Aston Martin DB9

DarkChild

http://images.leonardfoong.multiply.com/image/1/photos/8/600x600/1.jpg http://images.leonardfoong.multiply.com/image/1/photos/8/600x600/3.jpg http://images.leonardfoong.multiply.com/image/1/photos/8/600x600/5.jpg
http://images.leonardfoong.multiply.com/image/1/photos/8/600x600/7.jpg http://images.leonardfoong.multiply.com/image/1/photos/8/600x600/9.jpg http://images.leonardfoong.multiply.com/image/1/photos/8/600x600/11.jpg
http://images.leonardfoong.multiply.com/image/1/photos/8/600x600/13.jpg http://images.leonardfoong.multiply.com/image/1/photos/8/600x600/15.jpg http://images.leonardfoong.multiply.com/image/1/photos/8/600x600/17.jpg

Specification
Body

Two door coupe or convertible body style with 2+2 seating

Extruded aluminium bonded body structure

Aluminium and composite body panels

Extruded aluminium door side impact beams

Xenon gas discharge projector headlights (dipped beam), halogen projector headlights (main beam) with power wash

LED rear lights

Engine

All alloy, quad overhead camshaft, 48-valve, 5935cc 60° V12

Mid-front mounted, rear wheel drive

Engine management system with Neural Net misfire detection system

Fully catalysed stainless steel exhaust system with active by-pass valves

Compression ratio 10.3:1

Maximum power 335 kW (450 bhp) at 6000 rpm

Maximum torque 570 Nm (420 lb ft) at 5000 rpm

Acceleration (Coupe manual) 0-60 mph in 4.7 seconds 0-100 km/h in 4.9 seconds

Acceleration (Coupe automatic) 0-60 mph in 4.9 seconds 0-100 km/h in 5.1 seconds

Maximum speed 186 mph (300 km/h)

Transmission

Rear mid-mounted 'Touchtronic 2' six-speed gearbox with electronic shift-by-wire control system

Rear mid-mounted six-speed manual gearbox

Limited slip differential

Final drive ratio 3.07:1 (auto) 3.54:1 (manual)

Steering

Rack and pinion, Servotronic speed-sensitive power-assisted steering, 3.0 turns lock to lock Column tilt and reach adjustment

Suspension

Front: Independent double aluminium wishbones incorporating anti-dive geometry, coil over aluminium monotube dampers and anti-roll bar

Rear: Independent double aluminium wishbones incorporating longitudinal control arms, coil over aluminium monotube dampers and anti-roll bar.

For sale... Anyone interested, PM me...

I think i saw this car b4 at J.P Chin house...exactly the same car and the number plate is 168 if i'm not mistaken!

I once cucuk either a Vanquish or a DB9 on the way to F1

See the photo taken by my passenger. We were in my car heading for the Sepang F1 in year 2004. I was in a rush at that time... I wasn't sure if it was a Aston Martin Vanquish or a DB7 or DB9. How do u tell them apart?

Below are the photos taken by my passenger from inside my car.

http://usera.imagecave.com/Denniswoo/car/Vanquish1.jpg

http://usera.imagecave.com/Denniswoo/car/Vanquish2.jpg

http://usera.imagecave.com/Denniswoo/car/Vanquish3.jpg

http://usera.imagecave.com/Denniswoo/car/Vanquish4.jpg

http://usera.imagecave.com/Denniswoo/car/Vanquish5.jpg

http://usera.imagecave.com/Denniswoo/car/Vanquish6.jpg

http://usera.imagecave.com/Denniswoo/car/Vanquish7.jpg

InitialD said:
See the photo taken by my passenger. We were in my car heading for the Sepang F1 in year 2004. I was in a rush at that time... I wasn't sure if it was a Aston Martin Vanquish or a DB7 or DB9. How do u tell them apart?

Below are the photos taken by my passenger from inside my car.

http://usera.imagecave.com/Denniswoo/car/Vanquish1.jpg

http://usera.imagecave.com/Denniswoo/car/Vanquish2.jpg

http://usera.imagecave.com/Denniswoo/car/Vanquish3.jpg

http://usera.imagecave.com/Denniswoo/car/Vanquish4.jpg

http://usera.imagecave.com/Denniswoo/car/Vanquish5.jpg

http://usera.imagecave.com/Denniswoo/car/Vanquish6.jpg

http://usera.imagecave.com/Denniswoo/car/Vanquish7.jpg

That's a Vanquish. Notice that silver lining over ther boot and above the lights. Also, look at the door handles... That is one sweet car...

cybernation said:
I think i saw this car b4 at J.P Chin house...exactly the same car and the number plate is 168 if i'm not mistaken!

Are you sure it's the same car? They all look similar...*laughs*
This one's still for sale. You can PM me if you're interested...:p

Here's a site with pictures of the Aston Martins. I think you'll be able sto spot the differnce. They all look similar but they have distinct features and lines that you'll be able to tell with the naked eye.
http://www.x-t-c.com/wallpapers/aston_martin_01.htm

Darkchild, u r rite.. I noticed the tail lights of that Aston Martin that I was tailing looked different from your pics of the DB9.

By the way, the car used in the James Bond movie Die Another Day, which model of Aston Martin is that? Was it the DB7 or the Vanquish?

Oh.. and u know what they said about how beautiful the exhaust note of the Vanquish is.. well.. it's true.. I heard it for myself.. it's so so so nice.

aku_sangap said:
wow man!!..aston martin...this car can play2 wif ferrari and lambo oohh..ehehe...

Ya lor.. don't play play.. nanti like in that James Bond movie.. can have weapons coming out.

InitialD said:
By the way, the car used in the James Bond movie Die Another Day, which model of Aston Martin is that? Was it the DB7 or the Vanquish?

James Bond car was a Vanquish...

of cos da exhaust tone was nice, its a freaking V12 for god's sake!

InitialD said:
Darkchild, u r rite.. I noticed the tail lights of that Aston Martin that I was tailing looked different from your pics of the DB9.

Oh.. and u know what they said about how beautiful the exhaust note of the Vanquish is.. well.. it's true.. I heard it for myself.. it's so so so nice.

Yes, the DB9 as well... v12 is beautiful... extacy to the ears..*laughs*

Oh, forgot to mention....
The Vanquish in the James Bond movie is not using a v12. They used a ford v8 if I'm not mistaken. They needed the space to fit all those gadget thingys....*laughs* But I think the v8 was like a race engine or something. Oh and it has 4wd specially built too.

In the movie, they downgraded to a V8 and installed Ford Bronco drivetrain for pure AWD for the snow scene. The car was nicknamed Vanish (has the ability to cloak).

acbc said:
In the movie, they downgraded to a V8 and installed Ford Bronco drivetrain for pure AWD for the snow scene. The car was nicknamed Vanish (has the ability to cloak).
wats the price tag for this one?

damn man, i think last year or 2 years back. saw a girl driving the aston martin DB7 from sunway college car park goin home. I am studyin there.

Aston Martin

That is actually a Vanquish...DB9 is slightly smaller and looks better(to me ofcourse).

i dun see a pic on the 1st message..
is there sumtin wrong???..

i've seen a db9 parked in a showroom in bangsar months back..or izzit weeks?..
hahaha..
anyway..i cudnt believe it..
and went to the same place again at nite with a fren to look at it..
hehehe...
awesome..

yeah... yeah... i saw it in cheras taman connought area... the 1st aston martin i saw with my own eyes man... oh wait... i saw a 1970 db4 b4 la...lolz