BOOST issues!

looks like actuator problem to me rory. just changed it or worsst comes to worst get a wastegate. hehe.

Bro,

One more thing, when enter boost my car 'semput' jerking already. Y eh? i using standard stock 4g63t. It happened recently only.

crocky said:
Bro,

One more thing, when enter boost my car 'semput' jerking already. Y eh? i using standard stock 4g63t. It happened recently only.

u changed anything or not? air filter? or anything?

rorytate said:
well
my problem was the other way round...

the boost keep going up, let say 2 bar... LOL ......you guys are not having boost...mine is diff

have you guys experienced such?

Hi Rorytate,

Try and see if your mech can tighten the screw on the rods which connects the actuator to the 'internal wastegate' flap before buying a new actuator

crocky said:
Bro,

I've experienced the same thing too recently..commonly it could be:

1.) KOed spark plugs
2.) KOed plug cables
3.) KOed fuel pump
4.) KOed injectors

Mine was not all of the above, till today, I still dont know what's the cause. I tried the decarbonizing thingy at Skyzone and I had the problem solved :)

Hope that helps

Well, if boost stays at 0.3 bar, let's start with some basic troubleshooting first.

1. If you have a boost meter, check whether the vacuum hose that connects to the boost meter is crack or not.

2. If the boost meter is connected to a control unit like Defi or Apexi, check whether the control unit is still working fine. Probably you can borrow a mechanical boost meter from a friend, use the existing vacuum hose which connects to your control unit, plug it directly to the mechanical boost meter (bypass the control unit). Go for a test, if still stays at 0.3 bar, means some where leaking, the actuator. if the control unit is good, probably the boost meter KO...etc.

Hope this help. I fixed mine last week, same symptom, you can feel the boost should be around 0.7 bar but the boost meter only shows 0.3 bar. Found that my vacuum hose which connect to my control unit cracked.

hamsap said:
I've experienced the same thing too recently..commonly it could be:

1.) KOed spark plugs
2.) KOed plug cables
3.) KOed fuel pump
4.) KOed injectors

Mine was not all of the above, till today, I still dont know what's the cause. I tried the decarbonizing thingy at Skyzone and I had the problem solved :)

Hope that helps

Bro,

Thanks, finally found the culprit : my spark plugs and cable...so terbang money RM500 today..sigh

satriagtiturbo said:
Some one doing promotion eh hamsap! So loyal and nice lar u . Ah thong should love u.hehe

haha where got. I'm gonna go kantoi him later already. "Check Engine" light still on :(

crocky said:
Bro,

Thanks, finally found the culprit : my spark plugs and cable...so terbang money RM500 today..sigh

hehe atleast it's solved now right? :)