Before & After ..anti Roll Bar ??

IF the ARB diameter is bigger its better but too big also got problem. Like my 206 cornering very stable but if cornering that time hit something like a cut out longkang section of the road which just resurface back. My rear end will jump a bit. scary shit man.... :emoticon_U:

ur rear end will jump cuz ur absorber setup hard leh...summore cornering
nice flamin' hot ride titanrev...good bodykit work

ken yeang said:
Titan,

like WRC izit??

Ya. so now if corner will have to slow down a bit....hehehe:_: but sometimes its nice also if the rear end jumps. Dont know what is the reaction of the driver following me if he saw my tail jumping...

PocRoc, ur car also nice mah....

Wau....After hearing so many advantages adding ARB to ur car...I also interested...But guy...U know where to got this ARB for my old car ah...I now using Nissan Bluebird U12...U all know wat the price for it? Really thanks a lot....:regular_smile: :regular_smile: :regular_smile:

Arb

Guys, are there aftermarlet ARB for Putra ??

If yes, how much & where to get em ?

Has any midification have to be done to the arm or watsoever ??

I don't mind if my handling is Stiff..I like it that way....

Any recommendation ??

Thanx

Ultra Racing is the way to go...PM ninja_iga/stanley...
no additional mods done,plug n play

titanrev,then u have to depend on ur tyres wether they can get back the grip while cornering loo...careful man...later oversteer

PocketRocket said:
Ultra Racing is the way to go...PM ninja_iga/stanley...
no additional mods done,plug n play

titanrev,then u have to depend on ur tyres wether they can get back the grip while cornering loo...careful man...later oversteer

PocRoc, after the jump the tyre straight away grip on the road i can feel it. won't slip at any speed. I'm running on G3. If oversteer than mai drifto drifto lohhh......hahahaha:_: drift into longkang for sure....hehe. I'm using 24mm adjustable sway bars from Whiteline front and back.

titanrev : wat car is that in ur pic ar? looks very nicely done up... :)

it looks abit like a satria tho from the pic lolzz..

Hehe :tongue: slywalker is correct....100 points for him...Hehe:party:

when installing bigger anti roll bars it improves body roll during a corner...

and since it roll less, does body flexing increases ?

lets say a car takes a right hand corner and the body rolls to the left. assumming a larger rear anti roll bar installed, the amount of roll is different between the front and rear part of the car than it should be. could the larger differentiation of roll increases body flex?

pardon my english, difficult for me to interpret from imaginary into proper english hehe

good question... is it important that the amount of bodyroll should be same for front and rear.... by upgrading the rear ARB to bigger ones and maintain the front ARB stock size, is there any defects in handling??... should someone upgrade both front and rear antiroll bar to achieve best performance out of it??...

upgrading your ARBs definitely affects your handling ... the name anti roll bar speaks for itself laaa ... hehehehehehe
of whatever bars what not u can get for your car .. this is the best BAR upgrade i have made ... other BARs dont event come close to the feeling laaa .. hahahahaaha

btw .. my ARB sizes are 28mm diameter for front and 24mm diameter for the rear .. huahaahahahahahahahaa

no la .. straight aftermarket product .. from japan one maa .. hahaahahahaa ... but seriously .. damm lots of difference laaa ...

QiW said:
upgrading your ARBs definitely affects your handling ... the name anti roll bar speaks for itself laaa ... hehehehehehe
of whatever bars what not u can get for your car .. this is the best BAR upgrade i have made ... other BARs dont event come close to the feeling laaa .. hahahahaaha

btw .. my ARB sizes are 28mm diameter for front and 24mm diameter for the rear .. huahaahahahahahahahaa

wah wat car u drive?? is it ur car respond like gocart??

xbalancwe, i also have the same q for him. What car you drives QiW ? Sob sob mine only 24mm ah....:cry_smile:

QiW said:

Which type of ARB u use holo type or solid type??