best tires that you ever used?

johnsonlam

DIY King
Balik Pulau, KL
Here's one in my next to try list :

Achilles ATR Sport.
Achilles ATR Sport Tire Reviews (77 Reviews)

Very cheap and the performance looked GOOD.

---------- Post added at 03:12 PM ---------- 6 hour anti-bump limit - Previous post was at 03:10 PM ----------

Damn! RM1600 a piece...can almost buy me self a 4 pieces of Taiwan 17" Rims with Tyres :rofl:

Not cheap to maintain cars like EVO X eh...
Safety and Performance... Tires are the only 4 things connecting all the power to the tarmac :D:driver:

Agree! Too bad Achilies ATR Sports for 17" above only. :bawling:
ATR Sports have in 15", only ATR Sports 2 comes in 17" above.

---------- Post added at 08:28 PM ---------- 6 hour anti-bump limit - Previous post was at 08:24 PM ----------

- Falken 615K (Current set, used in Sepang and Touge, Currently stored and waiting for ZTH TTA Sepang in Dec)
Used on EvoX
Super sticking power
Good in wet (But not good when there's thick water on highway)
SUPER NOISY
SUPER EXPENSIVE... RM 1600 per piece 245/40/18

- Advan Neova AD05 (Used in Gymkhana and Autocross on Nissan Sunny 130Y... KEKEKE)
Used in Honda Civic B16A
Good grip in DRY
Drifting around in WET

- Yokohama Parada (forgot the model, like sotong)
Good grip, Good water parting
Used 2 sets on Civic B16A alone..
Good Value and Good Performance.
Can try out GT Radial Champiro SX2 Extreme tyres next

AD-05? That is the AD-07, right?

The Yoko are the Parada Spec 2

johnsonlam

DIY King
Balik Pulau, KL
No problem brother, can try this for track play...

GT Radial Champiro SX2
Saw this in action in the last Megalap co-sponsored by GT Radial.. hmmm...
These tires beat some Godly track time... :slug:

Not sure if the driver had Godly skills... or these tires have unGodly powers...
:confused:

ATR Sports have in 15", only ATR Sports 2 comes in 17" above.

Can try out GT Radial Champiro SX2 Extreme tyres next

AD-05? That is the AD-07, right?

The Yoko are the Parada Spec 2
Damn! Nothing can escape the eyes of Tyre Sifu :adore: :top:

Not sure if the driver had Godly skills... or these tires have unGodly powers...
Maybe next tyres you can try these? Then can share experience here :smile:

Tried them at their tyre launch, seems pretty impressive but short trail only...:rolleyes:

---------- Post added at 09:40 AM ---------- 6 hour anti-bump limit - Previous post was at 09:40 AM ----------

Got to finish his RT-615 first.....:driver:

johnsonlam

DIY King
Balik Pulau, KL
A long list before reaching this..

Will finish up my Falken 615K
Then will try Achilles ATR Sports 2
Then only Champiro...

Which is like.. hmm.. 6 months time? hahah.

A long list before reaching this..

Will finish up my Falken 615K
Then will try Achilles ATR Sports 2
Then only Champiro...

Which is like.. hmm.. 6 months time? hahah.
Wah...6 months time 3 tyres is kinda fast. :rofl:

K will wait for the feedback from you hehe!

johnsonlam

DIY King
Balik Pulau, KL
My daily drive is around 80km... and I travel KL-Penang once a month.
And yeah.. Track Day... 2 track days = 1 set
Time Attack Events... 1 event = 1 set

willyace

Oct 18, 2007

i also wonder...

dkny

Jul 1, 2013
Primacy 3ST - New design, comfort, and good handle tyre, but MICHELIN always tend to worn out faster, as rubber is softer, but made in Thailand.
Toyo C1S - very comfort & silent , but mileage average as rubber soft, and MADE IN JAPAN.
Toyo TeoPlus - well balance in comfort , silent and handling, and very high mileage, can get up to 60~80 k with proper pressure & tyre rotation.
Bridgestone Turanza - Turanza a lot of series/pattern
ER30 - Cheap, comfort, average handling, but worn faster.
ER33 - Well balance tyre in comfort , silent and handling.
AR10 - Economic tyre with average comfort, silent and handling, good mileage 40~50k
GR90 - Comfort and silent design, but average handling, and price also not cheap for tyre made in Thailand.

---------- Post added at 07:31 PM ---------- 6 hour anti-bump limit - Previous post was at 07:29 PM ----------

falken. falken. falken. falken.

start using it since i have got my car :) 2 yrs dy, everything just so good to protect me still alive to cmment here. jajaja.

price is a bit expensive to me, but... i need my life being protected!
Falken expensive ? I think falken is the cheapest tyre & price for Japan brand name tyre(Although it made from Indonesia)

---------- Post added at 07:33 PM ---------- 6 hour anti-bump limit - Previous post was at 07:31 PM ----------

Best I've ever used was Yokohama AD07! I tailed my friend's GC8 through a S-bend and he was shocked to see me still sticking behind
AD07 good grip, but wet performance almost ZERO point, that why Yokohama urge to come out new AD08.

---------- Post added at 07:35 PM ---------- 6 hour anti-bump limit - Previous post was at 07:33 PM ----------

RE002 is cheaper than PS3? RE002 might be better if you a bit more sporty-inclined I reckon?
RE002 is expensive then PS3

All WiSE owner, or those who changed their extractor to the WiSE 4-2-1 know that the engine bay is extra hotter than normal Wira.

This is due to the nature of the 4-2-1 extractor, and also due to the heatshield that is not long enough to cover the top of the primary pipes.

Other than hot engine bay, that leads to accelerated ageing of the rubber & plastic parts, hotter intake air temperature, etc... the exposed extractor also means that the heat lost in the tubing can be affected by...