any ICE set for "trance music"?

mayguy

im looking spearker n head unit for trance music!but i duno how to do!any sifu can help?3k enough or not?

maybe the SPL kakis can help, for 3k maybe can get a monoblock amp and few subs from prokick or mohawk, etc...

get a sub and put it in a ported box tuned 50hz above definitely suitable for trace / techno music. I dont know about HU for trance though.

mabe its good if you start with a budget

sealed box for subwoofers are not really recommended for trance bassy music (though I use them for multi purpose :cool:)
you want that thump for the music...

any decent HU would go for trance. Make sure tweeter are not too sharp as trance music do hit high notes and really make hearing a loss later on :tongue:

as for mids, 5" and above would be good as more bass can be fed in.

and the most importantly, power of juice... u'll need a loooooooootttt of 'em :canabis: else your car will suffer.

tuning a car for trance music is probably the easiest IMO that is :wink:

Erm.. Me is a trancer icer. No need SPL la bro. I assume you wanna listen to it in your car and not use for demo.

Sub woofer - 4ohm, 2ohm or 1ohm stable (Brands like Kicker, IDMax (hehe), Blaupunkt Velocity, etc)

Good comp set - Alpine Type-s / r or x, get something with clarity. You won't regret this because you'll be able to hear every single instrument that way

Good comp amp - Get something clean and around 75 RMS or more power. Amps like Helix Dark Blue, Orion HCCA, A/D/S/, Genesis Profile, etc

A monoblock or a effecient amp for your sub - Must be able to go 2ohm or 1ohm stable. Like the Orion HCCA 250 (800 watts 1ohm!!) or Orion XTR are perfect for this. Or Monoblocks like Genesis Dual Mono, Tagwood, US Amps, Rockford Fosgate, etc. Any amp that can go above 500 watts is really really perfect for sub usage.

HU - I personally prefer Clarion. Clear and warm. If Trance music is too sharp it tends to sound very harsh. Trance has very minimum vocal so you don't really need brightness. My opinion anyway.

All in all?
HU - RM800+
Comp set - RM500+
Comp amp - RM1000+
Sub woofer - RM400+
Sub Amp - RM1000+

I'm assuming you already have your wiring (RCA and speaker cables)

So that adds up to be about RM3700+. If you get 2nd hand off good (reliable) ICE-r folks or get good cheap bargains from people like MNKH, Bert, Appleyard, netken, CalvinHPK, etc you probably can fit in your RM3000 budget.

:D

Oh.. 4awg or 6awg power cabling is more than enough. No need to go any larger than that. Get good RCAs and speaker cables though. I think MNKH dude (mike) has some pretty good deals on those Directed Audio wiring.