Air Intake Hose Toyota AE92 SE Limited Carb 4A-F 1.6L

Earthtone Khor

From Facebook
I just owned Toyota SE Limited AE92 1.6 Carb,

Found something I need to replace, but quite hard to find the parts, so all the sifu, master here can help?

Air Intake Hose (Thrid Part near Headlight L Shape)
Sun Visor (Left and Right)
Front Passenger side Signal Lamp (Beside Head Lamp)
Seat Belt Jack (The one to plug into)

Please help, found the parts really hard to find.

Bro,
better swap ur engine becomes 4age member.i think 4age part rather easily to find than ur existing carb system.this is my 2 cent info.

feipepe and mh wong,
Thanks for your comment, actually the engine is ready, but seem like is not plug and play, so I decide not to install.

it's hard to find bodypart for a car that's more than 20 years old..

why dont u try Shin Poly half cut shop at jln bkt kemuning, klang

they have a lot of toyota parts..

:wink:

forgot to tell u,
my friend car se lmited 89 @ 90, transplant BT 6 speed inside, he clean n spray him self the whole engine compartment......
then ask runner to puspakom........no problem.......pass

Hi bro im using the same car as well... Im oso finding for the air intake and sunvisor visor (left and right).... For the lamp u can find from the any chop shop... but dun buy the imitation 1... tend to yellow within 1 year...

it's hard to find bodypart for a car that's more than 20 years old..

why dont u try Shin Poly half cut shop at jln bkt kemuning, klang

they have a lot of toyota parts..

:wink:

Thanks for your useful information, I will go and check, recently always travel between Penang and KL.

---------- Post added at 10:39 AM ---------- 6 hour anti-bump limit - Previous post was at 10:38 AM ----------

forgot to tell u,
my friend car se lmited 89 @ 90, transplant BT 6 speed inside, he clean n spray him self the whole engine compartment......
then ask runner to puspakom........no problem.......pass
Thanks for your information, but I wish to stay with 4A-F first.

---------- Post added at 10:41 AM ---------- 6 hour anti-bump limit - Previous post was at 10:39 AM ----------

Hi bro im using the same car as well... Im oso finding for the air intake and sunvisor visor (left and right).... For the lamp u can find from the any chop shop... but dun buy the imitation 1... tend to yellow within 1 year...
haha, I found an member here, nvm, if I able to get it will help to ask for you too, since our parts is quite hard to get, so we must help each other.

I just owned Toyota SE Limited AE92 1.6 Carb,

Found something I need to replace, but quite hard to find the parts, so all the sifu, master here can help?

Air Intake Hose (Thrid Part near Headlight L Shape)
Sun Visor (Left and Right)
Front Passenger side Signal Lamp (Beside Head Lamp)
Seat Belt Jack (The one to plug into)

Please help, found the parts really hard to find.

Bro,
i have do research well,y r u dun change ur carb to weber carb. That not only can solve ur air intake hose. And also can gain 10-15hp.

Thanks Khor, u try to find in the old spare parts shop (the uncle uncle type old shop)... sometime can get the original parts.. need to nego abit la.. which place u from....

Pepe thanks for the information... im finding for 1 as well, but weber its hard to get now days la and im abit worried on the fuel consumption.. currently my carb is kinda giving very early stage of problem... still finding alternative solution, new carb is damn expensive..

Bro,
i have do research well,y r u dun change ur carb to weber carb. That not only can solve ur air intake hose. And also can gain 10-15hp.
Hi feipepe, sorry ya, may I know what means by weber carb? is it open port air filter, have no idea on this, can explain a bit details?

---------- Post added at 02:43 PM ---------- 6 hour anti-bump limit - Previous post was at 02:41 PM ----------

go to zul workshop @ ampang.. otaiko toyota cars
do you have zul workshop hp no? I am interested to find toyota sifu, because found my timing very low if overnight.

---------- Post added at 02:46 PM ---------- 6 hour anti-bump limit - Previous post was at 02:43 PM ----------

Thanks Khor, u try to find in the old spare parts shop (the uncle uncle type old shop)... sometime can get the original parts.. need to nego abit la.. which place u from....

Pepe thanks for the information... im finding for 1 as well, but weber its hard to get now days la and im abit worried on the fuel consumption.. currently my carb is kinda giving very early stage of problem... still finding alternative solution, new carb is damn expensive..
For air intake hose, seat belt jack already settled by DIY and using other "Item" to replace with a little bit creative/noob mind, haha.

Just left sunshade or sun visor and front passenger side signal lamp.