Best Security for Evo

bnr34

Harlo... dear evo sifu here..

May i know wat is the best Alarm system for an Evo, since my 8 Chai is coming soon, so need some idea from everyone.

Izzit Capter really help or wats alarm should i go for?

anothe is, how can i get the Anti break glass tintted?

THK very much....

hey bro.. there is not such thing call best security! nowadays if ur call is wanted not matter how those fella's *&^%$#% will get it.. all u got to do is, pray hard, drvie smart & because of the ppl ur mixing with! For alarm system guess most ppl r u using Clifford lo...!!

just my opinion,
for alarm system, go for with GPS. Anti break glass tinted , Llumar... but eventhough ur car been equipped with all these things...always becareful and aware where u park ur car.

better modified it to waja look, like wajalution. hopefully won't be targeted.

TOP 10 BEST PROTECTION SYSTEM FOR EVO'S
1) Top range 2 way alarm system
2) GPS Tracking system
3) Streeing Lock
4) Brake Lock
5) Llumar glass tinting
6) Wheel clamp lock
7) Hire indian guard stay inside car when owner not around
8) Guards dogs leash around car
9) Hire bodyguard stand beside car
10) Hire police escort everytime u go out.

Add 1 more

TOP 10 BEST PROTECTION SYSTEM FOR EVO'S
1) Top range 2 way alarm system
2) GPS Tracking system
3) Streeing Lock
4) Brake Lock
5) Llumar glass tinting
6) Wheel clamp lock
7) Hire indian guard stay inside car when owner not around
8) Guards dogs leash around car
9) Hire bodyguard stand beside car
10) Hire police escort everytime u go out.
11) Hire 'Bomoh', so he can give you "Hantu"...confirm, your car will safe:rofl:

Best security system for Evo:

http://www.pt-go.com/images/weapons/Parang.jpg

Best security system for Evo:

http://www.pt-go.com/images/weapons/Parang.jpg

Bro, you still need a GSM alarm to notify you of break ins so that you can use your sword.

To the TS, A GPS system like Captor is also good, but bear in mind, that is not to frighten thieves. That is only for recovery after the car is stolen. Security tint is only good for road rage or opportunistic thieves, not for professionals with time on their hands. But good to have in case of road rage or accidents, there won't be glass shards flying into your face.

For starters, I recommend

a GSM alarm with independent battery and with call centre support.
a steering lock with a pager like T-Rex Ultimate.
a clutch pedal lock.

For more detailed discussions, meet up when there's a TT session.

Use security with GPS where u can retrieve ur car or shutdown when it is stolen.
But there is risk such as it would not be detectable at basement or inside contena.

So make sure u have insured ur car "kau Kau" ... and choose right plave for parking.

put grill on your window like the security van
all alarm is to notified ppl that the car is beig break in wont do anything else

huhuhu...

me aslo on d way to upgrade my car security..

advise already noted..hehehehe

well.. thieves these days are very well equip..

basic setup of security

Stage 1
1. two way alarm system
2. gsm alarm with fuel cut/rpm cut..etc functions
3. a good security tint
4. a good paddle lock
5. a good steering lock

Stage 2
1. disable rear boot lock (use remote release)
2. install bonet lock (so that they find difficulty getting into your engine bay to disable the alarm.
3. 2nd backup siren with batery
4. Additional paddle lock

Stage 3
1. Get wheel clamp and clamp your own wheels
2. additional security card or satelite coverage

Other percaution and security

1. get a dog or 2 (does not apply to muslims)
2. communicate well with your neighbours (they are your saviours at most times)
3. make your house gate and walls higher and difficult to climb in and out
4. Install sensor spot lights at your house
5. cctv camera (if you got budget lah)

But if they die die also want to steal your car also no point lah..
might as well just pass them the keys and save yourselves..

Do something to your ride as a trademark.. somewhere easily to identify your ride.. so that friends can help to look out for ya... even little markings hidden at places that you only know will help also..

This tread actually gets people afraid to buy an evo..dont be!.. it does not happen to evo's only.. subaru's, bmw's, mini coopers, skylines, and even wira's are victims..

Those staying in apartments, get to know your security guards well..make them remember your face and those who drives your ride sometimes. stick your ride's picture and your phone number stating that no one else is suppose you drive your ride unless is you!!..

You're kidding right? "Awesome steering locks" are useless. Takes less than 10 seconds to take one out.

Er.. and "Paddle" lock I think is a typo - should be "PEDAL" lock.

Those locktech locks are pretty good if you ask me.

think what bruce means is whats a good steering lock that would appear to be more of a deterrant than others. all locks are deterrants meant to discourage theives.

you can say 10-20 seconds to take out any lock also no matter cheap/expensive, depending on the expertise and tools possessed by the intruder.

i know one very realiable steering lock ... that is "Stop Lock", but be careful, only model "Stop Lock Pro" looks realiable and convicing (at least to me).

check them out to satisfy yourself... hopefully can satisfied ... hihi ..

available in Carrefour also, you can open the box there, no one tiu 9 u.

cost around RM269-00 if i am right.

heard some car with pedal lock still terhilang, the one i heard was toyota hilux.

Yeah, I should've clarified.....I meant what BB1-Man said.....I just meant a steering lock that would be better than the others, cuz we all know that these bloody thieves can break thru anything! So I just wanted any recommendations on a tough steering lock that a thief would have 2nd thoughts about trying to break cuz it'd take too long. As they say, speed is the key!

Thanks, H22-C! I'll check out that Stop-Lock Pro and see how it is.

Write your reply...