Beware seller - Double dragon

All Other Stuff

Beware seller - Double dragon

asep

Hi all,
Just to inform all of you to be wary when dealing with seller nick: Double dragon
Below is his post:

v3 pink-AP set. 10 months warranty
Complete with box
2 months old
like brand new'no scratch
RM630 nego

Agreed to sell at RM580 and meet in Bangsar for COD. Waited all night for him to sms/call me for re-confirmation as agreed but no news so sms'ed him but no reply...

His name is Anas - 012-3111254

So please be careful when dealing with this person, i may not have lost any money in transaction but wasted time and frustrated with his attitude!

Maybe this guy is just fooling around.Lots of cases like this happened.Me also'kena' with this kind of person b4.Lot's of time wasted!!!

Bro chill down man....i also kena last wednesday night (24/05/06)..i called RING MOBILE shop (located at SS15) and ordered one Z800 around 10.30am and the sales person (cant recall his name but have his number) said that i will get my handphone by 6pm on the same day. 12 pm I called and he told me that the handphone is still on the way delivered by his supplier....3pm I called and the asnwer is still the same.....6pm I called the sales person and he said that i need to wait. So i waited till 7pm and i called the person again but he told me the handphone still on the way. And guess wat...at 8pm, the sales person called me and told me tat my handphone is been send the supplier. Wat is this laaaa....u ask customer to wait for 2 hours and giving false hope to customer.....so please remember not to deal with RING MOBILE shop. I admitted that the salesperson appologised to me but wat for...U had already ruin ur shop name.....I feel so fuck up and straight away went to IOI and buy nokia 6280......Remember tat there's a lot of shop who conned their customer like this so that the customer will tot that other shop are selling the phones at higher price.....dirty tactic........

maxmove2nd said:
Bro chill down man....i also kena last wednesday night (24/05/06)..i called RING MOBILE shop (located at SS15) and ordered one Z800 around 10.30am and the sales person (cant recall his name but have his number) said that i will get my handphone by 6pm on the same day. 12 pm I called and he told me that the handphone is still on the way delivered by his supplier....3pm I called and the asnwer is still the same.....6pm I called the sales person and he said that i need to wait. So i waited till 7pm and i called the person again but he told me the handphone still on the way. And guess wat...at 8pm, the sales person called me and told me tat my handphone is been send the supplier. Wat is this laaaa....u ask customer to wait for 2 hours and giving false hope to customer.....so please remember not to deal with RING MOBILE shop. I admitted that the salesperson appologised to me but wat for...U had already ruin ur shop name.....I feel so fuck up and straight away went to IOI and buy nokia 6280......Remember tat there's a lot of shop who conned their customer like this so that the customer will tot that other shop are selling the phones at higher price.....dirty tactic........

Hehehehee... can't blame them. Sometimes all these handphone shops don't keep stock. They back order with the supplier. So most of the time, you need to place order.

Best if you're eager to buy a phone and immediately to have them is go scotting around at handphone shop. Although it's slightly more expensive but I do feel it's worth it than wasting time and effort to go meet up.

Meeting up purposely to buy a phone is like gambling ...50% - 50% chance of that person would show up or the phone does not meet your requirement. But yet, that's the only way we deal. COD. Unlike eBay.com, things always show up on your door step if you deal right and most of time it is what it is stated in the postings. I have bought alot from eBay compared to the local ones and also meet ups.

Wah Ring Mobile really like tat? They are a heavy advertiser in lelong.com

Thanks for the info mate

Be careful

my self also but different stories,l bougth one woofer(the only box kenwood's brand but the speaker made in malaysia ha..haa) from this guy aaa...(netmat 0176061223) when l received the item l said"it's in gud condition?" he say "ok",when l go back home husss...the box was broken already,l paid rm250 for the broken stuff.When l call him..."nanti saya call abg balik" until now...for all the buyer's pls be careful when maked any deal with this guy.. :Not_Impressed: :angry_smile:

be extra careful when dealing thru the net. i done many transaction thru forum and find out many seller tolds half truth. check the item carefully, take ur time and dont rushing.
last time i bought laptop nec from LYN. After 3 days using it, the laptop keep turn off. repair it cost me rm100. damn!!

no probs... just wanna keeps idiots like this out of ZTH... BUMPS...

Quote:
Originally Posted by Double dragon
wtf noob...i got higher offer than yours and cod at my place..then why should i be dumb to sell my hp to u?ask i told earlier i prefer to cod at my place.then i didn't received any sms from u.how come i can receive your sms as i don't have any hp when i sold the v3??

HOI!!! YTF YOU CALLING PEOPLE NAMES! YOU CANNOT SMS ME TO CANCEL OUR COD BEFORE U SELL YOUR HANDPHONE IS SIT! YTF U AGREE TO MEET ME THEN DUNNO HOW TO CANCEL???? FYI, I'M VERIFIED MEMBER OF EBAY & LELONG AND HAVE PURCHASED ITEMS HERE AS WELL.. SO WATCH IT WHEN YOU CALL SOMEONE NOOBY... GUYS, YOU DECIDE IF WE WANT THIS KIND OF SELLER ON ZTH, SELFISH A** WIPE!

Cool down already...

asep said:
Quote:
Originally Posted by Double dragon
wtf noob...i got higher offer than yours and cod at my place..then why should i be dumb to sell my hp to u?ask i told earlier i prefer to cod at my place.then i didn't received any sms from u.how come i can receive your sms as i don't have any hp when i sold the v3??

HOI!!! YTF YOU CALLING PEOPLE NAMES! YOU CANNOT SMS ME TO CANCEL OUR COD BEFORE U SELL YOUR HANDPHONE IS SIT! YTF U AGREE TO MEET ME THEN DUNNO HOW TO CANCEL???? FYI, I'M VERIFIED MEMBER OF EBAY & LELONG AND HAVE PURCHASED ITEMS HERE AS WELL.. SO WATCH IT WHEN YOU CALL SOMEONE NOOBY... GUYS, YOU DECIDE IF WE WANT THIS KIND OF SELLER ON ZTH, SELFISH A** WIPE!

How is it you can say that you didn't receive my sms when you agreed to meet me for COD in Bangsar Petronas? Did i imagine all this? And if you did find a better buyer then at least give a courtesy call/sms to cancel our arrangement. And please dont defend yourself and attack me on another thread... i have made this one especially for you!

i think its time for ZTH ADMIN to post a sticky for CONMAN thread (like LOWYAT forum does) .... this will be easy for buyer or sellers to identify CONMANS n wont get cheated or even worse ! and
post a SUSCESSFULL TRADE LIST mentionin teh NICK of the sellers so that buyer can knw to whom can make deals n wont get cheated !

anyone seconds this ................

No.....I think it is better for zth members to register with IC number so that they cant cheat or lio or whutever.people who waste other people's time we can bombard them....but when it involves money...zth should have a comittee to report to the police about this kind of people.make sure they got their punishment behind bars....damn conmans.........

No also ....... coz IC number also no use ! easy to get other persons details n do bisnes n run away liao ! i think its really its impossible that one person doin this stuff coz its involving big amount of money n risk n the person who does this dont even care if report police also no scared liao ! so if use one IC number n get the money n he wil register another nick n new IC number n do it again ! its never ending story la bro ! its better get to know this type of sellers/conman/nick/phone numbers/bank account number n others ! its better to read up a thread n get the info rather than make payment n deal ..... n SHIT to know u hav deal wit a CONMAN ..... lioa ......

alamak.. to many part I already buy from zth member.. hopefully not happen to me on future.. Trusty worthy is most important..