Aerodynamics - carnard

jin is sifoo.... me potato only....

u is my Sifoo... if u r small potato, then i'm just a tiny banana....:smokin:

bout the legal or not ....not sure but shud be ok since in the JPJ lsit of legal things to do not mention at all bout this and if so you put it on..still within the wide of the car.... i think shud be ok... dunno bout other's...so guys whats your opinion?

actually, if JPJ wanna kacau, its Illegal. if they didn't kacau, its Legal...
but mostly JPJ didn't kacau, only those Cipet low class mata-mata & trafix will kacau for 'kopi'..:thefinger::thefinger::thefinger:

Oh yes,
besides carnard, plan to upgrade my old satria rear spoiler as well.
Base on the handling theory, more bigger surface area on rear spoiler, will provided more under street on FF, hatchback car.
Is it true?
Compare with GTI and Mivec rear spoiler, which is better ?
Pls advise.. Thanks.:biggrin:

Bump: Which one is better for Satria?
2083 or 2087?
:confused:
http://i49.photobucket.com/albums/f254/Douglas575/scan0006.jpg

heheehehe....:biggrin:
from my opinion, i'm not so sure with more bigger the surface of rear spoiler will create more under..hmmmm..im thinking it still back to the basic > balance. Why I say this, simple...no matter what car if sedan/ hacthback / aeroback...all this need balance. Balance that im referring to is the weight distribution. Eventhough you using small rear spoiler but the weight is more to heavy + spring n abs + ARB is too stiff, end results = under...but if sebaliknya...will get over.
So if you planning to use spoiler, than as usual you need to do homework again..sighhhh..like teacher holding rotan oledi...waaakkakakak...:rofl::rofl:
Your homework is now need to check is it your car is in good balance now in terms of if any over/under/"uplift" feedback from front side or back side ...so only then you can make decision if you want to put which one..small ot big( more surface area spoiler ) actually is more on downforce function....heheheheh...but as always this is only my personal opinion yaa:trytofly:....sorry if there's any mistake...:rolleyes:
ok regarding the canards hmmmm from the curve and side wing, if me , will take 2087...:biggrin:
and after that set it to own angle and test it till match my target...ulalallallala:dancing2:

u is my Sifoo... if u r small potato, then i'm just a tiny banana....:smokin:
actually, if JPJ wanna kacau, its Illegal. if they didn't kacau, its Legal...
but mostly JPJ didn't kacau, only those Cipet low class mata-mata & trafix will kacau for 'kopi'..:thefinger::thefinger::thefinger:

hahahaahaha....kopi issue will never ever finish wan ooo bro...:smokin:
yahhh wat to do.....:confused:
sabar ajelah...my frennnn:biggrin:

heheehehe....:biggrin:
from my opinion, i'm not so sure with more bigger the surface of rear spoiler will create more under..hmmmm..im thinking it still back to the basic > balance. Why I say this, simple...no matter what car if sedan/ hacthback / aeroback...all this need balance. Balance that im referring to is the weight distribution. Eventhough you using small rear spoiler but the weight is more to heavy + spring n abs + ARB is too stiff, end results = under...but if sebaliknya...will get over.
So if you planning to use spoiler, than as usual you need to do homework again..sighhhh..like teacher holding rotan oledi...waaakkakakak...:rofl::rofl:
Your homework is now need to check is it your car is in good balance now in terms of if any over/under/"uplift" feedback from front side or back side ...so only then you can make decision if you want to put which one..small ot big( more surface area spoiler ) actually is more on downforce function....heheheheh...but as always this is only my personal opinion yaa:trytofly:....sorry if there's any mistake...:rolleyes:
ok regarding the canards hmmmm from the curve and side wing, if me , will take 2087...:biggrin:
and after that set it to own angle and test it till match my target...ulalallallala:dancing2:

hahahaahaha....kopi issue will never ever finish wan ooo bro...:smokin:
yahhh wat to do.....:confused:
sabar ajelah...my frennnn:biggrin:

just try a set of canard, over 160kph, will feel more stable & while take corner, the car r more to abit under, but can give more respond mayb due to better weight transfer from rear...

So cool...... seem like this carnard must be the right item for me to put.:biggrin:

really helps a lot if u'r skillful... i think u got.:idea:

if just like those sohai, just for deco... sure no effect coz they dun even know ho to drive.....
mayb they shld back to 4 wheelies bicycle...:rofl::rofl::rofl::rofl:

errr if like mine no need lorr since rivet...aiyahhhh no need to worry wan usually installation for canard not so much lah...but different thing if you want it to be cement to the bumper terus... :biggrin:

Will thief still able to steal if we rivet it? Since my got stolen because using nut and screw...

Rivet can be removed using drill right?

Damn....... like that have 2 have bumper with carnards and splitters in one piece lo.....

And my car also got scratched all over by some low life bastard today. Tire air also released. Confirmed done on purpose... as the valve cap was loose one.

It's ok. Let these uncivilised bastards be low life become beggars. I do my best earn money... :biggrin::biggrin::biggrin: and watch them beg for money... hahhaaha

-Edward Chew -
wowowowwo....patient bro...:biggrin:
wat to do , in todays life in "Boleh Land", all things like this can happen one... yeah previously mine oso kena but sad things is not canard or splitter but my beloved Trial GT Wing....:bawling::motz::motz:
So Boyzone....done wit yours?heheheheh can't wait ...kakakakka:biggrin:

Just drop by to wishing you all....hAPpY NeW YeAR!!!!!!! to all fren here....:biggrin::driver::driver:
Happy Drivin with your love one and hope this new year will bring more fortune.....!!!

anyone tried rear cannard? the one like the front but installed at the corner of the rear bumper....

I could feel that my car is less stable - a bit floating while cornering and also while doing above 150kmh on the straights after i removed my front skirting. ( i broke it while reversing out fm a car wash actually ). i would like to try fixing this cannard to see if it gonna give back what i lost. i felt a bit reluctant to fix back the front skirt now due to this experience. hehe.
only probs is i'm an ahbeng in the mod department,:biggrin: and doesn't know where could i get this cannard. (honest!)
could any of my seniors here post an address of a body work shop that could sell & fix the cannards please?

Thanx in advance

i do tries a few type of canards b4... all i can says, less than 140kph, useless...
wanna know which 1 more better... stay tuned..