Antenna replacement for A32

excimo

My antenna snapped off. I know is not worth to replace it with original new/from chop shop.

Can someone please tell me what is the best alternative replacement and at where to get it done. I heard someone said can use the Sonata one (no motor).

Sometime back discussion of the fin type antenna like those of beemer, where to get this and how much hah?

Thanks.

well...if u r keen on non-motorized version, any acc will have it. those like waja's bee antenna. just stick there...

for me, those chop shop still ok. rm70 to rm80...can last for few years...good enough la...:biggrin:

yup, chop shop one should fit. i ask before, cause mine are using the local and not moving smooth.. The one from japan should be better, i change for my sentra before its much better than the local unit

I called TCEAS and they told me GS Auto at 222 would have the antenna masts. Went there and they don't have.

So, got the sonata type replaced for RM90. But reception is not as good as the extended one. However, no worries of snap or stuck again.

The motor is no use unless I can get the masts.

Thanks again for feedback.

You know...the long thing in the middle that you hang the sails on... :laugh:

http://www.jagbits.com/images/LNA4134AA.jpg

Sad that people here don't fix but replace the whole thing even the motor is still good.

oh, that one..

if you get the used one, it give you all the things.. include the masts and motor.

Last time i try replace the things only.. but useless, cause its not 100% fit. so end up get a used one, hassle free.

Yah...this one loh.

If you not get the right one then no 100% fit loh. Is because the Clarion rep for TCEAS no do their job mah...so cannot get the part lah...wasted my time of dropping in. Lots of SeeLai at the counter one..no LengLoi one... :)