Anyone for more track time??

minivan

Remember the days at bt3 when you could have track time almost every weekend (the Saturday night fever)?? All you have to do was bring ur car along, pay up the entrance fee and participate in the free running, the CCT or drag to ur hearts desire almost every weekend.

Having track time through the occasional trackdays in Sepang is not enough. I wish there was more. Like the bt3 days maybe. I’m not a hardcore racer or anything like that. Just a amateur hobby racer that wants somewhere safe to trash my car around. Doing it on the streets is obviously dangerous. Anybody can relate this with me?? Who wants more track time??

Another thing is, I wish there were more tracks for variety. We want to breed talent in motorsports, but we don’t have enough variety to be able to adapt to different tracks which require different setup and strategy. Look a MSS, its only held in Sepang. Look at the UK, they have 19 circuits and Japan has 21!! And they are quite assessable for public use…

Anyway, for the short-run, I just wish for more track time at Sepang…. Anybody else with me on this?? What can we do to request more track time??

i've never drove on track.. but wish to.

perhaps, like u said, we haf more tracks or at least haf more trackdays it will be fun :)

anybody going to pasir gudang?

more race circuit???
no no no
more golf field better hahaa

miss BT3....

No lah more "Gated Community" housing project for Meteri Besars and Government Officials to live...
See what have happened to BT3?

Since we have a stupid Menteri Besar that says 24 hours restaurant should be banned, Selangor is a developed state and links building more race tracks is like enouraging more illicit sex by having more brothels....
WTF....

yo bro it is a good idea for u to play at the race circuit.. it is much more safer on the race track.. but sori la bro i cant join u at sepang that is because im in jb.. i always go to PG track to practise my skills.. almost every weekend.. u can join me if u like...

yeah i support u guys.
they should do more track day to prevent illegal racing on the streets
they should organise event like the drift people are organising now...
cheap but yet it's safe...
i think they should bring down the rate...currently is rm150...maybe rm80-rm100
no more illegal racing on the road i think
what do u people think?
so far i went sic twice

PG is arround RM70 per car per hour.. during week days for weekend im not to sure that is because i always went there during weekdays..
yes they hav a public track day almost every sunday and u need to pay maybe RM100 for whole day.. u guys just can walk in there and pay the track fees and go... but sometime they may hav a BWM drivers training overthere which the close the circuit for anyone.. the best is before u come call them up first...

this is the J Circuit 072521313

i would love to haf more track days n track times....but as wif most hobbies,money is one of the biggest draw back, especially when motorsports is expensive.....haihh....wish i had more money.......small, cheaper circuits like Tsukuba-sized would b good.....at least it can make track days slightly more affordable.....

but then again, after u've been to Sepang, goin to small circuits might feel different.....as in like, not so shiok.....i mean to me, its like swimming in a recreational pool as compared to a full sized olympic pool.....but tat doesnt mean i dun support small track circuits.....if gov decides to build one nearby n its easily accessible, i'm all out for it man..... =)