Adjustable suspension help.

damone

Oct 7, 2008
Im driving a Satria 1.3. My standard abs for my rear konged out. So am looking for a replacement.

I have found a few like this

http://www.mudah.my/Absorber-Adjustable-ma...pan-4888744.htm

and this

http://www.mudah.my/Sustec-hi-low-adjustab...ira-3785882.htm

Please advice me on which is better or any other choices. My budget would be under RM1000 if possible.

hanslin

Dec 23, 2008
both of them are ok ! even they are made in malaysia, if they were!
-just make sure comfort enough for your daily drive.:driver:
-try to understand what the warranty claim about?:rolleyes:
-try to understand they performance range before u buy it or adjust it!:confused:

:biggrin::biggrin::biggrin:

boyzone

Mar 13, 2005
1.3 engine and chasis is light, u might face bumpy if go for coilover.
Suggest stock abs + sport spring for better comfort drive.
However, if really look for coilover, u have to test with few set of spring rate to suit ur driving.

yeehau86

Feb 10, 2007
but will the stock absorber last if you just change the sport spring?

boyzone

Mar 13, 2005
for me car, yes.
Is last for 4 yrs ++ until I go for coilover. :biggrin:

LittleWhiteWagon

Oct 12, 2009
P.J
Since when did Mines Japan + Sustec make anything for Satrias? -.-" Malaysian pirated stuff too much lah, even steal names now~~

evo3

Jul 2, 2004
Since when did Mines Japan + Sustec make anything for Satrias? -.-" Malaysian pirated stuff too much lah, even steal names now~~
agreed.... how about Jasma's turbo, wastegate, etc...

LittleWhiteWagon

Oct 12, 2009
P.J
Haha dumb part is I bought Jasma spark plug cables for my car, but okay lah, spark plug cables is just for ignition...

Suspension I REALLY dont trust Malaysian knockoffs :thefinger:

damone

Oct 7, 2008
Using the Mines adjustable already. Satisfied...for now :D

kayour

Apr 5, 2006
i now using GlAlB HA [made in malaysia] for my satria 1.8
not bad...not reali bad as sumbodi tot

for 850-900 adjustable suspension...and brand new...and made in malaysia/ or taiwan..not china
why dun u just try it

then review it here:biggrin:

GT_AUTO

Oct 25, 2005
K.Trg
mines and sustec suspension is made in china if i'm not mistaken thus the cheap price.as long as it come with 1 year warranty,it's ok with me.this type of suspension is suitable to those
new comer whos on a tight budget.hehehehe....my 2 cent.

My car is a 72 Ford
1600cc singal cam,7.5+- comp.ratio,running on carburator,no ECU

all sifu...
can i bolt on turbo on tis engine???
wat the size of the turbo???
need to change piston???
can carbie tahan the boost???or need to modify to injection using those stane-alone ECU???
can tell me wat parts i need for bolt on turbo???