Bateri Kong!!

qo24

Last time im using ordinary battery (water) & thot dat batt has kong. i had charged 4 several times, & after less than 2 days, i cant start ma car. so decided to changed to a new 1 with maintenance free( dry 1 lorr) ......wut brand...mm..Nikko i think...bought 4 rm 180. then it happen again....aarrgghh...:angry_smile: ....it cud last for 3days...then KONG!! :cry_smile: anyone out there can tell me wuts wrong wit da car huh?? already checked wit pomen , my alternator stil ok.....hhmm.......wonder why......any idea?? TQ

forgot, im olwez outstation, dats y ma car seldom start. but normally i went out for 3 days.....then cum back, cannot start.....mm....

if checked found alternator okie than must be ur wiring....
i.e. some place is leaking power...
usually ICE if spolit would cause something like that.
example; a spoilt Amp would give u this type of problems..

advise: send to wiremen for chcking of your car wiring....

Culprit is always the alternator, replace it. Also, if u plan not to drive the car for a long time, disconnect the positive terminal.

disconnect negative connector because has less connections

ok....yup, i thot so.....most probably the wiring problem. im not using any pow amp anymore.....maybe on others wiring which can be on direct power usage. any otai here can help? thanx for all info bro...

try to measure ur car volt/current during engine start...

working alternator is producing 13.5-14.5v......corect me if im wrong

qo24 said:
Last time im using ordinary battery (water) & thot dat batt has kong. i had charged 4 several times, & after less than 2 days, i cant start ma car. so decided to changed to a new 1 with maintenance free( dry 1 lorr) ......wut brand...mm..Nikko i think...bought 4 rm 180. then it happen again....aarrgghh...:angry_smile: ....it cud last for 3days...then KONG!! :cry_smile: anyone out there can tell me wuts wrong wit da car huh?? already checked wit pomen , my alternator stil ok.....hhmm.......wonder why......any idea?? TQ

Agreed with all sifus upstairs, check alternator reading (use volt meter better), if installed too high volt alternator will kill batt by over-charging. Or faulty alternator under/non-charging will used up batt power as well.

For really old car, the thick multi-strend wire connecting both terminal of batt could be faulty as well. I know its sounds impossible, non-broken wire where got faulty one? but happen to me once, car cannot start easily, have to tinkle with the batt connector then only can start.

I've check batt's asid, still ok, batt's ability to recharge, still ok, check alternator, still ok, check batt terminal connection, all tighthen, no broken.

So send to a old school mech for aid, findings: the thick multi-strend wire was highly oxidised caused very low conductivity. Eventhough the wire surface looks alright, but actually it has difficulty passing thru current.

Solution: Using soldering pen to melt down some new cheapo wire & cover-up the old wire connecting batt, so that it increase d conductivity. And also use sand paper to brush-up those batt connectors, lugs, batt terminal etc.

After that no more problem. Cost: Nil, no need to change anything.

wow....gud advise bro...!! thanx!! yup, maybe the connectors.....ok , will check asap. ev'time if i went outstation, i need to disconnect 1 cable from da batt to avoid power reduce. so, again need to set my radio freq & dis will caused my connector becum loose......mm....a'way, thanx 4 da info bro!

For normal std car, if 3 days didn't start engine & already drain out ur batt, then probably wiring problem ler. Then lagi diff to identify...

I have tried 5 days also no problem wor, just alarm using batt power only....no amp no woofer, just std car.

agreed with siangmh.........
Alternator symptoms is usually if ur always driving with full load of electricty and the next day the battery is weak.......
but like what u said; ur mechanic had checked ur alternator and found nuthin wrong; than my sugesstion is to send to wiremen to trace the faulty wire which is a hassle.