Ae86 front strut bar can fit in to ae82?

nice muffler dude....like turbo one haha...what is the size of outlet?nway i thougt that the sounds oso available but ony the pic...but nice,TQ.

u r so knowledgeble(is it right spellng?)...ur father is a mechanic ka azuaneman?

the sound I forgot la. my friend didn't send it to me. sorry..
most of LE's owner in kelantan using these type of muffler, some of them olso my dad's friends..

mechanic = my dad's partime, more to toyota (LE/SE) :X-:

Duen said:
nice muffler dude....like turbo one haha...what is the size of outlet?nway i thougt that the sounds oso available but ony the pic...but nice,TQ.

u r so knowledgeble(is it right spellng?)...ur father is a mechanic ka azuaneman?

oh man, that's so simple i'm kicking myself for not thinking about it. u're right, all we need to do is make sure that the center fits nicely with the pillowmount and thats about all the alignment we need!

however i seem to see that once this mod is done, the absorber will be centered in the big hole there, eliminating the original LE's caster alignment choice (not that its a big deal of adjustment anyway). could be good, i guess if i'm to do this i must ensure that the left and right side absorbers line up correctly. i'm also guessing that the original AE9x strut bar helps with the alignment considerations?

i am enlightened. thank u very much azuaneman. hey u got the TEMS there right? cool!

ya lor, why need to do the harder way :regular_smile: make it simple..
LE is simple.. nice.. and sporty if you know how to mod.. even LE not too new, but for me, i'm still like it more than you thinks. my Life wif LE, since i was a kid:X-:

it's will fits center nicely one u plug on the 1x original hole. then wat to do is, juz drilled another 2 holes to complete these suspension.

but be aware with AE9x suspension in LE, sometimes ur car (front) would be high, around 2+ inch.. since LE body is lighter than AE9x. rear dun mind la, but the important is the front.. it'll be a problem for driveshaf; not straight + pull it tight.. how to solve? i cut 1 round spring, it depend on your car.. i already run >180km/j without problem :emoticon_U: the only thing is, i'm scared if my brake didn't work. ahaha

if you using electronic suspension like me, TERMs soft/hard..
try not to seperate the spring/suspension's head from the suspension's rod, I just scared if the wire "putus" later you cannot use the TERMs button :cry_smile:

whoaaa, got anything to share about ur LE? juz put it here la..
I need to know something, what if i put ABS system into my LE.. last time my dad put on SE.. can somebody shares about this one. did it need to connect to main ECU or else. i got the ABS but dunno if it can be put in my LE, what do i know is, need to change the diskbrake olso :Not_Impressed:

AE80TypeD said:
oh man, that's so simple i'm kicking myself for not thinking about it. u're right, all we need to do is make sure that the center fits nicely with the pillowmount and thats about all the alignment we need!

however i seem to see that once this mod is done, the absorber will be centered in the big hole there, eliminating the original LE's caster alignment choice (not that its a big deal of adjustment anyway). could be good, i guess if i'm to do this i must ensure that the left and right side absorbers line up correctly. i'm also guessing that the original AE9x strut bar helps with the alignment considerations?

i am enlightened. thank u very much azuaneman. hey u got the TEMS there right? cool!

yeah, i'm using TERMS one :D
should be no problem when u take cornering

last time i went to kelantan...n my fellow friend from k.kerian told me that there is one exhaust shop in Pasir pekan that so famous with all type of exhaust system including for n/a or turbo..i think may b i should get some workmanship from that shop...do u know which shop that i mean?actually im so interested to know how ur exhaust system looks like..i hav no idea about ur exhaust system but im pretty sure ur n ur father n oso his friends has a lot of idea to build a monster LE..

nway, i just changing my front soft/hard absobr to the stock AE92(APM brand)..lacking of money to buy the new soft/hard abso like b4.like what u told, my car look higher at front about 2inh from stock rear LE..so ugly to look at my own car right now...im still using the old coil spring which i take from the halfcut for the transplation yesteryear.u guys has any suggestion what coil spring i can use for my LE?(i wish to see my car lowered that rear but not sacrified the handling oso comfortability)..TQ

the only hurdles in putting the ABS into an LE is the headache of the electrical wiring and possibly some adjustments to the brake piping system.

if u can find rear knuckles from an AE9x that has ABS gears and sensors, then its a matter of matching the sensor wiring to the main harness. if ur main ABS system is from an AE1xx halfcut, this is a potentially daunting task. the front sections is not a big problem as any AE1xx knuckle and driveshaft is compatible with almost all 4AGEs. u gotta have the ABS driveshaft as well, bcoz thats where the input gears are.

the next big headache is to modify the brake lines from ur original body pump (a little hub which all the car's brake pipes go thru before being distributed to the 4 wheels) to match the configuration of the ABS pump. Perhaps little to no pipework is required (i never dared to attempt it, so i dont know for sure), however the important point is that u connect the correct pipe to the correct inlet/outlet. u may also have to replace the AE8x body pump with the one from the ABS-equipped halfcut. Once u make sure that the front ABS pipes are fixed to the front, and the rear ones to its respective wheels, i see no other physical problems with the set up.

The ABS system is controlled by its own unit, located under the dashboard with a relay and fuse box in the engine bay (for AE111). I cannot be 100% confident about this but AFAIK the ABS is able to work independent from the ECU altho i am pretty sure that it at least sends out some report or signal to the ECU from time to time; or when it is activated. I never cut out my ABS controller and wires, thus i can say it IS connected to the ECU somehow, albeit not directly. If u have never cut n pasted ur internal harness (i mean all the wiring inside the dashboard), then i dont think u have to worry much about the electrical side. just remember that all 4 wheels should be connected and made to function to properly feel the ABS effect. Im sure there's a way to "cheat" the rear brakes, but then again, whats the point of having ABS on only the 2 front wheels?

Even after all this is done, there's one last thing to keep in mind. say for example we transplant an ABS system from an AE1xx to our LEs. The balance of the car may or may not be disturbed. Bcoz of the weight difference between the original Levin/Trueno/FX/GT and the AE8x, this can lead to disastrous effects if we are caught unprepared. To put it in short; we'll have to reconsider the brake balance and the balance of the whole car.

It is advisable to upgrade the car's suspension before thinking about installing ABS in an originally non ABS car. even with normal brakes, a soft set of suspension is not good for fast driving conditions. Simply put, if the car nose dives a lot under braking, no amount of ABS is going to help with stability if the rear wheels still come off the ground. we would still fishtail or spin out often. Corners 1 and 14 of the Sepang F1 circuit will especially teach u this the hard way (ouch).

Thankfully there are solutions to adjusting the brake balance out there. Some are more affordable than others, but there are ways.

All of the above are by no means a general guideline or fact. It is merely my opinion based on what limited experience i've had so far. i dont mind anybody correcting me as long as they do it politely and considerately. Here's my other opinion; having ABS is good and all, but if u're like me and is aiming for something higher than racing on public roads/highways, building skills with normal brakes is much more rewarding.. and saves u a lotta money too :biggrin:

But thats just me.

wanna see me share something about my car? here :rofl:
HelloKittyAE80.jpg

ooiiiiiiiiiiiii ??????
is that a kitty kat cartoon on the bonnet ????????
aaaahhhhh ... now under pressure to tie the knot issit ????? huahahaahahahaa

well u can say that. im in no hurry to pop anybody's cherry, but my mom.. u know lah.

btw thats just an old picture aaron (acbc) asked me to do. repost for fun lah :biggrin: apa bos besar tak payah tido ka? bisnes banyak bagus! bole stay up late n tok kok hor? haha

AE80TypeD said:
the only hurdles in putting the ABS into an LE is the headache of the electrical wiring and possibly some adjustments to the brake piping system.

if u can find rear knuckles from an AE9x that has ABS gears and sensors, then its a matter of matching the sensor wiring to the main harness. if ur main ABS system is from an AE1xx halfcut, this is a potentially daunting task. the front sections is not a big problem as any AE1xx knuckle and driveshaft is compatible with almost all 4AGEs. u gotta have the ABS driveshaft as well, bcoz thats where the input gears are.

the next big headache is to modify the brake lines from ur original body pump (a little hub which all the car's brake pipes go thru before being distributed to the 4 wheels) to match the configuration of the ABS pump. Perhaps little to no pipework is required (i never dared to attempt it, so i dont know for sure), however the important point is that u connect the correct pipe to the correct inlet/outlet. u may also have to replace the AE8x body pump with the one from the ABS-equipped halfcut. Once u make sure that the front ABS pipes are fixed to the front, and the rear ones to its respective wheels, i see no other physical problems with the set up.

The ABS system is controlled by its own unit, located under the dashboard with a relay and fuse box in the engine bay (for AE111). I cannot be 100% confident about this but AFAIK the ABS is able to work independent from the ECU altho i am pretty sure that it at least sends out some report or signal to the ECU from time to time; or when it is activated. I never cut out my ABS controller and wires, thus i can say it IS connected to the ECU somehow, albeit not directly. If u have never cut n pasted ur internal harness (i mean all the wiring inside the dashboard), then i dont think u have to worry much about the electrical side. just remember that all 4 wheels should be connected and made to function to properly feel the ABS effect. Im sure there's a way to "cheat" the rear brakes, but then again, whats the point of having ABS on only the 2 front wheels?

Even after all this is done, there's one last thing to keep in mind. say for example we transplant an ABS system from an AE1xx to our LEs. The balance of the car may or may not be disturbed. Bcoz of the weight difference between the original Levin/Trueno/FX/GT and the AE8x, this can lead to disastrous effects if we are caught unprepared. To put it in short; we'll have to reconsider the brake balance and the balance of the whole car.

It is advisable to upgrade the car's suspension before thinking about installing ABS in an originally non ABS car. even with normal brakes, a soft set of suspension is not good for fast driving conditions. Simply put, if the car nose dives a lot under braking, no amount of ABS is going to help with stability if the rear wheels still come off the ground. we would still fishtail or spin out often. Corners 1 and 14 of the Sepang F1 circuit will especially teach u this the hard way (ouch).

Thankfully there are solutions to adjusting the brake balance out there. Some are more affordable than others, but there are ways.

All of the above are by no means a general guideline or fact. It is merely my opinion based on what limited experience i've had so far. i dont mind anybody correcting me as long as they do it politely and considerately. Here's my other opinion; having ABS is good and all, but if u're like me and is aiming for something higher than racing on public roads/highways, building skills with normal brakes is much more rewarding.. and saves u a lotta money too

owh like tat ka, ic ic. thanks for the info..
last time my 4agze got ABS, version ae92 + LSD gb. my dad plug and play from the h/cut..

i always take long journey driving alone sometimes with my friends, melaka - kelantan, around 8-9 hours, with 'pusing2' road. that why i wanna know more about ABS, hehe. more safety on cornering. but nvrmind la, i think that i going to selling my LE, coz my dad want to rebuild another LE, got 1 more LE at home maa, SE hatchback olso got. so many car at home, honda EK olso got. hahaha. wanna sold some la.. still looking for buyer.. ehehe, but i'm STILL with TOYOTA.. my future :X-:

Duen:
owh kubang kerian, dunno la.. so many shop here..
how's ur spring? suspension? cut ka? or turun tapak?

eh guys, dun wan to come MELAKA ka?
19 & 20 August got autoshow at MITC.. near the higway only maa..
maybe we can hav some TT in melaka sambil tgk tgk kereta here,
dunno wat car will comin..
wanna gathering all the LE :D

waaa...so many car u hav..willing to let go some part?i mean LE body part...hehe nak jual ke LE kuning tu?not kubang kerian maa..my friend from kubang kerian told me about an exhaust shop at pasir pekan..from the the info i got from him that shop is pretty good..very famous around klntan especially k.bharu,thats why i ask u.

bout my spring is standard AE92 taken from h/cut.my suspesion just change from soft/hard to standard AE92(w/out soft/hard)....its becoz it still new so the car look higher at front?

yala, wanna sold my LE kuning or LE putih standard with 16v
sparepart? wanna sold the whole can, dun wan to sold part by part..
btw i got a few set 12v bumper front and back.. at kelantan.. too far away..

if u take suspension from AE92 and replace into your AE80/82. your car will be look higher at front, becoz the original AE92 body is heavy than AE80/82. well, what u can do is, change the spring or cut the spring abit. anothr method is get the spring tapak to lower, need to be cut and weld again, but this one no recomended la, if too lower, next time you want to change the tyre size it will be a problem later..