Traction bar is awesome...you shall become my coordinator again if we meet up again Yeah...the oil pan,i think i'll either get the moroso or obx aluminum series.Well...it still depends though....Cheers!
Bro..are you planning to change to steel or aluminum?I'm actually looking into mugen or spoon but it doesn't make any different...just an extra baffle plate inside the steel pan and an authentic tag.However,those sold in the west like obx or moroso (aluminum) are completely different.Again,will have to put in around 6 litres of engine oil each time if purchase the 5.5quartz version.I will let you know as i'm in the midst of consideration.Cheers!
of coz it works.........u go n buy super expensive baffled oil pan oso,it'll look d same.....dis pic is in its raw form..once sprayed black..looks OEM oredy..........haf been running dis 4 years......never had problem w engine oil delivery...my Omori oil pressure gauge shows healthy reading no matter how i whack d car..b it street,touge,autoX,drag or even track.....
hahaha.go n weld all u want..but if sumthg happen 2 ur engine dun blame me ar?coz my mechanic has been doin dis 4 years on his old boss' track cars n now 2 his fav customers dat demand 4 dis baffle............
he took d design frm J's Racing baffled oil pan.........
so far so good....in fact,i've done dis twice..1st on my B16A n thn my B16B
akuma...thanks for the info and you're right about the baffle plate...most of the aftermarket like j's,mugen,spoon or jun are using oem oil pan(if i'm not mistaken) and unlike those from moroso or obx which they custom made it.Anyway,i did saw a prototype of 2pc aluminum oil pan from spoon but it's no longer in production as i did emailed to spoon directly.
Well...how much did your mech did the baffle plate for you?If not,i'll send a new oil pan and ask him to do for me can?Cheers!
hehehe....i dun think i can reveal d price he did 4 me coz i did quite a few stuffs @ 1 shot..so i prolly got i cheaper..........
i'll put his contact here,u guys go n call him up(dun speak england w him ya?)
Keong of Fast Autoworks,Taman Sri Muda,Shah Alam
n he'll insist u chg ur oil pan gasket too once its done...use only ORIGINAL honda gasket..
but mind u...prolly hafta wait coz i heard is No.1 assistant left n open on his own now..so,abit shorthanded @ d moment.....
Just saja only bro.For the alu pan,it should be more or less around RM900 including shipping(w/out tax).Hey,are you planning to get the traction bar?I guess it will helps you on track...this is what Meor told me and i agreed bro.You might want to try it out.Cheers!
whoaaa??!!almost 1K 4 d oil pan?n ur still gonna run on our FAMOUS bump-filled malaysian roads...ahhahaha..good luck,mate...............
traction bar?no budget.....unless u 1na sell me urs CHEAP2 lar..ahahha
eh,d dizzy n MSD,or was it Mallory?how?
1 driver
580 km travelled before fuel light comes up
60% highway, 30% federal roads, 10% town driving
occasional hard driving when kena cucuk, overtaking or when feeling :sleep: