any proton carburator version owner here?

yewjunyan

Jun 19, 2006
hey guys, im having difficulties in tunning the proton wira, 4g15 stock carburator..the car are consuming lots of fuel..about tunning,..usually when i screw the AF screw all the way in, the car will die off...but now, when i screw all the way in, the car won die..and the mixture still remain rich...wat can i do? i aldy ask forman to clean the carb for me....wondering wat is the prob? vacum leak? or carb hav to change d? guys u all ever face this prob bfr? perhaps can hear ur experiece and advice...thanks

BananaBoyz

May 22, 2007
that wont help if you dint advance the distrubator

SkYwAlKeR

Mar 12, 2005
ePoh ~ malacca
most probably some vacuum hose is wrongly connected.... try check with ur mech again or get a friend's car (with similar engine) to check the vacuum hose connection...

hi all car expert!!
just wanna ask, is it up boost our car equal o up our car's power?
can any1 explain it more detail?
if really do so can up power,then why people still need others mod?
if gsr up boost to 1.0 then roughly how many HP will i get?
is this oso help to increase the top speed?
will this affect our engine?will overload our engine?
really appreciate of your ans..thanks very much!!!!