Alpine changer with Ainet

KL3873Q

Dec 4, 2003
Where can get cheaper changer for Alpine must be with Ainet, as my Alpine HU 7949 not really good already, take long time to play the music, sometime just display no disc. Can i repair the HU by replacing the len.
Have any one replaced the len of their Alpine HU and will it affect the sound quality.

calvinhpk

Aug 24, 2004
www.mycarhifi.com
u got urself a very very good deck....

yes....u can go change the lens...coz i believe it's quite old...
go back to the distributor for the job.... i dun think the SQ will be affected

artnet

Jan 19, 2004
Sarawak
www.cardomain.com
KL3873Q said:
Where can get cheaper changer for Alpine must be with Ainet, as my Alpine HU 7949 not really good already, take long time to play the music, sometime just display no disc. Can i repair the HU by replacing the len.
Have any one replaced the len of their Alpine HU and will it affect the sound quality.
chop shop - used spare parts shop.
i used to see it at the chop shop around
MY area tough... dunno urs...

but i did not take it because it doesn;t
come with the cable... if not sure grab it.