Blacktop 20v Owners: FC

fritz

Jan 11, 2005
www.mrbaoz.com.my
Oh..I understand wat u say. Let me pump full tank tml and c can i improve the fc anot..lol! 2 days pump rm50 will burn my pocket.

ahchi

Sep 5, 2005
SA
QiW said:
already mentioned earlier maa .. 195/50/15 lorrr ..
Oops...sorry that I didn't see it ealier. If not mistaken the original original AE101/111 standard tyre size is 185/60/14 or 195/55/15, so would it be that if using smaller diameter 195/55/15 will affect the mileage? Just my 2cent.

QiW

Jan 6, 2004
ahchi said:
Oops...sorry that I didn't see it ealier. If not mistaken the original original AE101/111 standard tyre size is 185/60/14 or 195/55/15, so would it be that if using smaller diameter 195/55/15 will affect the mileage? Just my 2cent.
will definitely affect the mileage laa .. coz it affects the speedo maa .. but at 100kmh .. the diff betwen a 50 and 55 series .. probably less than 2kmh .. hehehe .. so how much is it affected ??? even at every 100km .. i only travel extra 2km .. by our everyday term .. negligible lorr .. unless u are into precision for everything lorr .. then oso mati coz your tyre will go thinner in diameter as u use it .. how ?? hehehehehehee ...

azahari.aziz

Nov 30, 2005
mine

BTop auto trans with adjustable cam pulley 2.25 piping skim head 1mm with 17" rim215/45/17..... normal driving RM50 goes to 300km+-30

CorollaGT

Jun 15, 2005
Hi azahari.aziz

Your FC so good lah..What type of Adjustable Cam Pully installed on your car? This is my best mileage for RM 65 of petrol.

70% CT & 30% Highway + Light footer (Max 2800RPM)
Esso = 245 KM
Primax3 = 230 KM
Shell Super = 180 KM (Jerking like hell during Hi-Rev)

Car = Corolla AE111
Engine = 4AGE 20V BT AUTO
Modified = TRD drop-in Air FIlter + Plug Cable, Denso Iridium IK-22 Plug, VS + Ground Cable, FGK 2.25 S-Flow Muffler, Custom CAI, 15" VR Light Weight Rim + Michelin PP2 195/55/R15 Tires.

:Not_Impressed:

BlurBlur

Aug 4, 2005
maybe should go for an overhaul? can see the fc alot difference between others in the forum

CorollaGT

Jun 15, 2005
I will consider for top overhaul in the future. But, I have to give Auto-RX a shot on my sludged engine. So far, It seen improvement on my FC during the cleaning process and now i am on rinse process.

Before Auto-RX

RM 65 for 200KM (80% CT + 20% Highway)

During Auto-RX Cleaning process

RM 65 for 245KM and improving (80% CT + 20% Highway)

Please take look on my oil filter after cleaning stage and i am not marketing for Auto-RX, But it work.:_:

http://pg.photos.yahoo.com/ph/stanleyng_my/detail?.dir=/7df5scd&.dnm=e46fscd.jpg&.src=ph

BlurBlur

Aug 4, 2005
yo blitz!!! had always admire your car... can got 600km !!? unbelievable man....

Blitzkreig

CKP
blitzkreig.multiply.com
Thanks for the compliments.That is when all is in top top condition and without mods. ^_^ 2 years ago already. I didnt drive far or filled up my tank recently. Just pop in RM50 and drive till time to fill up again.

azahari.aziz

Nov 30, 2005
CorollaGT said:
Hi azahari.aziz

Your FC so good lah..What type of Adjustable Cam Pully installed on your car? This is my best mileage for RM 65 of petrol.

70% CT & 30% Highway + Light footer (Max 2800RPM)
Esso = 245 KM
Primax3 = 230 KM
Shell Super = 180 KM (Jerking like hell during Hi-Rev)

Car = Corolla AE111
Engine = 4AGE 20V BT AUTO
Modified = TRD drop-in Air FIlter + Plug Cable, Denso Iridium IK-22 Plug, VS + Ground Cable, FGK 2.25 S-Flow Muffler, Custom CAI, 15" VR Light Weight Rim + Michelin PP2 195/55/R15 Tires.

:Not_Impressed:

cam pulley custom made... setting on pick-up...
try setting back your throttle body cause previous my car only can go 40km=rm10.
dont used ik-22 coz 4age bt only can used denso ik-20 or pk20r11...
i didnt use s-flow muffler.. i try it before but makan minyak lor... i used S-piping only(bend pipe like S).. used original plug cable...

if i drive like you maximum RPM2800 onlymy car can go RM10=65 to 70km

sylkhannaz

Aug 15, 2005
ee100
6peed
running 15" 195/50 mostly stock
RM50 = 300+-30km oso
consider good leh?

can i install HID light for my waja ??
coz i saw newspaper said that now police is going to samban those who have hid light in thier head light , unless it comes wit the car .
i also heard that some ppl said that it is legal to install below 6000k , is it true ??
thanks pro ..... need ur advise ...