ADC

Banzai - EAst Msian residents are rich ppl mah! HAHAHA! Even the newspapers are more expensive than in Peninsula ! No offence ya. :D Yes, Imoloq is from Swk but he is studying here in Nilai, i think. Havent met him yet though. By the way, what parts you looking for la ?

Here is a short report of today's gathering @ Merdeka Square :

Me and Zul, a new member gathered with the NismoClub members @ the parking lot of Muzium Negara then we shoot off to Merdeka Sq by convoy. Big jam but we managed to get through the crowd of man and machines.

The event was actually an attempt record to have the biggest gathering of all car clubs in Malaysia. Not many turned up actually, lots of new clubs havent heard of also. ADC was represented by NismoClub which I think was OK as we were not informed earlier about this event. If not, we can easily have 30 cars at this event!

There was also an autoshow where, as usual, our member Ah Fatt with his green monsta SR16 NEOVVL blasted the crowd from his rear wagon bonnet. But, another competitor, a nissan Vanette was as good as his! The whole area was like an open air disco room! My heart skipped many times! Another ADC member from Seremban took part in the autoshow showing his modified wagon. He is Man actually from Y10 Option Wagon but also a president in his own club back in Seremban. Hope he wins something, although cant compare with Ah Fatt. :P

No pictures taken today as i dont have a digi cam. It was a freaking hot day with lots of amoi and minah to 'wash eye' with la... I went back early as I cannot tahan the heat and tiredness. Me and Zul left the gang to our homes. The guys at NismoClub was cool and I made a few friends with some U12 and Sunny owners, also with some B13 and Cefiros. There is one Sunny 1.5l engine with turbo, he said he knows Julie...

Anyway, it was a good experience. Wish I could describe my story with pictures but no fate la ..

Watch out for our faces in Putera magazine coming soon! HAHAHAH!

Sekian.

hey hey hey.... me be the Sunny guy haha

wat time u left? didn't stay back to collect the cert n t-shirt?

dear all.. sorry for the late replies or no replies (andy and ADC buddies).. i'm back in iph for about 3weeks.. will give u guys a notice when i'm back... holidays now so lost from action from kl for the time being.. too bad i gotta miss out alot of the events and TT congrats 2 ah fatt on his win again :)

banzaibug said:
Hello ADC ppl!
New guy here, a fellow wagonist from Swk.
although mine is still stock la....welcome any advise to make it a better ride! :)

hope i am not too late , welcome to u too.......
a better ride is ?? how u wan ur car to b it can b done , no worries.....
let me know wat type u wan it to b , then v'll try to figure it out for u

ANDY_RESORT said:
Banzai - EAst Msian residents are rich ppl mah! HAHAHA! Even the newspapers are more expensive than in Peninsula ! No offence ya. :D Yes, Imoloq is from Swk but he is studying here in Nilai, i think. Havent met him yet though. By the way, what parts you looking for la ?

Here is a short report of today's gathering @ Merdeka Square :

Me and Zul, a new member gathered with the NismoClub members @ the parking lot of Muzium Negara then we shoot off to Merdeka Sq by convoy. Big jam but we managed to get through the crowd of man and machines.

The event was actually an attempt record to have the biggest gathering of all car clubs in Malaysia. Not many turned up actually, lots of new clubs havent heard of also. ADC was represented by NismoClub which I think was OK as we were not informed earlier about this event. If not, we can easily have 30 cars at this event!

There was also an autoshow where, as usual, our member Ah Fatt with his green monsta SR16 NEOVVL blasted the crowd from his rear wagon bonnet. But, another competitor, a nissan Vanette was as good as his! The whole area was like an open air disco room! My heart skipped many times! Another ADC member from Seremban took part in the autoshow showing his modified wagon. He is Man actually from Y10 Option Wagon but also a president in his own club back in Seremban. Hope he wins something, although cant compare with Ah Fatt. :P

No pictures taken today as i dont have a digi cam. It was a freaking hot day with lots of amoi and minah to 'wash eye' with la... I went back early as I cannot tahan the heat and tiredness. Me and Zul left the gang to our homes. The guys at NismoClub was cool and I made a few friends with some U12 and Sunny owners, also with some B13 and Cefiros. There is one Sunny 1.5l engine with turbo, he said he knows Julie...

Anyway, it was a good experience. Wish I could describe my story with pictures but no fate la ..

Watch out for our faces in Putera magazine coming soon! HAHAHAH!

Sekian.

me ?? wats his name ?? wat colour is the car ?? is the no plat WAY 9662?? hehehehehehe, if anyone spoted this sunny pls pls pls let me know. is my OLD ride. i think the owner is from ZTH......i've chat with him on the phone as well

haha fine thanks.. bz with work ma...

no worries.. next time i see him i'll remember to tailgate him for ya! jk :)

ANDY_RESORT said:

Hehehe... east Msian may be rich, but I'm not one of those lucky ones! :P
As for the parts, I'm generally saying that they are hard to get.

julie2121 said:
hope i am not too late , welcome to u too.......
a better ride is ?? how u wan ur car to b it can b done , no worries.....
let me know wat type u wan it to b , then v'll try to figure it out for u

Hi Julie, thanks for the welcome.
As for the better ride, not too sure though. Something to be satisfied with.
Will ask you guys from time to time! hehehe... :P

Btw, would like to know what kind of springs can be use to replace the stock ones? Heard that iswaras/wiras one can be used. Are there any good?
Also, my car is slanted and is lower on the right side both front and rear. It has always been like that but not it seem to be more obvious. Can it be a springs issue?

banzaibug said:
Hi Julie, thanks for the welcome.
As for the better ride, not too sure though. Something to be satisfied with.
Will ask you guys from time to time! hehehe... :P

Btw, would like to know what kind of springs can be use to replace the stock ones? Heard that iswaras/wiras one can be used. Are there any good?
Also, my car is slanted and is lower on the right side both front and rear. It has always been like that but not it seem to be more obvious. Can it be a springs issue?

for the stock car, is all the time lower from the rear right. this is due to the design of the crossbar . if u bend down to peep at ur ride u can see a bar is not straight. but when u lowered ur ride then it will look better , almost the same !!

yes, the springs that u mention can b used, but u need to cut to lowered depending the ride height u wan it to be lol

if anything pls pls pls feel free to ask.......
happy modding lol

NismoClub would like to thank ADC ( Andy & the Gang ) for being together with us during the Dataran Merdeka car clubs gathering.

Congrates to Ah Fatt for being champion in his category.

Thanks again.

julie2121 said:
for the stock car, is all the time lower from the rear right. this is due to the design of the crossbar . if u bend down to peep at ur ride u can see a bar is not straight. but when u lowered ur ride then it will look better , almost the same !!

yes, the springs that u mention can b used, but u need to cut to lowered depending the ride height u wan it to be lol

if anything pls pls pls feel free to ask.......
happy modding lol
Yeah, I know about the lower on right. Just that its getting more obvious that's all. Can it be cause I just replace the absorbers? I mean mechanice fix it wrongly.

Anyway, about the springs, can I just use those iswara/wira sport springs without cutting them? Compatible for front and rear right?
Thinking of replacing springs and wheels at the end of the month!

Btw, I have been experiencing squeaking sounds from the rear of my car while driving. Even on smooth roads. As I said, all absorbers have been change. Bush problems?

Thanks for the help!

banzaibug said:
Yeah, I know about the lower on right. Just that its getting more obvious that's all. Can it be cause I just replace the absorbers? I mean mechanice fix it wrongly.

Anyway, about the springs, can I just use those iswara/wira sport springs without cutting them? Compatible for front and rear right?
Thinking of replacing springs and wheels at the end of the month!

Btw, I have been experiencing squeaking sounds from the rear of my car while driving. Even on smooth roads. As I said, all absorbers have been change. Bush problems?

Thanks for the help!

iswara/wira 1.5 sport springs without cutting ?? er, i think gonna fit nice. if u are a street lover then should b ok. if ur looking for comfort and to look smart then i'll advice u to get the original coil spring. is up to u , both parts also can.

if ur talking bout sounds , car need to be tested. ok , i try to guess ....... bush can also cause the sound(pls check ur bushing) , then i need u to check ur coil spring. make sure the coil spring is sitting at the correct place(the coil should sit on the cone). u apply some grease on the cone to decrease friction with the coil. if this is not the problem, check again ur absorber. check for all the bolts have been tighten...........

pls update me with ur progress , bro

MaX: so how ?? ur problem solved ?? or still have any problems with it ??

julie2121 said:
iswara/wira 1.5 sport springs without cutting ?? er, i think gonna fit nice. if u are a street lover then should b ok. if ur looking for comfort and to look smart then i'll advice u to get the original coil spring. is up to u , both parts also can.

if ur talking bout sounds , car need to be tested. ok , i try to guess ....... bush can also cause the sound(pls check ur bushing) , then i need u to check ur coil spring. make sure the coil spring is sitting at the correct place(the coil should sit on the cone). u apply some grease on the cone to decrease friction with the coil. if this is not the problem, check again ur absorber. check for all the bolts have been tighten...........

pls update me with ur progress , bro

MaX: so how ?? ur problem solved ?? or still have any problems with it ??

Not bad, fast reply! :P
Yeah, I will check when I want to go replace the springs... i think to get the new original coil springs a bit hard over here, but I will take a look at that option too.

banzaibug said:
Yeah, I will check when I want to go replace the springs... i think to get the new original coil springs a bit hard over here, but I will take a look at that option too.

of course need to b fast , so that u'll keep update this site. no need to get new coil sprng , go look for half cut or workshops . they have alot of wira n iswara coil springs.

good luck !!

Hi guy,

there is one guy need some help
one halfcut shop guy wanna sell me his ad-resort dashboard.
according to him it is a complete dashboard come with aircond blower.

a) How do we classified as complete dashboard?

b) He is selling me the dashboard for RM450, is it expensive?

c) Is the dashboard fit without any modification with the wiring?

zetra06 said:
Hi guy,

there is one guy need some help
one halfcut shop guy wanna sell me his ad-resort dashboard.
according to him it is a complete dashboard come with aircond blower.

a) How do we classified as complete dashboard?

b) He is selling me the dashboard for RM450, is it expensive?

c) Is the dashboard fit without any modification with the wiring?

complete daxhboard mean all u can c from the dashboard including the meter.
the price is reasonable, but wat model is the dashboard ??

if the dash can fit the car without modifications, i also need to know wat engine ur car is running n which model of dashboard meter that is in the dash ....

banzaibug said:

brother banzai!~ hahah yeah my car's suspension setup is using as what ur imagining.. my rear is iswara 1.3 nv cut... but need to slip in some rubber hose so it wont make a rattle sound when kena bumps... the height for it is i can selit 2 fingers there... i running on 16"s then for the front suspensions i used wira 1.5 but i cut 1 1/2 rounds and then selit masuk rubber hose also.. outcome is also the same.. 2fingers masuk... same.. infront also using 16"s.. testing and trials quite a number of times d with it.. if u dun chop the front off.. the rear will be lower then the front... or u could use perdana springs for the back... :) can be used as well.. that effect also nice.. n it's not so low.. around 3 fingers to 3 1/2 finger space.. :) the setup i'm using is very comfortable and also when i drive fast or do turning.. it's ok... no prob.. :) dun have to buy new spring coils... go any chop shop or kedai tukar engine.. ask them got any leftover coils anot... they will be more then glad 2 give it to u.. haha all d best experimenting and modding bro~ sorry guys for the MIA.. still in iph.. doing new project.. accord 689 haha

babywolfz said:
brother banzai!~ hahah yeah my car's suspension setup is using as what ur imagining.. my rear is iswara 1.3 nv cut... but need to slip in some rubber hose so it wont make a rattle sound when kena bumps... the height for it is i can selit 2 fingers there... i running on 16"s then for the front suspensions i used wira 1.5 but i cut 1 1/2 rounds and then selit masuk rubber hose also.. outcome is also the same.. 2fingers masuk... same.. infront also using 16"s.. testing and trials quite a number of times d with it.. if u dun chop the front off.. the rear will be lower then the front... or u could use perdana springs for the back... :) can be used as well.. that effect also nice.. n it's not so low.. around 3 fingers to 3 1/2 finger space.. :) the setup i'm using is very comfortable and also when i drive fast or do turning.. it's ok... no prob.. :) dun have to buy new spring coils... go any chop shop or kedai tukar engine.. ask them got any leftover coils anot... they will be more then glad 2 give it to u.. haha all d best experimenting and modding bro~ sorry guys for the MIA.. still in iph.. doing new project.. accord 689 haha

Hey Wolfz!
Thanks for the info, any advice will be taken into consideration! :D
Anyway, was thinking something more 'plug and plag' cause not really interested in cutting the springs. Perhaps I'lll try one of those sport springs for either the iswara/wira/perdana. I assume since its 'sport' it should be lowered somewhat already. What I want to figure out is whether can get 1 set with out mix and matching from different model (1 set wira or iswara, rather than front iswara, back wira etc)

Btw, are you guys using strut/stabilizer bars in your ADRs? Comments about that?

Cheers!