AE101 Sport Spring: RSR VS APEXI

• Thread starter sincere1
  • Start date
  • Replies 46
  • Views 4K
my car, rear is 2 finger with the Levin type absorber and spring...is it standard ?
howabout afther replace with RSR spring..the rear will be lowered or maintain as 2 finger..?

lool....depend on the srping lo.....if the previos smart smart go and cut the ring, then might low a little bit lor.....if didn't cut, MAYBE 2 finger high lo.....

or u want smart smart, u also can POTONG the ring.........wakakakaka

I already install KGMM and found out the ae92 KGMM spring is design for SUPERCHARGER use. While i install, the front is 3 finger, rear is 2 finger gap. why it like that. It because the front spring so strong it push up the front and the load goes to rear part spring.

My rims is 195/55/R15 TOYO tyre. so i install back the OEM spring with thick rubber seat and it become 3 finger at rear. Now is balance. KGMM spring rate for F 2.7~4.4 & R1.8~3.7, yet i found that front spring thicker than rear spring. So it's design for supercharger engine use. Supercharger engine is heavy than 4age 16v, 20v.

Optional i can choose to cut half round of the KGMM front if i wanna make it lower and replace back KGMM at rear and it will look balance. so it will be 2.5 front and 3 rear.

thx u for ur information
thus...i will only targeted on either APEXI or RSR loh.....

Sincere, don't wait no more. just buy the RS*R la! later if feel not like it, can always sell, the item always got potential buyer one.

since the absorber may need to change to like wfhan (even my one still in working condition)
thus i will go for APEXI, cos it come with APEXI absorber + APEXI spring.....

finally u choose ur own taste......lol

good luck bro......

so u got apexi abs and spring liao is it?
how much for both?

get one free day to bring it and then bargain the price, cos he hasn't tell me the price

why..why u want to celebrate Deepavali ??????
look like this TT has a lots of pilot going to playing plane, last TT was moon cake festival.. this time is deepavali ...

haHAHAHA...
COS SATURDAY MORNING HAVE SOMETHING TO DO LA......
BETTER DONT DO ANY TT BEFORE ANY FESTIVAL LA.... A LOT PPL GO BACK TO HOMETOWN LA....

so when we can meet this week....!
come to my place lah......kuchai lama
u haven't hear the RSR muffler.. so noisy..
ha ha ha....

Today la
what time u free ....
i go to find u la......
i know how to go OUG there
is it the rd straight away to kuchai lama up and down hill and few traffic light.........
and the end have 1 big food court there...