4 2005, 23:36
There used to be a Kelisa with bolt-on.

Appeared in Magazines also.

But the owner sold the car adi, now driving 4 door family car.

U can ask the Kelisa people around here who this guy is.
[snapback]868553[/snapback]​

yeah. i know.. er.. he spend almost 8k on the TK.. including haltech and all.. hahaha.. i still studying la.. don have such money.. and i rather get a yrv halfcut with such money...

Originally posted by alvin24@Apr 5 2005, 02:47
TD04 in my opinion is too big for a kelisa. Unless u're planning to throw 10k into the car along with the turbo kit... then its a whole new different story.
[snapback]868877[/snapback]​

hrm... but i`m talking about td04 diesel worr... the one used in pajero... i tot itz small turbo only? kaka.. so what turbo do you recommend? L7 or L9 ar? iiskk kepala pusing la me.. keke :blink:

You can try going for TD025 from eterna twin turbos. I think that one sufficient... not too sure, but i think they're bigger than L2/L5/L9 turbines... correct me if i'm wrong.

hrm.. td025.. maybe ler.. maybe i`ll talk to the mech.. and see what he says about it.. ekke.. thanx for the advice alvin.. really appreciate it.. so what have u got under the hood? kakaka.. or is it top secret?

Originally posted by johnson_goh86@Apr 5 2005, 15:19
so what have u got under the hood? kakaka.. or is it top secret?
[snapback]870567[/snapback]​

:lol: :rolleyes:

http://zerotohundred.com/forums/uploads/post-602-1112506412.jpg

hahaha... yeah lar... top secret... =Þ hahaha...No worries lar... definitely no monster. Probably never will be, coz' 1.3 mar... change engine oso at most 1.6 oni =( so cham lar...

Anywayz... just advicing mar... coz' been doing lotsa research here and there, literally about everything lar. =) KEkekez... so mah share knowledge lor.

Joeker, I tot u super against bolt on turbos wan? Everyone who ask for advice oso u go say its useless... rupa-rupanya u oso bolt on turbo huh? What happened lar till u anti it so much?

Originally posted by alvin24@Apr 5 2005, 16:18
hahaha... yeah lar... top secret... =Þ hahaha...No worries lar... definitely no monster. Probably never will be, coz' 1.3 mar... change engine oso at most 1.6 oni =( so cham lar...

Anywayz... just advicing mar... coz' been doing lotsa research here and there, literally about everything lar. =) KEkekez... so mah share knowledge lor.

Joeker, I tot u super against bolt on turbos wan? Everyone who ask for advice oso u go say its useless... rupa-rupanya u oso bolt on turbo huh? What happened lar till u anti it so much?
[snapback]870785[/snapback]​

Well joeker make sure you patented the ROBOTs trademark...he he can use 4 TSHIRTS printing lo

I'm making it into sticker if got enough R.O.B.O.T members request for it.

Originally posted by Joeker@Apr 5 2005, 16:41
[snapback]870865[/snapback]​

Originally posted by Waja4646+Apr 5 2005, 16:49 -->
QUOTE(Waja4646 @ Apr 5 2005, 16:49 )
--QuoteBegin-Joeker
@Apr 5 2005, 16:41
[snapback]870865[/snapback]​
[snapback]870893[/snapback]​
[/b][/quote]

give the sticker when ROBOTS TT...can haaaa?