Air refreshner can be dangerous!

6UE5t

Damn I've been consistently using in the car and at home! :banghead:
I wonder which one did they tests here. :confused:

http://www.thestar.com.my/News/Nation/2013/09/09/A-not-so-innoscent-product-Tests-on-air-fresheners-show-high-levels-of-dangerous-chemicals.aspx

Damn I've been consistently using in the car and at home! :banghead:
I wonder which one did they tests here. :confused:

http://www.thestar.com.my/News/Nation/2013/09/09/A-not-so-innoscent-product-Tests-on-air-fresheners-show-high-levels-of-dangerous-chemicals.aspx

I suggest we stop using it. They test the famous brands for sure coz they r the common brands that consumers use.

i already stopped buying car air fresheners, but good also as my wife hates it.

Yes, it has been proven manmade things that have smell are usually not good for us. Is chemicals.
Perfume is one of the example.

http://www.greenbiz.com/blog/2010/05/14/what-perfume-makers-wont-tell-you

It's air pollutant instead of freshener! For natural scent I rather opt for pandan leaf, homemade dried flowers etc.

Agree, pandan leaves smells good in car and it removes all sort of smell in the car..strong enough.
Smell of nature

Imagine breathing alcohol. I believe air fresheners are made with alcohol right?
I like neutral smell in the car. :biggrin:

if leather seats nice smell la, fabric ones has all kinda smell, sometimes even damp smell...

Damp so far dun have. haha! Unless used car. Last time I bought the kelisa i remember got
dog shit smell but lucky it was outside not in the car where I was afraid is in the car..

I never use any air freshener..I only put charcoal in the car if it smell but best is to practice no eating in the car. If bungkus goreng stuff in the car....just keep the windows open so the smell won't soak into the fabric so much and can clear out faster. All my cars I strictly prohibits durian at all cost. If you caught water in the car get a dehumifier and put it in so that all moisture is drawn away. A humid interior will cause it to smell and mold will grow which is very bad for health.

guys, don't even think 'leather smell' is all natural as there involved lots of chemical die and cure process in leather processing, beware! The best i think is put charcoal inside.

i dun mind if its alcantara leather :biggrin:

---------- Post added at 07:52 PM ---------- 6 hour anti-bump limit - Previous post was at 07:51 PM ----------

I never use any air freshener..I only put charcoal in the car if it smell but best is to practice no eating in the car. If bungkus goreng stuff in the car....just keep the windows open so the smell won't soak into the fabric so much and can clear out faster. All my cars I strictly prohibits durian at all cost. If you caught water in the car get a dehumifier and put it in so that all moisture is drawn away. A humid interior will cause it to smell and mold will grow which is very bad for health.

i spilled a venti cup of starbucks frappucino on my front carpet before, took me a few hours to clean it up. after 3 years still got smell.

In the house still not too bad as got ventilation. In the car means enclosed so the fumes can do more harm.
Best not to have them....

In the house still not too bad as got ventilation. In the car means enclosed so the fumes can do more harm.
Best not to have them....

Ya best example is tat, fart in a car and everyone will faint, fart in the house, no one will die except you will get beat up pretty badly :rofl:

i always hate air fresheners in cars. always sting my nose.
better to have the ori car smell for me..