Any other Rotary Mechanics around ???

Khorne

Hey people,

Is there any other mechanic that specialises in rotary engine's besides Ah Choi ???
I'm currently in the market for a weekend car and I would like to see what are my options...

First choice would be the FC3S... Mostly it will be in std form mebbe a little bodywork here and there and bolt-on go-faster-bits...

Originally posted by Doink@Sep 5 2004, 01:51 PM
i not sure but u can try mr ah :D keong from gombak...
where exactly is that la,bro??how good is he?

Originally posted by Doink@Sep 5 2004, 01:51 PM
i not sure but u can try mr ah :D keong from gombak...
where exactly is that la,bro??how good is he?

he ark...as far as i know...he used to always see through the fc one friend of his owned...can tell u anything...wrong with the car...u wanna try?gombak opposite the maybank pasar gombak...try him ler...

Originally posted by Doink@Sep 26 2004, 00:56
he ark...as far as i know...he used to always see through the fc one friend of his owned...can tell u anything...wrong with the car...u wanna try?gombak opposite the maybank pasar gombak...try him ler...
hhmmm....will let u know later if we're going there.thanks lots.

khorne,
bila u mau pergi??

i know a person in johore, he is good in rotaries

his name is guna
012 7522238

when call say u r joshua's friend

go read lots of teamfc3s.org , nopiston.com , rx7club.com..... u can be your own mechanic...

i would think thats the best bang for the buck for rotaries...... its more pleasurable to drive when u build it yourself....

also one more uncle in johore his name is MAN..
he's partner is bai..
also rotary freak
0127601085 bai

Originally posted by vteckiller@Oct 5 2004, 23:51
he's partner is bai..
also rotary freak
0127601085 bai
if i tell him i'm Joshua's friend then he can give 'full' package or not??? :P :P :P

'full package'??? if u say u're joshua's friend, the 'full package' would be in hotel room la. hehehehe.

Originally posted by ramsing@Oct 6 2004, 16:11
'full package'??? if u say u're joshua's friend, the 'full package' would be in hotel room la. hehehehe.
;) Naughty Naughty Ramsing!! :lol:

Originally posted by Ah Pang+Oct 6 2004, 03:09 --></div><table border='0' align='center' width='95%' cellpadding='3' cellspacing='1'><tr><td>QUOTE (Ah Pang @ Oct 6 2004, 03:09 )</td></tr><tr><td id='QUOTE'> <!--QuoteBegin-vteckiller@Oct 5 2004, 23:51
he's partner is bai..
also rotary freak
0127601085 bai
if i tell him i'm Joshua's friend then he can give 'full' package or not??? :P :P :P [/b][/quote]
boleh la what kind of full package also got la..kekekkee

:P

ramsing/rotor-rola

how the roto rola when wanna show time willy? :P

i know a guy in brickfields...lots of mazda rotary goes to him...he has 1 red savana with black rims...indian guy...just go to brickfields n ask 4 the car wash with a rx7 owner....

I think Speed-d (sunway) does a few rx7 too.... but dunno how good they are... they do a few in thailand i think...

the best choice would be buy a fully build race engine new one from one of the australian performance shops la..
its not that expensive..a fully race build engine brand new would cost u about RM20k+ with shipping to malaysia.. everything u need which is capable of producting 800hp..so best like this that re build 4 or 5 times a year..
haiyoo stress la... and get a good tune is most important.

too bad i am NOT a rotory fan, i stick to my 4cylinder...heheheh coz no money to buy RX7 i'd love to own one fd one day :)

K, am not sure where exactly you are, but you might want to try check my mechanices out.

They are rebuilding a rotary engine for my friends RX7 FC.

They're also the same guys behind Ron Lim's race bred RX7 FC which is running on a weber.

these guys are based in Old Klang road - the shop's called Revolution Performace Works. Let me know if you're interested.

Originally posted by sudha@Nov 18 2004, 03:04
K, am not sure where exactly you are, but you might want to try check my mechanices out.

They're also the same guys behind Ron Lim's race bred RX7 FC which is running on a weber.

these guys are based in Old Klang road - the shop's called Revolution Performace Works. Let me know if you're interested.
I thought that these guys don't actually build the engine up for Ron Lim & that it is sent away to Oz for the rebuild!! Am I wrong on this?? :blink:

Originally posted by 13btt+Nov 19 2004, 14:35 --></div><table border='0' align='center' width='95%' cellpadding='3' cellspacing='1'><tr><td>QUOTE (13btt @ Nov 19 2004, 14:35 )</td></tr><tr><td id='QUOTE'> <!--QuoteBegin-sudha@Nov 18 2004, 03:04

I thought that these guys don't actually build the engine up for Ron Lim & that it is sent away to Oz for the rebuild!! Am I wrong on this?? :blink: [/b][/quote]
13btt - yes, you are right. Ron Lim's engine is built in Oz. The revolution guys do the tune up and prepare the car before races.

They are also rebuilding the engine of another RX7 FC. This car is currently stored somewhere else and work has stopped as they are waiting for some parts to arrive. it looks like its gonna be a monster when its done.

Already got myself a Ford TX3...
Don't really have a use for a rotary mechanic anymore...
Anyways I know Danesh from REVOLUTION and hes a great guy and a fantastic mechanic...

If you see him tell him that Ivan says hi...

CHEERS