bittorrents prob

menghua84

Known Member
my bittorent seems can't function at all... canot conect to tracker also.. can't download a single thing.. y? can u guys download?

I am a newbie to bittorent. Using a client called Bitcomet. So far able to download.
Maybe if you are using windows XP ( SP2 ), u must disable your personal firewall.

Or if you are behind a firewall/router/access point, u must open the bittorent port.

I am a newbie to bittorent. Using a client called Bitcomet. So far able to download.
Maybe if you are using windows XP ( SP2 ), u must disable your personal firewall.

Or if you are behind a firewall/router/access point, u must open the bittorent port.

yes i am using xp SP2... somehow i can download b4 this.. then after that canot oledi... how to disable my personal firewall? windows 1 or program like zonealarm?

Just leave ur d/l longer, if more than 1 or 2 hour still cant connect to tracker or ur d/l wont start, then u can give up liaw... :lol:

best you read all the faqs online. Tons of them available. Very hard to trouble shoot from here. Using SP2 firewall shouldnt be a problem if you get the settings right. Only so far Zone Alarm not too compatible

well last nite my fren teach me to forward port from the modem settings.. somehow it did work.. but some downloads stil canot get tru...

i'm downloading the latest tvb series... kam chi yuk yip.. speed quite good... can reach around 28KB/s .. but stil got some downloads canot download.. hai~

Bittorrent tips:
1. IMPORTANT! Set your port to other than 6881-6889 (anywhere from 41952 - 65535, not the whole range). Some ISPs are blocking/throttling these ports (and other p2p ports). It may be the cause of your slow downloads!
2. Always maintain at least a 1:1 ul/dl ratio, especially at the sites where you have to register. It's good for you (e.g. you can get priority downloads @ torrentbits) and it's good for the community.