ADC

julie2121 said:
complete daxhboard mean all u can c from the dashboard including the meter.
the price is reasonable, but wat model is the dashboard ??

if the dash can fit the car without modifications, i also need to know wat engine ur car is running n which model of dashboard meter that is in the dash ....

According to that guy the dashboard is from California model.It come with original meter as well.

I am using 1.6 manual standard engine. Can the existing dashboard wiring be use back or need to modified?

banzaibug said:
Hey Wolfz!
Thanks for the info, any advice will be taken into consideration! :D
Anyway, was thinking something more 'plug and plag' cause not really interested in cutting the springs. Perhaps I'lll try one of those sport springs for either the iswara/wira/perdana. I assume since its 'sport' it should be lowered somewhat already. What I want to figure out is whether can get 1 set with out mix and matching from different model (1 set wira or iswara, rather than front iswara, back wira etc)

Btw, are you guys using strut/stabilizer bars in your ADRs? Comments about that?

Cheers!

er i dunno bout that bro.. coz what i learn from sifus here is it's different.. coz the rear suspension system is similar to iswara's wherby our spring coils are supported by the bar... it's just placed there :) well i'm using the iswara coil's for the back and wira's for the front.. i think u could try the perdana's for ur rear n wira 1.5 for ur front then dun need to chop it off.. see how the effect is lor.. :) hope this helps.. bout strut bar.. yeah i'm using.. petrol junkie like me.. haha always pecut.. :P notti.. :P i'm using zenden strut.. what i know is i can feel more pressure towards the front.. like when u take a sharp corner the car stays at the lane ur at... it doesnt sway off to another like before i installed.. but in a way coz our car's have a lovely "arse" like jennifer Lopez's no matter how we turn also the butt sways a lil hehe happy experimentin bro.. it's fun when u figure out the ups and abouts of ur own ride.. i've got loads of help here in d forum especially abang julie the tailou :)

zetra06 said:
According to that guy the dashboard is from California model.It come with original meter as well.

I am using 1.6 manual standard engine. Can the existing dashboard wiring be use back or need to modified?

huh california model? which is it? :) does the dashboard come with RPM reading? abang julie mana u? hehe

btw... i just found out recently that the myvi's spoiler.... i dunno which 1... the one tat looks alil like shonan design can fit to our car... a member in iph scouting for spoiler n want smthg diff.. so we went and try.. i tried the myvi's 1.. woah.. can fit.. looks nice samore!~ just a lil suggestion to u guys who want smthg different out there..

btw... abang julie ... 1 ques.. proton promote body kit.. the front bumper can fit ADR? or gotta rebuild as in modify a lil... i've got a feeling it looks darn ganas on ADR....

banzaibug said:
Hey Wolfz!
Thanks for the info, any advice will be taken into consideration! :D
Anyway, was thinking something more 'plug and plag' cause not really interested in cutting the springs. Perhaps I'lll try one of those sport springs for either the iswara/wira/perdana. I assume since its 'sport' it should be lowered somewhat already. What I want to figure out is whether can get 1 set with out mix and matching from different model (1 set wira or iswara, rather than front iswara, back wira etc)

Btw, are you guys using strut/stabilizer bars in your ADRs? Comments about that?

Cheers!

pls understand this , v are DIY coil springs to fit in to ADC. n this is the main reason that v need to cut the coil. There are few brands selling out there for AD models. is more lowered than the stock coils. the brand name is KIMEX(correct me if wrong). er, how low the ride gonna be after installing the coil ?? i dun know?? the price is somewhere aound rm500-rm600.
*guys , anyone know bout the price ??*

strut bars , everyone love it very much. this bar is designed to decrease car from swaying left to right.again , here i wan u to know ur own driving style. if not just a slow and steady driver, i personally dun recommend to install. this is cause of , if u accidentally hit a hole on the left or right side, it will effect the other side. i am talking bout camber.

if the driver like babywolf , i strongly recomend to install. last time , i also didnt install the bar, coz i know sometimes i'l hit some holes, MALAYSIA BOLEH !!

zetra06 said:

from ur msg here , actually i am still blur bout the meter. i dun dare to say u can plug n play for the dashboard. but 1 thing i can confirm is , the wiring need to b re-wire. bout the dashboard IF not fit, it can bcut a bit just to fit it in. but i think the dashboard will go fit.

p/s: CALIFORNIA model, all the sunny in japan is called CALIFORNIA. all wagon's model that start with W or Y is called CALIFORNIA. there is sunny wagon (california too) , Y11 , Y10 , and W10.

just make a deal with him, if he say can fit then oklah . u tell him , if need to modd the dashboard to fit in(pls give more discount). and lastly , the choice is still up to you.

babywolfz said:
huh california model? which is it? :) does the dashboard come with RPM reading? abang julie mana u? hehe

btw... i just found out recently that the myvi's spoiler.... i dunno which 1... the one tat looks alil like shonan design can fit to our car... a member in iph scouting for spoiler n want smthg diff.. so we went and try.. i tried the myvi's 1.. woah.. can fit.. looks nice samore!~ just a lil suggestion to u guys who want smthg different out there..

btw... abang julie ... 1 ques.. proton promote body kit.. the front bumper can fit ADR? or gotta rebuild as in modify a lil... i've got a feeling it looks darn ganas on ADR....

yes , the model comes with RPM. if i am not mistaken is the model y10 same like the last model . er, 2006 guah !! now alot of ppl selling 2006 rear seats and claim is from the CALIFORNIA model. i wonder y , they still can sell it , n yet ppl still wan it with a higher price. CALIFORNIA n y10 (2006) rear seats cushion is different, although both also can b adjusted n also have arm rest. pls aware the cloth n the cushion is different.

babywolf, actually there are alot of spoiler can b fitted on to the ride. spend more time at ur ride n u can figure which spoiler will futs nice to ur ride. if talking bout plug n play , very few models. but if diy a bit , WAH LAU !! there are alots ya

julie2121 said:
pls understand this , v are DIY coil springs to fit in to ADC. n this is the main reason that v need to cut the coil. There are few brands selling out there for AD models. is more lowered than the stock coils. the brand name is KIMEX(correct me if wrong). er, how low the ride gonna be after installing the coil ?? i dun know?? the price is somewhere aound rm500-rm600.
*guys , anyone know bout the price ??*

strut bars , everyone love it very much. this bar is designed to decrease car from swaying left to right.again , here i wan u to know ur own driving style. if not just a slow and steady driver, i personally dun recommend to install. this is cause of , if u accidentally hit a hole on the left or right side, it will effect the other side. i am talking bout camber.

if the driver like babywolf , i strongly recomend to install. last time , i also didnt install the bar, coz i know sometimes i'l hit some holes, MALAYSIA BOLEH !!

babywolfz: hehehe... yeah I know ADRs have big butts that like to swing a lot! :P
Perhaps I'll try the perdana/wira idea.. who know, may turn our to be good.

julie: Yeah, I know its DIY, trying to DIY without cutting the coils! hehehe Because well, heard around that those other cars springs can be use so a bit interested to try. Doesn't have to be that low...yet! :P Futhermore ADRs springs are hard to find and expensive..

As for the struts, if you say like that maybe I will reconsider la. I drive quite agressively.. :P but mainy because the area that I stay in quite a lot of portholes! Btw, there's a specific model that can fit to the ADR?

this is the main point . sports coil springs for AD is too expensive. dun worri, i tried my setup n i personally like it. low , comfort and stable. if anyone have any other brands of coils pls let us know too......

there's a brother here in iph thats using some sport suspension for his ride... the back is lower then the front thou.. it's called advan something... his on the forums too... virgoboy_88 give him a shout maybe he'll listen or i go ask him for u ...

sorry for the late reply... his suspension is advan oni... dunno what brand is it.. he said he got it for 480 or smthg near that.... the rear is lower then the front but to me, the feeling is almost the same... maybe it's safer i dunno... but i rather use rm480 for smthg else hehe like a good sound system or dvd playa.. :p neway all the best trying dude... :) i just finish my exterior.. now goin 4 interior... :P how nice if got dvd playa n playstation inside my wagon.. woohoo.. :P

I know lately the discussion about coil springs is going on. Banzai, tell me your final decision ok? My suspension setup may follow yours - perdana/wira

I have zero knowledge on springs so I just read all your posts. :D

By the way, anyone looking for sunroof for our ADR, I got contact can get it at RM1100 w/o installation. ;) Call me if interested.

bro andy... why so late? sigh... goodbye sunroof.... andy ur running on 14"s think best u use the wira front potong 1 1/2 then insert rubber hose on the coil and the rear iswara without potong n insert rubber hose :) good choice for ur setup of executive :) it wont be too low for ur taste but if u wan the rally style still then dun cut :) i think john din cut his wira coils.. ask him bout it :) banzai the strut bar can be found at any perfomance shops ler.. but dun la choose sunway subang area la.. those place cut throat 1... hehehe check the forums la maybe ur lucky got ppl sell la.. but as what abang julie says.. the chamber might run if u kena "jack"port holes... anyway just asking around.. our member nazul is lookin for a complete doneth pulsar air scoop.. any1 wanna sell contact him k? he wants plug and play :) peace out... GOD BLESS :)

julie2121 said:
babywolf, actually there are alot of spoiler can b fitted on to the ride. spend more time at ur ride n u can figure which spoiler will futs nice to ur ride. if talking bout plug n play , very few models. but if diy a bit , WAH LAU !! there are alots ya

yupz... i know of the kancil/mira's CRoss spoiler... the Perodua Rusa's ( bump into one d other day.. took a look... kinda look similar to our normal spoiler ) then there's the mvyi's passo spoiler...still lookin 4 smthg different.. haha but then just tryin out to help out others :) i like the biasa 1... eheh shogun also nice... :) yet to check out the satria GTI spoiler dunno can fit anot...

btw.. bout the proton promote bumper rite... can fit or need 2 do some whacks? or evo3 bumper.. :P wanna ask.. coz a member here in iph wants smthg else rather then b13 n wing road so tot of the evo3 n promote look... ( inspired by andy's avatar ) "P neway thanks.. n yeah still learning bout stuff that can "beautify" me ride :)

banzaibug said:
babywolfz: hehehe... yeah I know ADRs have big butts that like to swing a lot! :P
Perhaps I'll try the perdana/wira idea.. who know, may turn our to be good?

yeah tell me bout our lovely "J.Lo" styled butts but comes in handy bro.. hehe imagine when ur happily married n have kids.. there's load of ample space 2 fit in ur baby trolleys la.. this la that la.. go for long distance journey everything can just chuck into it... then shift house.. tak payah call lorry.. wahhaha or if u wanna sell VCD (now DVD liao high class d ) build in the slider swoop..come out from the butt d... DBKL come.. just slide it back in... done.. :P :P man i'm nuts.. :P

all the best in trying bro...

babywolfz said:
yupz... i know of the kancil/mira's CRoss spoiler... the Perodua Rusa's ( bump into one d other day.. took a look... kinda look similar to our normal spoiler ) then there's the mvyi's passo spoiler...still lookin 4 smthg different.. haha but then just tryin out to help out others :) i like the biasa 1... eheh shogun also nice... :) yet to check out the satria GTI spoiler dunno can fit anot...

btw.. bout the proton promote bumper rite... can fit or need 2 do some whacks? or evo3 bumper.. :P wanna ask.. coz a member here in iph wants smthg else rather then b13 n wing road so tot of the evo3 n promote look... ( inspired by andy's avatar ) "P neway thanks.. n yeah still learning bout stuff that can "beautify" me ride :)

think positive, everythin also can b done. the matter is not tat easy. if ppl dun like to plug n play like me , then alot of things can b done. some ppl like to just plug n play .........

personally , i do love to plug n play but will modd something diff then onli i plug in to play ........ hahahahahha( dun think dirty ahh )

i got a lot of issues to be solved with you julie....

but i was ffk the other day.... sigh..... :cry_smile:

yen187 said:
i got a lot of issues to be solved with you julie....

but i was ffk the other day.... sigh..... :cry_smile:

hahahahha, u always also got trouble ......... i told u earlier i'll b at kuchai lama. u dun wan to come onli wor..... is not tat i ffk lol.

:angry_smile:

Hi guy,

what is your ad-resort fuel consumption like?

My AD-resort i pump rm60 only get 300km the most 320km.

I think it damn suck fuel.

Mind to tell me what is wrong ?