'B' series hondas

aspire

are the 'B' series hondas still game after all this years?

honda cars whether civics, integras or crx...with the 'B' series engines...are they still 'game'...?

only personal appreciation, drive and passion would value b-series in a special way to this very day and maybe to the next decade.

are the 'B' series hondas still game after all this years?

Name one other engine that makes that much hp without forced induction, and is cheap enough that they put it in family sedans in Japan.

Yep, B series is alive and well.. and if you're worried that they are dying off soon, it's good to know that US actually makes them as casted units (honda knockoffs in a sense)

only personal appreciation, drive and passion would value b-series in a special way to this very day and maybe to the next decade.

taiko,... even the F & H series, accords & ludes also kowtow to the Bbbbbbb's :adore: :burnout: :adore: :burnout:

don't be like that fobs.. it's all depends on how stubborn the enthusiast is.
After all, Bisimoto enginerring makes the single cam F20B scream at 300+hp on engine without turbo.....

http://www.bisimoto.com/wst_page2.html < single cam naturally aspirated.. :P

everyone too busy buying new cars I guess than buy old cars and mod the shit out of them. (>_>)

don't be like that fobs.. it's all depends on how stubborn the enthusiast is.
After all, Bisimoto enginerring makes the single cam F20B scream at 300+hp on engine without turbo.....

http://www.bisimoto.com/wst_page2.html < single cam naturally aspirated.. :P

everyone too busy buying new cars I guess than buy old cars and mod the shit out of them. (>_>)

huhuhu! okok,...
cannot nag abt the three F series i have, if not later they throw tantrum on me, hehe!!!

logic says it all,...
if u go to sdb or any other drag/sprint game,... u dont see a single accord or lude,... which are the ori shell for the F and H,... haha!

all u see is the B,...

so,... i guess the local F & H enthusiasts,... all are uncle auntie already,...
but i believe the K series are coming rite up!!! for the young at heart!!!

any1 know how minimal a CF/CL 6th gen jdm accord will weigh if fully lighten??? can it go to half of itz current weight that is abt 1.4tonne now,... if can and with the H22aR fully modded to abt 300whp,... i think can challenge the civics, tegs, crxs, oooo!!! but first thing first, challenge the depth of the enthusiast's pocket,... deep deep!!!

That's because some enthusiast mod based on random guess, how blingy the part is, etc. etc.

but the current scene is because no one whacks a B-series with an F/H series yet, at least not to a point where it's a normal occurance... if got, then you will see sudden allegiance to the F/H series.. hahaha.

Auntie and Uncle also, got those that are young at heart mah.. Bwahahahaa.

ah.. Bisimoto. great guy. his Insight goes like stink

Yeah, and the amazing thing was, he was using DCOE Weber Carbs for the 300hp output.... not EFI.. the record 9.6 run was with an EFI system though, one magazine (forgot title) had the scoop.

Well, gotta love underdog drag racers. It used to be that 9.6 was supposedly impossible for NA cars in the US.

Yeah, and the amazing thing was, he was using DCOE Weber Carbs for the 300hp output.... not EFI.. the record 9.6 run was with an EFI system though, one magazine (forgot title) had the scoop.

Well, gotta love underdog drag racers. It used to be that 9.6 was supposedly impossible for NA cars in the US.
His F-series cams and upgrades work well too. a good alternative to a 272 regrind.

adjustable pulleys, headers. Bisi knows his shit

Yeah.. Malaysia still far behind in that regard.. machining work is okay, but not pro enough like the mat salleh yet if you start talking about custom fabrication.

to my know tat b series performance part is alot in msia....but how bout F n H series ...sorry to tumpang thread...
coz my boss there always full of B series item.. H22A we convert but seldom see they come bak for upgrading....port and polish got lah...but cam and other no lor....

Well, a lot of people don't play F and H series because B series parts are more abundant, and pricing wise, usually cheaper (not anymore, since japan dried up already, in a way).

And the only way you will get decent power out of those are stroker kits, and US made stroker kits are not cheap, and JDM strokers are 'mind-bogglingly' expensive.

i been reading few article bout 1.8 cc stroke to 2 little....
but i din really understand wat tis mean....sorry for low knowledge on motorsport... izzit we panjang kan the stroke? if we do tis will the piston hit the valve ???

i been reading few article bout 1.8 cc stroke to 2 little....
but i din really understand wat tis mean....sorry for low knowledge on motorsport... izzit we panjang kan the stroke? if we do tis will the piston hit the valve ???

Since you are automotive student, just read on rod stroke ratio, and how it affects piston speed and position of piston relative to crank rotation. When you understand this, you will also understand how block height relates to this, and why some powerful engines have blocks so tall, they have to be arranged in V formation (V6) or boxer config (EJ subaru, not civic) or tilted (ala B20A).

When you increase stroke, you increase displacement/cc, but you also reduce the rod length (if you don't, the piston will hit more than just the valves, it will hit the head)

There are reasons why we don't plonk in big strokes because of strength issues. when you play big stroke, you don't play with 'cast' items. and the reason cast items are in most cars are because:

a) they're cheap
b) they're cheap
c) they're cheap... lol....

to my know tat b series performance part is alot in msia....but how bout F n H series ...sorry to tumpang thread...
coz my boss there always full of B series item.. H22A we convert but seldom see they come bak for upgrading....port and polish got lah...but cam and other no lor....

abe caleb,...
whoa,... my tokey shop u advert already,... good good good,...
BUT u didnt state location and contact number, so if some guy try to find in penang island find till the cows come home also cant find,... if try find in bworth oklah, might meet snow white on the way and snow white will lead to shop,... hahaha!!!

me no time to singgah shop, anyway tokey very busy, no time to chitchat lepak tepak with me also,...

Since you are automotive student, just read on rod stroke ratio, and how it affects piston speed and position of piston relative to crank rotation. When you understand this, you will also understand how block height relates to this, and why some powerful engines have blocks so tall, they have to be arranged in V formation (V6) or boxer config (EJ subaru, not civic) or tilted (ala B20A).

When you increase stroke, you increase displacement/cc, but you also reduce the rod length (if you don't, the piston will hit more than just the valves, it will hit the head)

There are reasons why we don't plonk in big strokes because of strength issues. when you play big stroke, you don't play with 'cast' items. and the reason cast items are in most cars are because:

a) they're cheap
b) they're cheap
c) they're cheap... lol....

haha!!! this abe caleb is automotive student also u know, hehe! and tortai(student) of my sifu tokey,...

SEG blacktop 4throttle, dun playplay ooooooo,...

alamak i forGot the address already...din hafal lah....haha..contact number i got put mah write....i go check later....
hehe sumore hor my car no power de lah...dun lol me lah....

thx bro shiro for ur teaching ....i will do research on it .....2moro lah..now 5 am liao tired tired....hehe.....if i have any dun understand hope u all ajar ajar ah....

p/s:drive toyota but love vtec...how ah....hehe...

alamak i forGot the address already...din hafal lah....haha..contact number i got put mah write....i go check later....
hehe sumore hor my car no power de lah...dun lol me lah....

thx bro shiro for ur teaching ....i will do research on it .....2moro lah..now 5 am liao tired tired....hehe.....if i have any dun understand hope u all ajar ajar ah....

p/s:drive toyota but love vtec...how ah....hehe...

I drive vtec, but I like 4AGE-blacktop six speed. The engine only la. :P