ADC

zetra06 said:
Hi guy,

what is your ad-resort fuel consumption like?

My AD-resort i pump rm60 only get 300km the most 320km.

I think it damn suck fuel.

Mind to tell me what is wrong ?

bro, i think the mileage for rm60 will go somewhere about ur mileage too. the most i can give s somewhere arond 350km.

actually , u cant compare as wat u compared with others. how many inch rims ru running with?? ru in town or highway the most?? did u caught in da jam always ?? then the most important , wat type of engine u running ?? if is a stock engine , have u serviced ur carburator?? wat have u modified on ur engine ......... ??

i am so sorry for being too long breath, just want to know more onli.
hey guys out there , just tell my bro here wats ur mileage.

p/s: rm60 for 300 km is average for me coz the fuel price really increase......
take it easy ya:shades_smile:

Mine use SR18,16inc rims,straight flow 2inc pipe :RM50.00 can go 250km town driving.Kira ok la tu,if want tohave fuel saving, drive rpm below 3000 la.

JRd2 said:
Mine use SR18,16inc rims,straight flow 2inc pipe :RM50.00 can go 250km town driving.Kira ok la tu,if want tohave fuel saving, drive rpm below 3000 la.

for injection car will be quite to the average , but for carburator cars there is alot of difference. this is due to the carb can get dirty very easily.

i also hope my car can go for further mileage as u guys.......

need more feedback from others so that v can help others to clock how far ad can go .......

Msg from MR PRESIDENT:

Mlm minggu ni ada perjumpaan ADC ditempat biasa selepas solat terawih. Perbincangan......................................untuk jamuan berbuka posa.

Datang jangan tak datang.

ops!! long time din write here already....but i still c u all update here...hehe..
my parents ad resort , damn eat fuel la...worse tan urs...i think always going pasar n sending ppl near gua...
RM 80 only can run 280km....haha...taman running...n juz fixed vacum pump near the distributer, but haven change engine oil....(coz haven 5000 km ma...)
nothing mod for engine, 13inches steel rims....:p

i am using the stock standard engine none modified.

:) just change to 14 inch rim only not that big also.

Wat is the good of carb services?

Zetra - Mine is 300km for 60 bux... so whose is worse? Nothing is wrong, its just a proven FACT that our Resorts are OLD. IF you want fuel economy, get the Japan model engine, their engines are about xx,000km mileage only, still young ang 'virgin'
Nothing much can be done la.

For all ADC forumers, we are having our usual TT session at Sunway area @ 9pm
TOMORROW (Saturday) All members are invited to join.

This time its UNUSUAL from the usual stuff. We are meeting the other Wagonists from Y10 Option Wagon club to discuss for a possible joint-activity with ADC! HAHAH! Sounds too good to believe ?? Well you gotta come and find out more at the TT tomorrow!

See you guys there!

If you need directions or ask questions, call me at 016 2054088.

mine rm80= 470km max... mmg habis petrol... running on 16" straight piping connecting to 4-2-1 extractor...
drivin in city....
if highway much more higher i presume.. :) tuning is also important... ppl say carb kenot tune but once u get the correct 1.. power jugak :) suggestion.. dun use those sports air filter.. bazir petrol... dun improve in ur torque as well... n dirties the carb.. dangerous.. use back ori :)

babywolfz said:
mine rm80= 470km max... mmg habis petrol... running on 16" straight piping connecting to 4-2-1 extractor...
drivin in city....
if highway much more higher i presume.. :) tuning is also important... ppl say carb kenot tune but once u get the correct 1.. power jugak :) suggestion.. dun use those sports air filter.. bazir petrol... dun improve in ur torque as well... n dirties the carb.. dangerous.. use back ori :)

HAHAHAHA, those dun know then onli say cannot tune. i used to lap using 17" still can have nice torque during my high rpm .........

Results of last TT session @ Sunway, Saturday 30th Sept 2006:

The Committees of both ADC and Y10 Option Wagon club had a peaceful yet interesting meeting together. Both Clubs have agreed to have a BUKA PUASA session together with details below:

Date : Saturday, 14th October 2006
Venue : Same as our usual TT spot @ Sunway
Time : 4.30 pm onwards

With this event, we hope to achieve the following :

1. To get to know more members among the NEW and OLD ADC members
2. To re-bond and re-freshen our relationship with members of Y10 Option Wagon club
3. To create a sense of belonging between ADC and Y10 Option Wagon wagonists.
4. To celebrate the spirit of MUHIBBAH among all races of both Clubs
5. To have FUN (most importanly!)
3. To be PROUD of being a wagon owner in Malaysia! (only 2 Clubs in Malaysia)

So, be a part of this historical event by joining us! More details of this event will be posted in the near future so stay updated ok!

Also in the pipeline, a joint activity between ADC and Y10 Option Wagon will be held in 1st week of January 2007 to mark the New Year Celebration at a resort nearby Genting. It would be a 1-day event. Details will be posted as well.

Insyaallah, we also hope to create another history by having the largest wagon gathering ever in Malaysia!

ADC is welcoming all forumers (old and new) to make it happen!

julie2121 said:
HAHAHAHA, those dun know then onli say cannot tune. i used to lap using 17" still can have nice torque during my high rpm .........

yup who say kenot tune? if tune properly... hmmm jimat alot also ar.. hehe

good job to u guys wei~ a very hard extended effort to the boys of ADC and Y10 wagon :) too bad stuck in iph for so long.. will make an effort to show up on the 14th.. till then abang andy.. do keep us posted regarding the ups and abouts :) GOD BLESS~

pls take note , joshua aka babywolf, andy , john , max n beloved , ah fatt n nickster n partner. all those name mentioned were BOOKED on the 28th Oct n also on the 29th Oct 2006.

hahahahahahaha..................

Who is good in tuning among ADR folk?

Maybe can giv my car Carb a tune

Is it true that ADR carb always give problem?

hehehehehe

ADR carb give problem? been drivin the car for more then 5 years... and the car was pass down from generations.. seriously.. hehe grandfather to my mother then to me.. hehe i still using the standard carb just that now and then go flush it abit so when start engine smoother :) i nv find any prob with the carb thank GOD... hehe carb tuning? hmmm abang julie mana ada ar? hyehe

hi hi , i am here lah . actually anywhere also can tune , BUT the best to go to workshop with GAS ANALYZER machine. by usin this machine is more accurate. my company sells this machine to all those EON n Proton Edar dealers. but for tunin all those AD , better to go Nissan dealers or branches. tell them that u wan to tune ur carb. don forget to ask them to print the results before and after tuning.

then u let me know the results then i can explain to u , if they do any mistakes on the tuning.

p/s: i used that machine to tune my car last time, babywolf knows my car well enough guah.........hehehehehehe

yup yup i know¬¬ hehe and i took his advice in doin my tuneup also... plus the placement of the distributor as well... yet to to port n polish and also flywheel lightenin and balancing.. if any of u guys tried and know the result pls post here for references :)

babywolfz said:
yup yup i know¬¬ hehe and i took his advice in doin my tuneup also... plus the placement of the distributor as well... yet to to port n polish and also flywheel lightenin and balancing.. if any of u guys tried and know the result pls post here for references :)

faster do the porting lah , u will like it !!:shades_smile:

yooo how are u all? my ADR is hardcore fuel drinker man...rm50 just 220km! somemore i using 13 inch steel rim now!!! i think i should service the engine! as bro julie say better send ADR to nissan dealers or branches for servicing. how much it cost? if full seriving of engine plus auto gearbox...how much will it cost?
my foremen even ask me buy the B13 halfcut put it at ADR then problem solve!! sure cost alot man... haaii as money now just enough to use only..

POPO - I oso have same problem, RM50 around 220km ... i wish to convert to b13 oso.. or else SR18 also can. ... sure cost alot. My gearbox oso problem, like got slip disc.. power loss when release clutch to accelerate. AIHhhhh....... ~ pening pening... ~~!