Asia Advance Driving Academy

vtecer

Jul 28, 2005
Puchong
Upgrade your engine? How about your driving skills? How sure are you about handling the power you have upgraded?

What is power without control!​

Wish to upgrade your skills?? Try this.........

DEFENSIVE DRIVING COURSE(DDC)

It has been proven in developed countries that drivers who attended Defensive Driving Course (DDC) can reduce accident rates by as much as 80%. It is suitable for all drivers from 'P' plate up to 80 years old.

Defensive Driving Course (DDC) is an art of driving that protects you from getting involved in road accidents and becoming an accident statistic.

MODULE PURPOSE & OUTCOME

- Identify defensive driving concepts and principals
- Identify statistics relevant to accidents and death
- Discuss negative and positive driving habits
- Discuss and system of vehicle control
- Discuss driver attitudes behaviours and hazards
- Practice correct steering techniques
- Identify correct emergency braking techniques
- Perform emergency braking accident avoidance
- Identify types of skids and correction

MODULE CONTENT

- Defensive driving principles
- Accidents and death statistics
- Road signs and shapes
- SIPD (Search, Identify, Predict, Decide)
- Attitudes and behaviours
- System of vehicle control
- Push pull steering
- Sitting position
- Skid control
- Emergency braking accident avoidance
- Reaction time and braking distances
- Basic Vehicle Maintenance check system

COURSE SUMMARY

Driver Requirements: Drivers must be licensed and provide their own vehicle for this course.
Your investment: RM 350.00.
Duration: 1 day. Course commences at 8.30 am and concludes at around 5.00 pm.

Advanced Driving Courses: Driver need to complete the Defensive Driving Course to proceed to this level.

BENEFITS:-

1. Improvement in your confidence in level of driving
2. Improvement in your judgement
3. Immediate improvement in your awareness
4. Improvement in your sensing ability
5. Improvement in your reaction time
6. Improvement in your driving skill
7. Improvement in your fuel consumption
8. Reduction in road accident risks up to 80%
9. Become a proactive driver
10. Become a disciplined driver
11. Knowing what to do when facing an emergency situation - not panicking as easily
12. Understanding of the basics of vehicle maintenance, not get cheated easily by some workshops.
13. Knowing the importance of vehicle dynamics and weight distribution.
14. Understanding of the vehicle's limitations.
15. Equip yourself for drive overseas.

INSTRUCTOR PROFILE

Instructing Experience: Over 10 years being instructor for Defensive Driving, Advanced Driving and Racing.
Courses Attended :
- Stunt & Precision Driving Course-Australia (2003)
- JGTC Safety Car – Trained by Dr.Kiichi Takahashi (2002)
- Field Traineer Officer - Australia (2001)
- SAMP Advanced & Defensive Driving Coursed (1995)

As a Defensive and Advanced Driving Instructor for:
Instructor SAMP 1995 - 2001
Instructor SADRA 1998 - 2000
Instructor Proton Celebrities 1998 (Sepang International Circuit)
Instructor for Shell Academy Malaysia ( Light Vehicle) 2001-2003
Instructor for Drive Wise Sdn Bhd from 2001>2004
Senior Instructor for AAM ( Automobile Association of Malaysia ) 2001>
Instructor for Lotus Car Club of Malaysia 2003>
Instructor for Asia Advanced Driving Academy Sdn Bhd 2004>

As a Safety Car/Course Car Driver for:
Course Car Driver (SAMP) Shah Alam Races 1996 - 1997
2000 JAPAN GT IN MALAYSIA
2001 JAPAN GT IN MALAYSIA
2002 JAPAN GT IN MALAYSIA
2004 FRO Driver for JGTC IN MALAYSIA
2005 Safety Car Driver Super GT - IN MALAYSIA
2002 World Moto GP in MALAYSIA
2003 World Moto GP in MALAYSIA Round
2004 World Moto GP in MALAYSIA Round
2005 World Moto GP in MALAYSIA Round
2002 MALAYSIAN SUPER SERIES (MSS)
2003 MALAYSIAN SUPER SERIES (MSS)
2003 AAM MALAYSIAN CUBPRIX - SEPANG INTERNATIONAL CIRCUIT
2005 AAM - PETRONAS SPRINTA CUBPRIX - SEPANG INTERNATIONAL CIRCUIT

Interested?
PM me and leave your contact number to register and get 10% discounts!!
Dec 2005: Open for Registration Now!!​

Limited to 25 pax per class​

:wink:

DRacing

Jul 12, 2005
www.dragerracing.com
Enquiry on course..

Bro just check with you when is the course started...?
Can we use our turbo car for this course...?
What are the road handling parts need to be in the car...?

vtecer said:
Upgrade your engine? How about your driving skills? How sure are you about handling the power you have upgraded?

It has been proven in developed countries that drivers who attended Defensive Driving Course (DDC) can reduce accident rates by as much as 80%. It is suitable for all drivers from 'P' plate up to 80 years old.

Defensive Driving Course (DDC) is an art of driving that protects you from getting involved in road accidents and becoming an accident statistic.

MODULE PURPOSE & OUTCOME

MODULE CONTENT

- Road signs and shapes
- Push pull steering
- Sitting position
- Skid control

COURSE SUMMARY

Driver Requirements: Drivers must be licensed and provide their own vehicle for this course.

Advanced Driving Courses: Driver need to complete the Defensive Driving Course to proceed to this level.

11. Knowing what to do when facing an emergency situation - not panicking as easily
12. Understanding of the basics of vehicle maintenance, not get cheated easily by some workshops.

INSTRUCTOR PROFILE

Instructing Experience: Over 10 years being instructor for Defensive Driving, Advanced Driving and Racing.
Courses Attended :

Interested?
Dec 2005: Open for Registration Now!!​

rps13_R

Apr 8, 2005
can u specific on these?

what do you actually teach
percentage of pratical compare to lecture
what will we actually get

sunnyray

Mar 21, 2005
singapore
vtecer said:

MODULE PURPOSE & OUTCOME

MODULE CONTENT

- Road signs and shapes
- Push pull steering
- Sitting position
- Skid control

COURSE SUMMARY

INSTRUCTOR PROFILE

Courses Attended :

Interested?​

Dec 2005: Open for Registration Now!!

hi can check wif u, wat's the exact date n place for this?

DeOngster

Nov 1, 2005
i am a SAMP Advanced Driving Graduate... Really good and important for ALL drivers... Very good course no matter where you do it... Promote Safe driving... very good and cheerios... Free bump... whoever thinking about joining vtecer or contacting him please dont think anymore... Gung-Ho... Go for it... all the best to all... peace

sunnyray

Mar 21, 2005
singapore
DeOngster said:
i am a SAMP Advanced Driving Graduate... Really good and important for ALL drivers... Very good course no matter where you do it... Promote Safe driving... very good and cheerios... Free bump... whoever thinking about joining vtecer or contacting him please dont think anymore... Gung-Ho... Go for it... all the best to all... peace
but bro no contact, date n time n place, how to confirm???

chris2000

Apr 14, 2005

I have actually attended this course by the above same Asia Advance Driving Academy S/B. It is really good, with theories and praticals on car control, slalom, emergency braking on dry and wet and emergency skid control. No matter how long you have been driving or no matter how many track days you had, you will definitely learn things and have fun. Hehe..

The last time I went with some friends, we all just take our daily used car.

For all you guys infomation, I checked their website and found that their next course is this coming Saturday, 17th December 2005 at Shah Stadium. You can visit their website www.aadasb.com for more details and registration too.

Enjoy guys.

gloss

May 23, 2005
SJ
safety will the main element of road driving. no matter fast or slow, but just make sure a person an control the car during under any various situations. these kind of course is good to attend. they are playing their role in conjuction with malaysia safe drive campaign.

vtecer

Jul 28, 2005
Puchong
Thanks for all the response and support.

The next class will be on this coming Saturday, 17 December 2005.

The place will be at Shah Alam Stadium. Start at 8.30 am/. If interested please come early.

Fees can be settled on the day itself when you register before the class start. To enjoy a 10% discount, please pm me stating your Full Name, IC and contact number so that I could register you eralier before the class commence. I will be your introducer and uou will enjoy a 10% discounts. If you register direct, you will not enjoy this.

The fees you ay is inclusive of course materials, tea, lunch and coffee plus mineral waters during practical.

Certificate will be given at the end of the course.

What will taught is being shared by the forummers and ex-students in this thread. It will be a 2 hous theory and the rest will be a practical session till 5.00 pm.

I just promoting this for the interest of road safety and love for driving. I don't enjoy any commisions for promoting this.

Sorry for not leaving my contact number because I don't want to flood my handphone with phone calls. Please pm me ur contact number than I will contact you.

Thanks for all the supports. :wink:

vtecer

Jul 28, 2005
Puchong
DRacing said:
Bro just check with you when is the course started...?
Can we use our turbo car for this course...?
What are the road handling parts need to be in the car...?
Bro,

Bring what ever car you have. We expecting some VR4, WRX this Saturday, 17 Decmber 2005 at Shah Alam Stadium. PM me for confirmation, I will contact you and register you ealier. Pls stat ur Full name, IC and contact number.

The less road handling equipment you have(ABS,EBD,ATC) the better it is. Than you will learn more. :wink:

vtecer

Jul 28, 2005
Puchong
adrianlek said:
got teach 180, power slide n donuts?
if i wanna learn to do that where can i go to?

Not during this class bro. Those you mentioned is during the advance class, Sorry. But skid control will be taught.

The course will be at Shah Alam Stadium, 8.30 am till 5,00 pm, on 17 Decmber 2005. The class is still open. :smile:

vtecer

Jul 28, 2005
Puchong
huakenny said:
use own car? if dun wan practical oso hv to pay?hehe

Yes bro, use your own car. Than you will have a feel of handling your own car. It will be a different feel if we used others people car.

Sorry bro, the fees is a package. They don't offer the option you inquire. Thanks for your interest. :smile:

Due to privacy issues i blurred out the background to avoid any conflicts. I will be posting the full correction details when its ready. Now..Some sneak previews