b16b+b18c type r block..

myupgrade

wandering2 here..

is there any b16+b18c type R block users..nowadays too many b16+b20 users..including me..and some say the performance of b18type R is good n also fuel ratio good..

is there anyone who can help..especially who uses b18 at EK tQQ

b20 block should giv better performance with great torque and also vtec power rite?b18c is fuel saver becoz of smaller displacement.but do u think tis mod is worth?u might sacrify some hp and also money

vtec

My cousin used to have b18 block & now b20....very noticable power difference...

Consumption wise, i'm not sure...b18 shud logically be lesser....i think

hehe..first time i heard someone bored wif b20, how about those whose on b16 struggling wanna upgrade to b20??..hehe..mates, u really know how to play.hav fun on whatever u did mate and keep inform us..also wanna know the pro and cons between those two

sub level said:
kuasa pakai block 2liter ble gigit evo x?

sure can...but remove the turbo charger 1st...then vtec vs mivec :X-:

hows the b20b consumption like?
will it giv u alot of garage headache?
pls giv me some info if possible

9k rpm reliability wise, many said it will nvr as 16a,b 18c blocks

best rod x stroke ratio is in 16a.....which translates high rpm stability

google it u will find out more

kua kua kua..... funny laa tis guy.... r u sure u oredi bored with those b20 u have??
kelako kelako...... do u know how much it cost to upgrade fr b16a to b20b??
or u only use b16a engines with 2.0ltr crank?? r u just wanna makes fun of b20b??

evo standard vs v tec.....300mtr
he he he he..... confirm mkn asap evo.......
jgn marah, hehehe im also turbo user.....
the prob is money laaaa.... he he he.....
more money?? more power u have.....
simple rulez.....

zakie said:
evo standard vs v tec.....300mtr
he he he he..... confirm mkn asap evo.......
jgn marah, hehehe im also turbo user.....
the prob is money laaaa.... he he he.....
more money?? more power u have.....
simple rulez.....

u mean vtec makan asap evo? or evo makan asap? haha...2 diff thing. depend on the launch too, evo 4wd easier to launch, vtec if good launch then close fight. If vtec mod till can rev 11k rpm, sure evo makan asap too. in the end, it all depend on $$$

btw, if reached 300m, which gear will be evo using? 2nd gear or 3rd gear?

myupgrade: hav u ever dyno ur car let me know ur bhp on wheel...u using b16b head?

There is a "lot" of setup secret regarding b20 which i can't reveal here. There is a difference between normal b20 and very fast b20,,,i will keep it closed lips.

may any body help me?
i just modi a b20 combine with b18c
i need the tightening of torque can any body help me ?
i usally user 75Nm for the main bearing and 32Nm for the con rod bearing
isn't any pro data of the tightening is more suitable?

if yes please tell me the spec tq